FAQs about Employer’s Return e-Filing Services (“ER e-Filing Services”)

  • Q1.
    What services are available under the ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    Employers can use the ER e-Filing Services to file Employer’s Return or Notifications through the Internet. There are two main functions, namely, “Data Preparation” and “Submission” under “Filing of Employer’s Return / Notification” of the ER e-Filing Services.

    1) Data Preparation

    (i) Direct Keying

    Allows employers to prepare annual Employer’s Return (BIR56A/IR56B, IR6036B/IR56M) and Notifications (IR56E/IR56F/IR56G) with up to 30 sets of IR56 forms in one data file. The data file so prepared can only be submitted via Online Mode.

    (ii) IR56 Forms Preparation Tool

    Allows employers to prepare up to 800 sets of IR56B or IR56F records in one data file. The data file so prepared can be submitted either via Online Mode or Mixed Mode.

    2) Submission

    (i) Online Mode

    The Authorized Signer has to submit the data file through his/her eTAX account.

    (ii) Mixed Mode

    Employer can designate a person to upload the data file. However, the Authorized Signer has to sign and submit the Control List (with Transaction Reference Number and QR code) generated by the system to complete the submission process.  If the data file is for annual submission of IR56B, the Employer’s Return (BIR56A) is required to be submitted with the duly signed Control List.

    (For further details on the differences between Online Mode and Mixed Mode, please see Q5)

  • Q2.
    I used to prepare and submit the Employer’s Return via “Completion of Employer’s Return” and “Completion and/or Submission of Employer’s Return”. However, I cannot find these two items in the new ER e-Filing Services, how can I prepare and submit the Employer’s Return by ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    The new ER e-Filing Services combined the two services to “Filing of Employer’s Return / Notification”. You can select “Filing of Employer’s Return / Notification” under the eTAX menu to start using the service.

  • Q3.
    Who can be the Authorized Signer?
    Ans

    Authorized Signer refers to the person in one of the following capacities:

    • Proprietor for the sole proprietorship business
    • Precedent Partner for the partnership business
    • Director, Company Secretary, Manager, Investment Manager (only applicable to a corporation that is an open-ended fund company), Provisional Liquidator or Liquidator for the corporation
    • Principal Officer for a body of persons
  • Q4.
    If I do not have an eTAX Account, can I use the ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    To submit the data file via Online Mode, you have to be an Authorized Signer and you are required to sign the Employer’s Returns / Notifications using your eTAX Password, MyGovHK Password or recognized personal digital certificate.

    Alternatively, any person (e.g. accounting staff, tax representative) authorized by the employer can upload a data file via Mixed Mode* irrespective of whether he/she has an eTAX Account or not.  However, the Control List (with Transaction Reference Number and QR code) generated by the system must be signed by the Authorized Signer and then submit to the Department to complete the submission process.

    *Please note that not all kinds of IR56 forms data file can be submitted via Mixed Mode, please refer the Q5 for details.

  • Q5.
    What is the difference between Online Mode and Mixed Mode?
    Ans

    They are two different submission services available in ER e-Filing services.

    Online Mode allows the Authorized Signer to complete the submission process online using his/her eTAX Password, MyGovHK Password or recognized personal digital certificate through the ER e-Filing Services.

    It accepts data file prepared by the following means:-

    • Direct Keying (all types of Employer's Return and Notifications)
    • IR56 Forms Preparation Tool (Forms IR56B and IR56F)
    • IRD IR56B Software (Annual Form IR56B with the submission of Employer's Return)
    • Pre-approved Self-developed Software (Annual Form IR56B with the submission of Employer's Return and Form IR56F)

     

    Mixed Mode allows employer to designate a person to upload a data file through the ER e-Filing Services. After successful uploading of the data file, a paper Control List (with Transaction Reference Number and QR code) will be generated from the system.  The Authorized Signer needs to sign and submit the paper Control List to the IRD to complete the submission process.

