Environmental Exhibition & Resource Centres

Learning about the environment can help you to appreciate how your actions can make a difference in this interconnected world. Here you can find out more about the environmental resource centres where you can locate more information about protecting the environment, and how you can help.

The Government's Commitment

The Government is committed to educating the public about protecting the environment. To achieve this, the Environmental Resource Centres, the Visitor Centres and the Green Education and Resource Centre have been set up to provide environmental information with related activities and programmes.

Environmental Resource Centres

The Environmental Resource Centres are located in Wan Chai and Mid-Levels.  The two centres offer a variety of educational displays and activities, each with its own special attractions.  There is also a mobile environmental education programme that provides a variety of diversified activities at various venues in the community to educate the public about protecting the environment.

Wan Chai Environmental Resource Centre

Wan Chai Environmental Resource Centre

The Wan Chai Centre occupies the building that housed the Wan Chai Post Office from 1915 to 1992 and was declared a historical building in 1990. As the first Environmental Resource Centre, it includes an interactive learning room, library databank, information gallery and environmental garden. A short walk from Wan Chai MTR Station Exit A3, the Centre is conveniently accessible to the public at large.

Address:
221 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

RTyL41xebb

Due to renovation works, the centre is temporarily closed until further notice.

More on the Wan Chai Environmental Resource Centre

Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

Operated jointly by the Environmental Protection Department and the University of Hong Kong, the Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre (LFSEEC) is located on the fringe of the University of Hong Kong campus and close to the Lung Fu Shan Country Park. The LFSEEC comprises three graded historical buildings, an eco-pond as well as a courtyard with abundant vegetation that attracts a diversity of bird and butterfly species. The Centre also includes exhibition area, information corner, activity room, library etc. and conducts numerous environmental education activities such as guided tours and workshops for the public.

Address:
No.50 Kotewall Road, Mid-Levels, Hong Kong.

dWHfeyrrhB

Opening Hours:
Tuesday, Thursday to Sunday:10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday (morning):10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Closed on Monday, Wednesday (afternoon), New Year, Lunar New Year & Christmas public holidays

Telephone: 2975 9031
Fax: 2975 9030
Email: lfseec@hku.hk

More on the Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

Mobile Environmental Education Programme

Mobile Environmental Education Programme Mobile Environmental Education Programme Mobile Environmental Education Programme

The Mobile Environmental Education Programme (the "Programme")(previously named as Mobile Environmental Resource Centre) provides a variety of diversified educational activities (such as game booths, talks, STEM experiments, sharing sessions and workshops, etc.) at different venues such as schools, housing estates, shopping malls, community centres, public spaces and other places, with a view to strengthening environmental education and enhancing public understanding of "Carbon Neutrality", and promoting a green and low-carbon lifestyle. All interested parties are welcome to submit requests for this Programme.

More on the Mobile Environmental Education Programme

Visitor Centres within Waste Management Facilities

EcoPark Visitor Centre

EcoPark EcoPark EcoPark

The EcoPark Visitor Centre is the first large-scale education resource centre in Hong Kong with the theme of municipal waste. The purpose of the Visitor Centre is to provide information about waste management and waste reduction that aims to arouse community’s awareness on relevant environmental issues, and encourage the participation in waste reduction and recycling. The Visitor Centre is open to public and provides docent service. Advanced booking is required.

Address:
133 Lung Mun Road, Tuen Mun Area 38, New Territories

33C2WStNPg

Opening Hours:
Mondays to Sundays (Closed on every Tuesday afternoons and public holidays*).
* Visitor Centre is closed on New Year's Day, the first three days of Lunar New Year, Good Friday, Christmas Day and the first weekday after Christmas.

Telephone: 2496 7633

More on the EcoPark Visitor Centre

O · PARK1 Visitor Centre

O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre

O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre

The O · PARK1 Visitor Centre uses innovative computer animations to give visitors a general introduction of the centre's operation, design and craftsmanship. This is the first time that the EPD has integrated the use of 360-degree projection and 3D mapping technology in an educational facility. In the O · CLUB dome theatre of the Visitor Centre, innovative computer animations are used to illustrate the advanced food waste treatment processes and the associated benefits in greenhouse gas reduction towards combating climate change. This also helps promote the "food wise and waste less" culture.

Address:
Organic Resources Recovery Centre Phase 1,
5 Sham Fung Road, Siu Ho Wan, North Lantau.

