Popular Places for Taking Photos

Hong Kong is blessed with magnificent scenery, fascinating cultural artefacts and a whole range of opportunities for enthusiastic photographers. Here you will learn about the most popular spots for outdoor photography in Hong Kong.

Outdoor Photography in Hong Kong

Nature is woven through every part of Hong Kong, offering ample opportunities for taking spectacular photographs. The key to stunning outdoor photographs not only relies on the technique and choosing the right moment, but also in knowing the variety of scenes available. In Hong Kong you can photograph everything from gorgeous sunsets over fishponds to stunning beaches, busy temples and majestic harbour views. Many outdoor settings are also popular for wedding shots.

Further information on the great outdoors for avid photographersHighlight Attractions of Hong KongWeather Information for Astronomical Observation

Photography in Parks

The urban, country and nature parks spread throughout Hong Kong are popular spots for outdoor photography.

Urban Parks

The very popular Victoria Park in Causeway Bay is a hive of activity on weekends and will delight those interested in photographing people. In contrast, Hong Kong Park, nestled on a hillside above Admiralty and Central, includes the walk-through Edward Youde Aviary. Here you can capture shots of more than 600 birds from the Malesian region.

On Kowloon side, you can capture the subtle grace of the Jiangnan garden style of the early Qing dynasty at the Kowloon Walled City Park. In the New Territories, Ravine Garden in Yuen Long Park will offer you a perfect setting for contemplative photos featuring the 13-metre waterfall and ornamental lake.

List of urban parks

Country Parks

Hong Kong’s Country Parks captivate many avid photographers. Lion Rock Country Park, separating Kowloon Tong in Kowloon and Tai Wai in the New Territories, features flourishing flora on its northern slopes and scenic vistas both north and south.

On Hong Kong Island, you can visit Tai Tam Country Park to capture the majesty of soaring peaks, and a mixture of woods, streams and lakes. In the Clear Water Bay Country Park, you can snap stunning sunset and sunrise shots above beautiful peninsulas. Equally promising is High Island Reservoir in the Sai Kung East Country Park, where you can capture the moonrise during winter.

Further information on Country Parks

Nature Parks

Our nature parks will offer you the chance to photograph a full variety of ecosystems ranging from wetlands to marine parks and globally renowned geological landscapes.

The Hong Kong Global Geopark of China covers areas in the east and northeast parts of Hong Kong, taking in volcanic and sedimentary rock formations that allow powerful contrasts between the sea, earth and sky. The Hong Kong Wetland Park in Tin Shui Wai provides opportunities to photograph the abundant wildlife in the area. The Mai Po Nature Reserve in Yuen Long is also a favourite of wildlife photographers, attracting around two million migratory birds each year.

Yan Chau Tong Marine Park offers a contrast to these settings, featuring mangroves, seagrass beds, mudflats and rugged cliffs – all the elements of truly memorable nature photography.

Learn more about our nature parks

Photography on Trails

Hong Kong’s walking trails, including specifically designated heritage trails, provide many ideal spots to take photographs.

General Trails

Our general trails can take you to some unparalleled scenery. Particularly popular are the Dragon’s Back Trail in the Tai Tam Country Park, with its shear drops from the ridge to the sea and spectacular views of outlying islands, and the 100-kilometre MacLehose Trail covering much of the New Territories. You can walk along various stages of the trail, capturing the views from Hong Kong’s highest peaks.

More on Hong Kong’s trailsAttractions of selected trails

Heritage Trails

Heritage trails allow photographers to peek into Hong Kong’s past. The Lung Yeuk Tau Heritage Trail will take you to the home of the Tang clan in Fanling, where traditional customs can still be observed. On the Ping Shan Heritage Trail in Yuen Long, you can photograph Hong Kong’s only ancient pagoda that remains and one of our largest ancestral halls. The Central and Western Heritage Trail will allow you to photograph the majestic buildings date back to the colonial era.

Heritage TrailsScenic self-guided walks

Harbour Views

With all these opportunities on the list, the Victoria Harbour that offers specular views of the city would still come to your mind. You can take a night cruise around the harbour and photograph the brilliant displays of neon lighting. Or you can visit the Avenue of Stars in Tsim Sha Tsui, where you can see the stunning skyline on the other side of the harbour and take the most iconic snapshot of Hong Kong.