    It accepts data file prepared by the following means:-

    • IR56 Forms Preparation Tool (Forms IR56B and IR56F)
    • IRD IR56B Software (Annual Form IR56B)
    • Pre-approved Self-developed Software (Annual Form IR56B and Form IR56F)
  • Q6.
    How can a tax representative prepare and submit a Form IR56F through the ER e-Filing Services on behalf of the client?
    Ans

    A tax representative or any person (e.g. accounting staff,) authorized by the employer can use the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool to prepare a data file containing the IR56F records, and then upload the data file via Mixed Mode.  The tax representative should then pass the Control List (with the Transaction Reference Number and QR Code) to the employer for the Authorized Signer to sign on the Control List.  The signed paper Control List should then be submitted to the Department by post or in person.

    Alternatively, a tax representative can use the “Prepare NOW and Submit LATER” function under “Direct Keying” to prepare a data file.  The data file so prepared can then be saved and passed to the Authorized Signer of the employer who is also an eTAX Account holder to sign and submit it via Online Mode.

    Please note that, under either options, input of the Employer’s Identification Code (“ERIC”) will be required.

  • Q7.
    The “Direct Keying” service limits the number of IR56B that can be prepared and submitted to 30 sets. How can I prepare more than 30 sets of IR56B for submission under ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    For employers who need to file not more than 800 IR56B for annual submission, they can submit or upload a data file prepared by the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool, the IRD IR56B Software or pre-approved Self-developed Software via Online Mode or Mixed Mode.

    Besides, employers can upload more than 800 sets of IR56B records for annual submission by uploading several data files (each with not more than 800 sets of IR56B) via Mixed Mode one by one.

  • Q8.
    What should I do if there is/are error(s) found in the upload data file?
    Ans

    If the error displayed is “You are not yet approved by Inland Revenue Department to use Self-developed Software”, you are required to contact the IRD to obtain written approval of your Self-developed Software before using the uploading function.  Please visit the IRD website for further information on the requirement [https://www.ird.gov.hk/eng/pdf/ir56b_spec_e.pdf].

    For other errors found in the records of the uploaded data file, you are required to exit the ER e-Filing Services and rectify all the errors using your source application (i.e. the Preparation Tool, IRD IR56B software or your Self-developed Software) and then extract a corrected data file for upload again.

  • Q9.
    Why must I input the “Self-selected Key” when preparing the data file under “Direct Keying” or via IR56 Forms Preparation Tool?
    Ans

    We understand employers’ concern on data security. “Self-selected Key” helps to prevent unauthorized access to the sensitive employees’ information stored in the data file.

  • Q10.
    What should I do if I have forgotten the “Self-selected Key”?
    Ans

    The IRD has no information of the “Self-selected Key” and could not offer any assistance in resetting or retrieving the Key to open the saved data file.

  • Q11.
    I used to prepare IR56B data file by the IRD IR56B Software. Can the data file be submitted via the ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    If you are using the IRD IR56B Software (Version 4.1 or above), you can extract a data file containing not more than 800 records and submit it through the e-Filing Services.  For details of exporting a data file, please refer to para 9.2 and 9.3 of the “Installation and Operation Guide for Inland Revenue Department Software for IR56B (Version 4.1 or above) – Preparing Annual Employer’s Return (IR56B) in Computerized Format”, which can be downloaded from IRD website. 

    Alternatively, you may import the data file prepared by the IRD IR56B Software to the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool for preparation of the IR56B data file for submission. For further details on importing data to IR56 Forms Preparation Tool, please refer to the User Guide for IR56 Forms Preparation Tool.

  • Q12.
    I used to prepare IR56B data file by the IRD IR56B Software. How can I prepare IR56F data file for submission via the ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    If you have previously prepared a data file by using the IRD IR56B Software, you can use the XML file to import the employees’ details to the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool to prepare an IR56F data file for those employees.

    For steps to export an XML file from the IRD IR56B software, please refer to para 9.2 and 9.3 of the Installation and Operation Guide for IRD IR56B Software (select ‘Upload the file through the Internet via e-filing Employer’s Return service under GovHK”).

    Also, the data file prepared by the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool / ER e-Filing Services (draft DAT file) and pre-approved Self-developed Software can be used to import the employees’ details to the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool.