Opening Hours:
9:30 am to 6:00 pm (Monday, Wednesday to Sunday and public holidays) and closed on Tuesday

Telephone:
2143 7510 (For bookings)
3741 1353 (For general enquires)

Email:
booking@opark.hk (For bookings)
opark1@epd.gov.hk (For general enquires)

More on the O · PARK1 Visitor Centre

T · PARK Visitor Centre

T ▪ PARK T ▪ PARK T ▪ PARK

T · PARK Visitor Centre features various educational, recreational and ecological facilities, to showcase the benefits of converting waste to energy and to enhance public understanding of waste management, recycling and upcycling. Among these facilities, T · CAFE, which provides light meals for visitors of T · PARK, is designed with a theme of “Food Wise” and “Waste-to-Resources”. The majority of the furniture at the cafe is made from waste materials including upcycled products from fenders from the former Wan Chai Ferry Pier. Members of the public shall make reservation for guided tour and spa pool.

Address:
No. 25 Nim Wan Road, Tsang Tsui, Tuen Mun

Opening Hours:
Mon, Wed to Sun
From 10:00 am to 7:00 pm
(By Reservation at Online Booking System Only)

Telephone: 2910 9700
Email: info@tpark.hk

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, T · SPA is temporarily closed until further notice.

More on T · PARK Visitor Centre and reservation for visiting

WEEE·PARK Visitor Centre

WEEE·PARK WEEE·PARK

There is an exhibition corridor at WEEE·PARK Visitor Centre, and guided tours are arranged for members of the public to get a better understanding of the recycling and treatment processes of WEEE, as well as a deeper appreciation of the importance of turning waste into resources. It is open to the public for visit from Monday through Saturday. Admission is free but advanced booking is required. Reservation for guided tour can be arranged for groups and individuals by reservation which can be made through email or telephone. Visitors should arrange their own transport, or take public transport to WEEE·PARK.

Address:
Lots P2 to P4, EcoPark, 133 Lung Mun Road, Tuen Mun

tJ38HYAHVy

Opening Hours:
Monday to Saturday (except Public Holidays):9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Telephone: 2290 9500
Email: visit@weee.com.hk

Green Education and Resource Centre

Green Education and Resource Centre Green Education and Resource Centre Green Education and Resource Centre

The Green Education and Resource Centre in Kowloon Park was set up to promote greening and enhance public awareness in greening and environmental protection.  The Centre includes an exhibition gallery, lecture rooms and an outdoor activity area.  Guided visits and greening workshops are also provided for schools and organisations by appointment.

Address:
Floor 1 Kowloon Park Management Office
22 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon

VPrZTaVXe8

Opening Hours:
Tuesday to Sunday, 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Close on Mondays and the first two days of the Chinese New Year

Telephone: 2723 6042 or 2723 6767

More on the Green Education and Resource Centre
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: April 2022

环境教育展览及环境资源中心

若了解环保知识,便会知道我们所出的每一分力,都能改善我们的环境。本文将介绍有关环境资源中心的详情、市民索取环保资讯的途径,以及保护环境的方法。

政府的承诺

政府一直致力环境保护的教育,所以特别设立了环境资源中心,访客中心及绿化教育资源中心,让公众了解有关环境的资讯。中心亦会不时举办各类环保活动和节目,让市民参与。

环境资源中心

目前,全港共设有两间环境资源中心,分别位于湾仔及半山。这些中心各具特色,提供各种环境教育展览及活动。同时,流动环境教育计划亦会在各区不同的地点安排各类型多元化的活动,让公众了解有关环保的信息。

湾仔环境资源中心

湾仔环境资源中心

湾仔环境资源中心所属建筑物在 1915至 1992年间被用作为湾仔邮政局,并于 1990年宣布为历史建筑。该中心是环境保护署第一间环境资源中心,设有互动学习室、图书资料库、环保资讯廊及环保花园。该中心交通便利,由湾仔港铁站 A3出口步行可到。

地址:
香港湾仔皇后大道东 221号

RTyL41xebb 

本中心现正进行装修工程,暂停开放,直至另行通知。

更多关于湾仔环境资源中心的资料

龙虎山环境教育中心

龙虎山环境教育中心 龙虎山环境教育中心 龙虎山环境教育中心

龙虎山环境教育中心 龙虎山环境教育中心 龙虎山环境教育中心

由环保署及香港大学合办的龙虎山环境教育中心,位于香港大学后山旁,毗邻龙虎山郊野公园。中心由三幢历史建筑所组成,屋前的生态池及遍植花卉林木的小花园更为中心添上点点雅翠,吸引不同种类的蝴蝶及雀鸟在这舒适自然的环境栖息。中心设有展览厅、资讯天地、活动室、专题图书馆等,并举办不同类型的环保教育活动,如生态导赏团及工作坊等,让市民大众参与。

