Major Sports Events

Hong Kong’s major sports events cater to a wide range of people, from elite athletes to district representatives, industrial and commercial organisation/public sector representatives as well as people of different age groups. Here you can learn more about the major games and events, “M” Mark events, the Hong Kong Games, the Corporate Games and the Masters Games.

Major Games and Events

Hong Kong hosts a series of international sports events each year, ranging from special events in single sports to major multi-sport competitions. Calendars of these events can be accessed through the following links.

Major Local International EventsLocal International Events

The Major Sports Events Committee, one of the three committees under the Sports Commission, advises the Government on the hosting policy and resource allocation for major sports events in Hong Kong. The committee also monitors those events to ensure that public funding provided is used properly and cost effectively.

“M” Mark Events

To ensure that Hong Kong nurtures sustainable sports events, the Major Sports Events Committee launched the “‘M’” Mark System Scheme in 2004. The Scheme is designed to:

  • instill a sustainable sporting culture, foster a sense of pride and social cohesion, bring tangible economic benefits to the community and enhance Hong Kong’s image as Asia’s sports events city;
  • help national sports associations (NSAs) develop sustainable major sports events through greater participation and support from the commercial sector as well as the community at large; and
  • support NSAs in securing and hosting one-off mega international sports events considered beneficial to the community.


Current “M” Mark events include the Hong Kong Marathon, the Hong Kong Sevens (Rugby), the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix – Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Squash Open, the Hong Kong Open Championship (Golf), the Hong Kong Open – Part of the BWF World Superseries (Badminton) and the Hong Kong Cricket Sixes, amongst others. Further information on the events and the Major Sports Events Committee is available through the following link.

Major Sports Events Committee homepage

Hong Kong Games

The Hong Kong Games is a major multi-sport event in Hong Kong held every two years to provide the 18 districts in the city with more opportunities for sports participation, exchange and co-operation, and to encourage the public to actively participate in sports. Organised by the Sports Commission and co-ordinated by the Community Sports Committee, the Games is co-organised by the 18 District Councils, the Sports Federation and Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China, relevant National Sports Associations and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

The following link will take you to further information on the Games.

Hong Kong Games

Corporate Games

The Corporate Games is a multi-sport event organised biennially by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department for the participation by industry and commercial / public organisations in Hong Kong and their employees.  With the objective of promoting team spirit and a sense of belonging to the respective organisations, the Games cover athletics, badminton, basketball, distance run, indoor rowing, snooker, swimming, table tennis, tennis, tenpin bowling, volleyball, 7-a-side mini-soccer and 11-a-side soccer. 

You can learn more about the Corporate Games through the following link.

Corporate Games

Masters Games

The Leisure and Cultural Services Department organises the Masters Games for people aged 35 or above to compete against people of similar ages to sustain their interest in sports. The Games, which is held biennially, include competitions in six fields: badminton, distance run, swimming, table tennis, Tai Chi and tennis. The following link will take you to further information on the individual competitions that make up the games.

Masters Games
Last revision date: November 2016

大型体育活动

香港举办的大型体育活动涵盖各阶层 — 从精英运动员到地区代表、工商机构/政府部门代表及不同年龄组别的人士。透过本文,你可更了解各项大型赛事和活动、“M”品牌活动、全港运动会、工商机构运动会和先进运动会的资讯。

大型赛事和活动

香港每年都举办一系列国际性体育活动,从单一体育项目比赛到大型的多项目体育赛事,式式俱备,不妨从以下连结查看这些活动的行事历。

本地举行的大型国际活动本地举行的国际活动

大型体育活动事务委员会是体育委员会辖下三个事务委员会之一,就香港举办大型体育活动的政策及资源分配事宜向政府提供意见。此外,大型体育活动事务委员会还负责监察有关活动的程序,以确保公帑运用得宜,并符合成本效益。

“M”品牌活动

为确保香港扶植可持续的体育赛事,大型体育活动事务委员会于 2004 年推出了“M”品牌计划。该计划旨在:

  • 培养可持续的体育文化,培养市民的自豪感和促进社会凝聚力,并为社会带来实质的经济效益;而举办大型体育活动亦有助提升香港作爲亚洲体育盛事之都的形象;
  • 透过商界及广大市民更积极地参与和支持,协助香港的体育总会 发展可持续的大型体育活动;
  • 支持体育总会申办和举办预计可为社会带来好处的一次性国际体育盛事。

现有的“M”品牌活动包括香港马拉松比赛、香港国际七人橄榄球赛、世界女排大奖赛 — 香港、香港壁球公开赛、香港高尔夫球公开赛、世界羽联香港羽毛球公开赛,以及香港六人板球赛等等。你可通过以下连结,查看各项体育活动及大型体育活动事务委员会的详细资讯。

大型体育活动事务委员会首页

全港运动会

全港运动会(港运会)是香港一项大型综合运动会,每两年举办一次,为全港 18 区的市民提供参与体育活动、交流和合作的机会,并鼓励市民积极参与体育活动。港运会由体育委员会主办;社区体育事务委员会统筹,并由十八区区议会、中国香港体育协会暨奥林匹克委员会、相关的体育总会和康乐及文化事务署协办。

你可透过下列连结了解比赛的详细资讯。

全港运动会

工商机构运动会

「工商机构运动会」是康乐及文化事务署为本港的工商/公营机构及其雇员每两年举办一次的大型综合运动会,目的是希望增强员工的团队精神及对机构的归属感。运动会的比赛项目包括田径、羽毛球、篮球、长跑、室内赛艇、桌球、游泳、乒乓球、网球、保龄球、排球、七人小型足球和十一人足球。

你可经由下列连结,了解有关工商机构运动会的详细资讯。

工商机构运动会

先进运动会

由康乐及文化事务署举办的先进运动会,每两年举办一次,旨在让 35 岁或以上的人士与年龄相若的对手切磋技术,藉此保持对参与体育活动的兴趣。该运动会设有六个比赛项目:羽毛球、长跑、游泳、乒乓球、太极和网球。你可经由以下连结,了解个别比赛项目的详细资讯。

先进运动会
修订日期:2016年11月