  • Q13.
    If I do not have to report any IR56B or IR56M for annual submission, how can I use the ER e-Filing Services to complete the BIR56A or IR6036B?
    Ans

    Employer can submit BIR56A and IR6036B by “Direct Keying” with “Nil” set of IR56B and IR56M via the ER e-Filing Services.

    Under “Direct Keying”, you can import the employer’s particulars, including the designation of the Authorized Signer, contact telephone number and email address from a previously submitted Annual Return file by “Direct Keying”, into the BIR56A that is now being completed.

    The system can also import payer’s particulars from a previously submitted Annual Notification Return file into IR6036B.

  • Q14.
    Can I save the data file prepare by “Direct Keying” or the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool in a storage device and submit it to IRD or print and submit the paper copy?
    Ans

    No, the data file prepared by “Direct Keying” or the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool are only accepted through the ER e-Filing Services.  Submission by storage devices, or printed copies of the forms generated by the system are not acceptable.

    The data files prepared by “Direct Keying” can only be submitted via Online Mode while the data file prepared by the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool can be submitted via both Online and Mixed Mode.

  • Q15.
    Why must I input the “Employer’s Identification Code” (ERIC) when using the “Direct Keying” service and uploading / submitting a data file through the ER e-Filing Services?
    Ans

    For security reason, an employer must input the ERIC to confirm the identity before using the relevant services in ER e-Filing Services.  ERIC will be updated every year and is printed on the Employer's Return (BIR56A) and the Covering Letter for Notification of Remuneration Paid to Persons Other Than Employees (IR6036A and IR6036B).

  • Q16.
    What should I do if I have lost/forgotten my ERIC or I would like to change my ERIC?
    Ans

    ERIC is printed on the Employer's Return (BIR56A) and the Covering Letter for Notification of Remuneration Paid to Persons Other Than Employees (IR6036A and IR6036B) issued by the Department.

    If necessary, employers should apply for a new ERIC in writing.  Upon receipt of request, the Department will send out the new ERIC by post within 7 working days.  For security reason, the Department will not entertain requests through telephone/email/eTAX service.  The application should be signed by an Authorized Signer (officer designated in the Employer’s Annual Return BIR56A).  Please state the full name and capacity of the signer, employer’s file number, name of employer and contact telephone number in the application with company chop.

  • Q17.
    How can I sign the Employer’s Return / Notifications during the Internet filing process?
    Ans

    To submit the Employer’s Return / Notifications through Online Mode, the Authorized Signer is required to use his/her eTAX Password, MyGovHK Password or recognized personal digital certificate to sign the return.

  • Q18.
    Can a company open its own eTAX Account for digital signing and submission of Employer’s Return through the Internet?
    Ans

    Only individuals can open eTAX Accounts.  To submit the Employer’s Return through Online Mode, the employer has to assign an Authorized Signer (please see answer to question 3), who holds an eTAX Account, to sign and submit the return online.

  • Q19.
    The draft Employer’s Return is prepared using English interface. Can I change to Chinese interface ?
    Ans

    Yes, you may swap to the alternate interface by clicking the [English] or [繁體] button at the top right corner at “Step 3 – Preparation of Data File”. 

  • Q20.
    What should I do if I have forgotten to submit IR56B forms of some employees after submitting the Annual Employer’s Return through ER e-Filing service?
    Ans

    You can make correction of Annual Return by choosing the option “Start to complete a new Employer/Notification” in Step 3 – Preparation of Data File.  Then you may proceed to select “Corrections and/or Other Notifications” and “Supplementary / Correction of Annual Return / Notification filed before”.

    You should then choose “Supplementary” type of form in when completing the “Employee’s Details” page of the IR56B forms and enter the omitted employees’ particulars.

    If you want to report additional income in respect of the same employees, you should choose “Additional” type of form when completing the “Employee’s Details” page of the IR56B forms and input the additional amount in the appropriate item under the Income Details. 

  • Q21.
    How do I know that I have successfully uploaded the data file or submitted the Employer’s Return through the Internet?
    Ans

    Immediately after you have successfully uploaded a data file or submitted the Employer’s Return through the Internet, an acknowledgement bearing a Transaction Reference Number will be shown on your computer screen.  The acknowledgement represents that the Inland Revenue Department has received the uploaded data file or the Return you submitted.  The IRD will also send a copy of the acknowledgement to the designated e-mail address(es) if you have provided the e-mail address(es) for receiving the copy.