地址:
香港半山旭龢道 50号

dWHfeyrrhB

开放时间:
星期二、四至日:上午十时三十分至下午五时三十分
星期三(上午) :上午十时三十分至下午二时三十分
星期一、三(下午)、新年、农历新年及圣诞假期:休息

电话:2975 9031
传真:2975 9030
电邮:lfseec@hku.hk

更多关于龙虎山环境教育中心的资料

流动环境教育计划

流动环境教育计划 流动环境教育计划 流动环境教育计划

流动环境教育计划 (“计划”)(原名为流动环境资源中心) 会在不同地点如学校、屋苑、商场、社区中心和公共空间等,安排各类型多元化的教育活动(如摊位游戏、讲座、STEM实验、分享会及工作坊等),加强环保教育及宣传「碳中和」的相关知识,推广绿色低碳生活。欢迎任何对计划感兴趣的机构申请。

更多关于流动环境教育计划的资料

废物处理设施之内的访客中心

环保园访客中心

环保园访客中心 环保园访客中心 环保园访客中心

环保园访客中心是香港首间以废物为主题的大型资源教育中心。访客中心宗旨是透过宣传教育及外展计划,让公众认识不同的废物处理方法和学习如何减少废物的产生,从而加强公众的环保意识,鼓励参与回收及减废。访客中心向公众开放及设有导赏服务,敬请预约。

地址:
新界屯门第38区龙门路133号

33C2WStNPg

开放时间:
星期一至星期日(逢星期二下午及公众假期*休馆)
*访客中心于元旦日、年初一、初二、初三、耶稣受难日、圣诞节及圣誔节翌日休息。

电话:2496 7633

更多关于环保园访客中心的资料

O · PARK1访客中心

O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre

O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre O · PARK1 Visitor Centre

O · PARK1的访客中心以新颖的电脑动画,可深入浅出地让访客了解中心的设计工艺和运作,以及厨余回收的过程。环保署更首次将三百六十度投影及3D光雕投影技术设置于宣传教育设施中。访客中心的O · 坊内设有天幕影院,善用崭新电脑动画的辅助,以描绘厨余处理的先进科技和程序,及其减少温室气体以应对气候变化的好处,并有助推广「惜食、减废」文化。

地址:
香港新界北大屿山小蠔湾深丰路5号, 有机资源回收中心第一期

开放时间:
星期一、三至日及公众假期 (星期二闭馆)
上午九时半至下午六时

电话:
2143 7510 (预约参观)
3741 1353 (一般查询)

电邮:
booking@opark.hk (预约参观)
opark1@epd.gov.hk (一般查询)

更多关于O.PARK1访客中心的资料

T · PARK [源 · 区] 访客中心

T ▪ PARK T ▪ PARK T ▪ PARK

T · PARK [源 · 区] 访客中心设有教育、消闲及自然生态设施,让市民亲身体验转废为能的优点,并借此提升市民对废物管理、循环再用和升级再造的认识。中心内亦设有咖啡厅T · CAFE [源 · 茶],以惜食及转废为材为主题,家具均由旧物料,如旧湾仔码头防撞木再造而成。市民可透过网上系统预约导赏团服务及水疗池。

地址:
屯门曾咀稔湾路 25 号

开放时间:
星期一、星期三至日
上午 10 时至下午 7 时
(请先到网上系统预约)

电话:2910 9700
电邮:info@tpark.hk

因应2019冠状病毒病的最新情况,T · SPA [源 · 泉] 现在暂停开放,直至另行通告。

更多关于T · PARK [源 · 区] 访客中心的资料

WEEE·PARK访客中心

WEEE·PARK访客中心 WEEE·PARK访客中心

WEEE·PARK访客中心设有公众展览廊,透过导赏服务让公众深入了解回收处理废电器电子产品的运作过程,并从中体会到「转废为材」的重要性。访客中心于星期一至星期六开放予已预约的公众免费参观。市民及团体可透过电邮或致电预约导赏服务。参观者需自行安排接驳交通,或可使用公共交通工具前往WEEE·PARK。

地址:
屯门龙门路133号环保园P2至P4地段

tJ38HYAHVy

开放时间:
星期一至六(公众假期除外):上午九时三十分至下午五时正

电话:2290 9500
电邮:visit@weee.com.hk

绿化教育资源中心

绿化教育资源中心 绿化教育资源中心 绿化教育资源中心

在九龙公园设立了一个绿化教育资源中心,推广绿化香港的活动及环保讯息。该中心包括展览厅、研习室及户外活动区。该中心接受学校及团体申请导赏服务和参与绿化工作坊。

地址:
九龙尖沙咀柯士甸道 22号
九龙公园办事处 1楼

VPrZTaVXe8

开放时间:
星期二至日上午 9:30 至下午 5:00
逢星期一及农历年初一至初二休馆

电话:2723 6042 / 2723 6767

更多关于绿化教育资源中心的资料
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2022年4月