Environment

Environment

Sustainable Development

Fluid Grids

Sustainable Development

Sustainable Development

It is important to balance economic, environmental and social considerations in the course of development, which is what sustainable development is all about.

Energy Efficiency & Conservation

Energy & Our Environment

Energy is all around us, simply as heat and light, and in more complex mechanical, electrical, chemical and nuclear forms. Find an overview of how you can be energy efficient.

Voluntary Energy Efficiency Labelling Scheme

In recognition of the need to improve energy efficiency in Hong Kong, the Government has introduced a voluntary energy efficiency labelling scheme. Learn more about the scheme, the types of appliances and equipment it covers, and where you can check if a product is registered.

Mandatory Energy Efficiency Labelling Scheme

To further facilitate the public in choosing energy efficient appliances and raise public awareness on energy saving, the Government has introduced a mandatory Energy Efficiency Labelling Scheme (EELS) through the Energy Efficiency (Labelling of Products) Ordinance.

Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme for Buildings

Another energy efficiency initiative is the Energy Efficiency Registration Scheme for Buildings. This voluntary scheme encourage building owners achieving better energy performance beyond the statutory requirements.

Buildings Energy Efficiency Ordinance (Cap. 610)

To improve building energy efficiency, the Government formulated the Buildings Energy Efficiency Ordinance. Under the Ordinance, certain prescribed types of buildings have to comply with Building Energy Code (BEC) and/or Energy Audit Code (EAC).

Scheme on Fresh Water Cooling Towers

The use of fresh water cooling towers can significantly reduce electricity consumption in air conditioning. The Government has launched a voluntary scheme on fresh water cooling towers for non-domestic buildings in designated areas. For premises outside the designated areas, applications are also welcomed subject to adequacy of fresh water supply.

Scheme of Control Agreements

The electricity market in Hong Kong has all along been regulated through the Scheme of Control Agreements (SCAs) signed between the Government and the two power companies. The SCAs set out the obligations of the companies, the returns for shareholders and the arrangements by which the Government monitors the companies' electricity-related financial affairs.

Greening

Greening Hong Kong

This article outlines the benefits of greening for our environment, the Hong Kong Government's greening policy, greening and tree management work, and ways in which you can take part in greening Hong Kong.

Greening Hong Kong

Green Buildings

Hong Kong is committed to building a sustainable future and to ensuring that our future generations can continue to thrive in a clean and green environment. This article talks about how to achieve sustainability in buildings, with case studies and examples.

Renewable Energy

Feed-in Tariff

The Feed-in Tariff Scheme is an important new initiative to promote community participation in the development of renewable energy under the current Scheme of Control Agreements. Financial incentives are offered to encourage people to install solar or wind energy generation systems at their premises.

Renewable Energy Certificates

The Renewable Energy Certificates (RE Certificates) Scheme is one of the important RE initiatives introduced under the current Scheme of Control Agreements. Under this scheme, RE Certificates are sold by the power companies for units of electricity from RE sources such that buyers can claim their operation or activities are carbon-free.

Installation of Renewable Energy Systems

This article provides general information on installing solar energy generation system at your premises, connecting it to the grid and receiving Feed-in Tariff payment.

Facilitation Measures for Development of Renewable Energy

Apart from the Feed-in Tariff and Renewable Energy (RE) Certificates Schemes, various facilitation measures have been introduced to further promote the development of RE.

Key Government Renewable Energy Projects

The Government is committed to exploiting our modest renewable energy (RE) potential as fully as possible. The Government has taken the lead to install a number of large-scale RE systems at government premises and many other major projects are being planned.

Renewable Energy Target

The Government will strive to increase the share of RE in the fuel mix for electricity generation from less than 1% at present to 7.5% to 10% by 2035, and further increase it to 15% before 2050.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: July 2022
Culture, Leisure & Sports Survey Close Button Culture, Leisure & Sports Survey

环境

环境

可持续发展

灵活网格

可持续发展

可持续发展

可持续发展的重要性,就是在发展的过程中,平衡经济、环境及社会的需要。

能源效益及节约

能源及环境

能源可谓无处不在,简单的如热能和光能,到更复杂的机械能、电能、化学能及核能等都与我们息息相关。你可以在此知悉如何有效使用能源。

自愿性能源效益标签计划

为了在香港提倡能源效益,政府推出了一项自愿性能源效益标签计划。你可在此查阅此计划的内容、所涵盖的电器及器材种类,以及有关产品的登记名册。

强制性能源效益标签计划

为进一步方便市民挑选具能源效益的器具及提升市民对节约能源的意识,政府现正透过《能源效益(产品标签)条例》(第598章) 推行强制性能源效益标签计划。

香港建筑物能源效益注册计划

除了能源效益标签计划外,自愿参与性质的《 香港建筑物能源效益注册计划》 将继续鼓励及推动本港楼宇进一步提升能源效益,并对达到比法定要求更佳表现的建筑物加以确认。

建筑物能源效益条例(第610章)

为提升建筑物能源效益,政府已制定《建筑物能源效益条例》。在条例下,某些订明类别的建筑物必须遵行《建筑物能源效益守则》和/或《建筑物能源审核守则》。

淡水冷却塔计划

使用淡水冷却塔可大大减少空调方面的耗电量。有见及此,政府已在本港的指定地区推行了一个非住宅楼宇水冷式空调系统使用淡水冷却塔的计划。如楼宇位于指定地区以外,我们也欢迎淡水冷塔装置申请参与该计划,我们会就申请个案该区的淡水供应是否足够以作出考虑。

《管制计划协议》

一直以来,政府透过与两间电力公司签订《管制计划协议》(《协议》)规管香港的电力市场。《协议》列明电力公司的责任、电力公司股东的回报,以及政府监察电力公司与电力有关的财务事宜的安排。

绿化议题

绿化香港

本文介绍绿化为我们的环境带来的好处,香港政府的绿化政策和绿化及树木管理工作,以及你可以如何参与绿化香港。

绿化香港

环保建筑

香港正致力建造一个可持续发展的将来,以确保我们的后代可以继续享有清洁和绿化的环境。本文会透过不同个案和例子,介绍如何在建筑物中达到可持续发展的目标。

可再生能源

上网电价

上网电价计划是现行《管制计划协议》下推动社区参与可再生能源发展的重要新措施,提供财政诱因鼓励市民在其处所安装太阳能或风力发电系统。

可再生能源证书

可再生能源证书计划是现行《管制计划协议》下推动可再生能源发展的重要新措施。该计划藉以把由可再生能源生产的电力出售;而透过购买可再生能源证书,买家可向外展示其营运或活动不会带来碳排放。

安装可再生能源系统

本文旨在就于你的处所安装太阳能发电系统、将其接驳到电网及收取上网电价,提供一般资讯。

促进可再生能源发展的措施

除了上网电价及可再生能源证书计划外,我们亦引入了不同支援措施以进一步推广可再生能源的发展。

主要的政府可再生能源项目

政府一直致力尽量实现我们有限的可再生能源潜力。政府已经率先在其处所装设了不少大型可再生能源系统,并正计划其他大型项目。

可再生能源目标

政府力争在2035年或之前把 可再生能源在发电燃料组合中所占的比例,由现时不多于1%,提升至7.5%至 10%,并在2050年之前进一步提升至15%。

本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2022年7月
文化、康乐及运动网页意见调查关闭按钮 文化、康乐及运动网页意见调查