    If you have uploaded a data file via Mixed Mode, a Control List with Transaction Reference Number and QR code will be generated and the Authorized Signer is required to sign and submit the paper Control List to complete the submission process.

  • Q22.
    Can I obtain a Control List and IR56 forms records after submitting a data file prepared by the IR56 Forms Preparation Tool, the IRD IR56B Software or Self-developed Software?
    Ans

    After the data file is uploaded and the Employer’s Return is submitted, you can obtain a copy of the Employer’s Return and a Control List in Portable Document Format (PDF).  However, copies of IR56 forms are not available.  You should print the IR56Bs from your source application (i.e. the IR56 Forms Prepration Tool, IRD IR56B Software or your Self-developed Software) and provide a copy to the respective employees.

  • Q23.
    Can I save the submitted return file with return data entered by “Direct Keying”?
    Ans

    You can save the files as a compressed file in ZIP format containing the Control List, IR56 Forms and BIR56A/IR6036B (if applicable) after submission. The compressed file can be separated by unzip function after successful download.

    You are advised to open the file downloaded in your computer or unzip the compressed file to ensure the download has been successful before you leave the ER e-Filing Service.

  • Q24.
    When I open the draft return file for further completion, an error message 612-E-0360 is displayed in the Control List and triangle marks were displayed at some IR56B records. I am not allowed to proceed to next step by clicking “Continue” button. What should I do?
    Ans

    IR56B record was marked with a triangle because the data inputted for the record or the validation for the inputted data is not completed. Therefore, you are not allowed to proceed to next step before completing the data input or validation process.

    When you come across this situation, you should click “Edit” button next to the relevant record, then you will be directed to “Employee’ Details” page to amend/input information for that record.  If the record still has information to be filled, input the missing information and click the “Continue” button to complete the input.  But if you find all information has already been properly inputted, the triangle mark displayed should be likely due to the incomplete validation of this record when you saved the draft return file previously.  To complete the validation, you should click the “Continue” button until a control list is displayed.

Last revision date: April 2019
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

雇主电子报税服务的常见问题

  • 问1.
    雇主电子报税服务有提供甚么服务?

    雇主可使用雇主电子报税服务于网上提交雇主报税表或通知书。雇主电子报税服务下的提交雇主报税表/通知书有两项主要服务,分别为“拟备资料档案”及 “提交”。

    1) 拟备资料档案

    (i) 于网上直接填写 

    雇主可拟备年度雇主报税表(BIR56A/IR56B, IR6036B/IR56M)及通知书(IR56E/IR56F/IR56G)而每个资料档案最多只可载有30份IR56表格。该资料档案必须经在线模式提交。

    (ii) IR56表格拟备工具 

    雇主可拟备一个载有最多800份IR56B或IR56F表格的资料档案。该资料档案可经在线模式及混合模式提交。

    2) 提交

    (i) 在线模式 

    获授权签署人必须透过其「税务易」账户提交资料档案。

    (ii) 混合模式

    雇主可指派一位人士上载资料档案。惟获授权签署人必须签署及提交由系统所汇出的核对表(附有交易参考编号及二维码)以完成整个提交程序。如所拟备的 IR56B资料档案是用作年度提交,该签妥的核对表便须连同该年度已签妥的文本报税表 (BIR56A) 一并提交。

  • 问2.
    我以往是使用雇主电子报税服务的“填写雇主报税表”及“填写及/或提交雇主报税表”填写及提交雇主报税表。但是,新的雇主电子报税服务下没有了这些服务,我应如何填写及提交雇主报税表?

    雇主电子报税服务已把这两项服务合并为「提交雇主报税表/通知书」。你可于目录页下选择 “提交雇主报税表”以使用雇主电子报税服务。

  • 问3.
    甚么人士可以成为获授权签署人?

