Facilitation Measures for Development of Renewable Energy

Apart from the Feed-in Tariff (FiT) Scheme and Renewable Energy (RE) Certificates, various facilitation measures are being introduced to further promote the development of RE.  They include relaxing the restrictions on installing solar energy generation systems in New Territories Exempted Houses, installing solar energy generation systems at premises of schools and non-governmental organisations for free through Solar Harvest, introducing legislative amendments relevant to FiT payments, etc.

Relaxing Height Regulations in relation to Installation of Solar Energy Generation Systems at the Rooftop of New Territories Exempted Houses

Under the 2018 Policy Address, the height restriction in relation to installation of solar energy generation systems at the rooftop of New Territories Exempted Houses has been relaxed to 2.5 metres subject to the fulfilments of specified conditions.  Such conditions are set out in:

Green and Amenity Facilities in NTEH

Providing Tax Incentives on Procurement of RE Power Systems

The Government also provides tax incentives on the capital expenditure incurred in relation to the installation of RE power systems in private premises.  As proposed in the 2018-19 Budget, the capital expenditure incurred for purchasing environmental protection installations (including RE installations) can be fully deducted in the first year of purchase instead of the current five years.

Providing Tax and Business Registration Exemptions for Individual FiT Participants

According to the Exemption from Profits Tax (Feed-in Tariff Scheme) Order and the Business Registration (Amendment) Regulation 2019, individuals installing RE systems at their residential premises (not in the course of any other business) are exempted from reporting in the tax return the FiT payments received through participation in the FiT Scheme and the requirement of applying for business registration.

Enhancing Public Awareness on RE Technologies

To promote public participation by helping the community better understand RE technologies, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) has published on its website HK RE Net (re.emsd.gov.hk) relevant information on RE, including the details of the FiT Scheme, information on the grid connection arrangement, guidance notes and frequently asked questions on solar energy generation installation, etc.

EMSD has set up a hotline (6395 2930) to handle enquires about RE from the private sector, non-governmental organisations, schools and the general public to offer technical advice.

EMSD has also been arranging seminars and briefings for the trade to enhance the latter’s understanding of the regulatory, safety and technical requirements of installing RE systems.

Solar Harvest

Under Solar Harvest, EMSD will provide eligible non-Government and non-profit-making schools, as well as welfare NGOs which are receiving recurrent subventions from the Social Welfare Department, with a one-stop service including conducting site visits and technical assessments at their premises, design of the solar energy generation systems, procuring and installing the equipment, and system testing.  EMSD will also help the schools and welfare NGOs apply to join the FiT Scheme.  All expenses in relation to the solar energy generation system installation and application to join the FiT Scheme will be fully covered by Solar Harvest.

More information on facilitation measures

The Government is also exploring various measures to facilitate the development of RE by the private sector (such as measures to facilitate the installation of solar energy generation systems by the private sector in open car parks) to foster the development of RE along the FiT Scheme.  For more information on the facilitation measures that support the development of RE, please visit EMSD’s HK RE NET via the following link or call the EMSD’s hotline (6395 2930).

HK RE NET
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last review date: June 2022

促进可再生能源发展的措施

除了上网电价计划及可再生能源证书外,我们亦引入了不同支援措施以进一步推广可再生能源的发展。有关措施包括放宽新界豁免管制屋宇装设太阳能发电系统的限制、通过「采电学社」免费为学校和非政府机构的处所安装太阳能发电系统、为来自上网电价所得收入修订相关法例等。

放宽有关在新界豁免管制屋宇的天台上装设太阳能发电系统的高度限制

2018 年《施政报告》提出,放宽在新界豁免管制屋宇的天台上装设太阳能发电系统的高度限制,在符合特定的规定下,至2.5米。有关规定详列于:

新界豁免管制屋宇的小型环保及适意设施

为购买可再生能源发电系统提供税务优惠

政府亦就购买安装于私人处所的可再生能源发电系统所招致的开支提供税务优惠。2018-19年度的财政预算案提出,购买环保装置(包括可再生能源装置)的开支可在招致该开支的评税基期内整笔扣除(目前分五个课税年度扣除)。

为参与上网电价的个人提供的税务及商业登记豁免

根据《豁免利得税(上网电价计划)令》及《2019年商业登记(修订)规例》,个人在其住宅处所(而不是在其他业务的运作过程中)安装可再生能源系统并参与上网电价计划,可获豁免在其报税表申报收取的上网电价收入,并无须就参与上网电价计划申请商业登记。

提高公众对可再生能源技术的认识

为帮助大众进一步了解可再生能源技术以推动公众参与可再生能源发展,机电工程署(机电署)在其网站「香港可再生能源网」(re.emsd.gov.hk)提供与可再生能源相关的资讯,包括上网电价计划详情、有关可再生能源系统接驳电网的安排、有关指南、安装太阳能发电系统的常见问题等。

机电署也设立了热线(6395 2930)为私营界别和非政府机构、学校及市民解答有关可再生能源的查询和提供技术意见。

此外,机电署一直为业界安排研讨会及简介会,以加深业界对安装可再生能源系统所涉及的法规、安全及技术要求的认识。

采电学社

在「采电学社」下,机电署会为合资格的非官立和非牟利学校,以及获社会福利署津助的非政府福利机构提供一站式服务,包括到其处所进行实地视察和技术评估、拟定太阳能发电系统的设计、采购和安装设备,以及进行系统测试等。机电署亦会协助相关学校和非政府福利机构申请参加上网电价计划,至于安装太阳能发电系统和申请参加上网电价计划涉及的所有开支,全数由「采电学社」支付。

更多有关支援措施的资料

政府亦正研究各种措施以协助私营界别发展可再生能源(例如便利私营界别在室外停车场装设太阳能发电系统的措施),配合上网电价计划,带动可再生能源的发展。如欲进一步了解支援可再生能源发展的措施,请浏览机电署的「香港可再生能源网」(re.emsd.gov.hk)或致电机电署的有关热线(6395 2930)。

「香港可再生能源网」
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
覆检日期:2022年6月