Harbour highlights
Last revision date: November 2016

摄影热点

香港自然条件得天独厚,拥有壮丽的景色、灿烂文化遗产以及各式各样让摄影爱好者为之着迷的景点。下面我们将向你逐一细数香港最受欢迎的摄影热点。

香港郊野摄影

香港每个角落都充满自然生趣,绝美摄影景点俯拾皆是。要拍摄出美轮美奂的郊野相片,关键不仅在于娴熟的技术和恰当的时机,还要透彻了解可选的景色种类。在香港不论是池塘的日落胜景、景色优美的沙滩、香火鼎盛的庙宇还是景色绝美的维港景致,都是理想的摄影素材。而众多户外景点更是婚纱照的热门之选。

摄影爱好者郊野取景详尽资讯香港必游景点天文观测天气资讯

公园景点

遍布香港的城市公园、郊野公园及自然公园均为摄影师的取景热点。

市区公园

位于铜锣湾的维多利亚公园广受市民欢迎,每到周末便游人如鲫,定能满足钟情于拍摄人物的摄影者。而坐落于金钟、中环半山之上的香港公园却有截然相反的景致。在园中的尤德观鸟园,可透过镜头捕捉600多种来自马来群岛的鸟类姿彩。

在九龙区,你可在九龙寨城公园拍下有如清朝初期江南园林的醉人景色。在新界元朗公园的瀑布花园拥有13米高的瀑布和人工湖,是拍摄意念创新照片的完美外景。

城市公园名录

郊野公园

香港的郊野公园吸引着大批摄影爱好者。狮子山郊野公园位处九龙塘和新界大围之间,北坡有繁花盛开,而南北坡皆可极目远眺郊野美景。

在香港岛,你可畅游大潭郊野公园,捕捉高耸入云的壮丽山峰,还有山间草木、潺湲溪流、湖光山色交相辉映。在清水湾郊野公园,你可在半岛上拍到美轮美奂的日出和日落美景。位于西贡东郊野公园的万宜水库亦同样美丽,可在隆冬时节捕捉满月初升的景象。

各区郊野公园一览

自然公园

香港的自然公园坐拥缤纷多彩的生态系统,包括湿地公园、海岸公园以及世界知名的地质公园。

中国香港世界地质公园位于香港东至东北部,其火山岩及沉积岩地貌与天、地、海形成缓和的对比。位于天水围的香港湿地公园内拥有多不胜数的野生动物可供摄影。而每年吸引着约200万只候鸟的元朗米埔自然保护区也是摄影爱好者的最爱。

印洲塘海岸公园内有红树林、海草海床、泥滩和崎岖悬崖,形成了鲜明的对比,集齐一张令人过目难忘的自然相片所需的各样元素。

进一步了解自然公园

远足径摄影

香港有多条漫游径(包括特定功能的文物径)提供了丰富的摄影素材。

一般远足径

一般远足径可带你领略无与伦比的景色。其中位于大潭郊野公园的龙脊径广受摄影爱好者欢迎。从山脊俯视而下,远处有三五海岛点缀,浩瀚海景一览无遗。当然还有全长100公里、复盖新界大部份范围的麦理浩径。你可以分段选择路径漫游,或在香港最高山峰捕捉美景。

香港郊野径详细资料郊野径特色景点

文物径

文物径能让摄影爱好者了解香港历史。龙跃头文物径将带你一睹粉岭邓氏宗祠的旧貌,重温传统习俗。在元朗的屏山文物径,你可以拍摄到香港现存唯一的古塔和其中一间 最大的氏族宗祠。在中西区文物径有很多由殖民地时代保存至今的宏伟建筑,让你捕捉在镜头之下。

文物径自助主题游

维港景致

除了以上各热点,维港两岸的城市美景亦是摄影的当然之选。你可以乘坐维港观光游轮拍摄维港两岸璀璨的灯光汇演,也可以参观位于尖沙咀的星光大道,捕捉维港对岸最能代表香港的都会景象。

维港景致
修订日期:2016年11月