    "获授权签署人"指属以下身分的人士:

    • 独资经营业务的东主
    • 合伙业务的首合伙人
    • 法团的董事、公司秘书或经理、投资经理(只适用于开放式基金型公司)、临时清盘人或清盘人
    • 团体的主要职员
  • 问4.
    如果没有「税务易」账户,可否使用雇主电子报税服务?

    如经在线模式提交资料档案,你必须是获授权签署人并须使用你的「税务易」密码、「我的政府一站通」密码或认可的个人数码证书,签署及提交雇主报税表。

    另外,获雇主委任的任何人士(如会计职员、税务代表),不论是否有「税务易」帐户,均可先经混合模式*上载资料档案。然后,获授权签署人必须签妥及提交由系统汇出的核对表(附有交易参考编号及二维码)以完成整个提交程序。

    *请注意,并非所有资料档案均可经混合模式提交,详情请参阅问题5。

  • 问5.
    在线模式与混合模式有何分别?

    它们是雇主电子报税服务下两种不同的提交模式。

    在线模式,获授权签署人可以使用他 / 她的「税务易」密码、「我的政府一站通」密码或认可的个人数码证书透过雇主电子报税服务于网上完成整个提交程序。

    资料档案须透过以下途径拟备:

    • 于网上直接填写 (所有雇主报税表及通知书)
    • IR56 表格拟备工具 (IR56B及IR56F表格)
    • 税务局IR56B软件 (连同雇主报税表递交的年度IR56B表格)
    • 已获税务局批准的雇主自行设计软件 (连同年度雇主报税表递交的年度IR56B表格及IR56F表格)

     

    混合模式,雇主可指派一位人士透过雇主电子报税服务先将资料档案上载。完成上载后,系统会汇出一份核对表(附有交易参考编号及二维码)。获授权签署人须签署及提交该文本核对表以完成整个提交程序。

    资料档案须透过以下途径拟备:

    • IR56 表格拟备工具 (IR56B及IR56F表格)
    • 税务局IR56B软件 (年度IR56B表格)
    • 已获税务局批准的雇主自行设计软件 (年度IR56B表格及IR56F表格)
  • 问6.
    税务代表如何代表其客户经雇主电子报税服务拟备及提交IR56F表格?

    税务代表或任何由雇主委任的人士均可使用IR56表格拟备工具拟备IR56F资料档案及经混合模式上载资料档案。税务代表须把核对表(附有交易参考编号及二维码)交给雇主的获授权签署人签署该核对表。签妥的核对表须亲身或以邮寄形式交回本局。

    此外,税务代表亦可使用 “于网上直接填写”下的 “立即拟备及稍后提交”服务拟备及储存资料档案,然后转交获授权签署人以在线模式签署及提交。

    请注意,不论以那种模式提交资料档案,你均须输入雇主确认码。

  • 问7.
    现时 “于网上直接填写”服务每次填写及提交IR56B表格的上限为30张。我如何可以拟备更多的IR56B表格作提交年度报税表之用?

    若雇主于提交年度雇主报税表时需填报不多于800份IR56B表格,他们可于 “提交”服务下的在线模式或混合模式上载或提交一个由IR56表格拟备工具、税务局IR56B软件或已获税务局批准的雇主自行设计软件所拟备的资料档案。

    此外,雇主如须于提交年度雇主报税表时填报多于800份IR56B表格,雇主可经混合模式逐一上载多个资料档案(内藏不多于800份IR56B表格)。

  • 问8.
    如在上载资料档案时出现错误信息,我应如何处理?

    如错误信息为「你暂未获批准使用雇主自行制定IR56B电脑软件」,你应联络税务局,以便取得使用雇主自行设计软件的书面批准,方可使用新的上载功能。有关规格要求的详情,请参考税务局网页 [https://www.ird.gov.hk/chs/pdf/ir56b_spec_c.pdf] 。

    其他有关资料档案内纪录的错误信息,你须离开雇主电子报税服务,并在你的来源程序〔即IR56表格拟备工具、税务局IR56B软件或雇主自行设计软件〕更正所有错误,然后制作一个已更正的资料档案,并再次上载。

  • 问9.
    为何在 “于网上直接填写”及 “IR56表格拟备工具”拟备资料档案时必要输入「自选存档码」(“Self-selected Key”)?

    我们明白雇主关注电脑资料的保安。「自选存档码」有助防止不适当人士查阅档案内雇员的敏感资料。

  • 问10.
    如果我忘记了「自选存档码」,应该怎办?

    由于税务局并无「自选存档码」的资料,因此不能提供任何协助以重设或寻回该存档码以开启储存的资料档案。

  • 问11.
    我以往是使用税务局IR56B软件拟备IR56B表格的资料档案,该资料档案可否经雇主电子报税服务提交?

    如你使用税务局IR56B软件 〔4.1 或以上版本〕,你可汇出一个内藏不多于800个纪录的资料档案,并经雇主电子报税服务提交。有关汇出资料档案的详情,请参阅安装及操作指南 - 以电脑格式拟备每年雇主填报的薪酬及退休金报税表〔IR56B〕 内的第9.2及9.3段。你可在税务局网页下载该操作指南。

  • 问12.
    我以往是使用税务局IR56B软件拟备IR56B表格的资料档案,我应如何拟备一个IR56F资料档案经雇主电子报税服务提交?

    如你曾以税务局IR56B软件拟备资料档案,你可把该XML档案内雇员的个人资料汇入至IR56表格拟备工具以拟备IR56F资料档案。

    请参阅税务局 IR56B 软件的安装及操作指南第9.2及9.3段以了解如何透过该软件汇出XML档案。请选择 “经互联网上载资料档案至「香港政府一站通」的雇主电子报税服务”。

    此外,IR56表格拟备工具亦可汇入透过 IR56 表格拟备工具 /雇主电子报税服务(DAT草稿档案) 及已获本局批准自行设计软件所拟备的资料档案内的雇员资料。

  • 问13.
    如雇主无需填交IR56B或IR56M表格,是否仍可以经雇主电子报税服务提交BIR56A或IR6036B?

    雇主可使用雇主电子报税服务的 “于网上直接填写”以填报「无」IR56B的BIR56A表格及「无」IR56M的IR6036B表格。

    雇主透过“于网上直接填写”利用过往经网上填报及已提交的报税表档案,汇入有关雇主的资料〔签署人职位、公司的电话和电邮地址〕,填报须提交的BIR56A表格。

    雇主亦可从过往经网上提交的IR6036B表格存档,汇入有关雇主的资料,以填交IR6036B表格。

  • 问14.
    我是否可将 “于网上直接填写”或 “IR56表格拟备工具”所拟备的资料档案储存于磁盘或CD/DVD光盘内或打印文本表格交回本局?

    不可以,“于网上直接填写”或 “IR56表格拟备工具”所拟备的资料档案只可经电子报税服务提交。本局不接受以储存装置或打印本形式交回有关表格。

    透过“于网上直接填写”所拟备的资料档案只可经在线模式提交;而透过由“IR56表格拟备工具” 所拟备的资料档案件只可经在线模式或混合模式提交。

  • 问15.
    为何必须输入「雇主确认码」(“Employer's Identification Code”)才可使用“于网上直接填写”或经电子报税服务上载或提交资料档案?

    为保安理由,雇主须输入「雇主确认码」,以确认其身份,才可使用有关的雇主电子报税服务「雇主确认码」会每年更新,并列印在每年的雇主报税表(BIR56A)或支付酬金给雇员以外人士通知书的附信(IR6036A及IR6036B)上。

  • 问16.
    如果我遗失、忘记或有需要更改「雇主确认码」,应该怎办?

    「雇主确认码」是列印在每年的雇主报税表(BIR56A)或支付酬金给雇员以外人士通知书的附信(IR6036A及IR6036B)上。

    如有需要,雇主须以书面形式申请新「雇主确认码」。本局会于收到通知后7个工作天内将新确认码寄给雇主。为保障雇主资料,本局不接纳以电话/电邮形式,或透过「税务易」提交有关申请。来函需由获授权签署人(即在每年的雇主报税表BIR56A指明职衔的人士)签署并请叙明签署人姓名及职位、雇主档案号码、雇主名称、联络电话,并加盖公司印鉴。

  • 问17.
    在网上报税时,我应如何签署雇主报税表?

    经在线模式提交雇主报税表时,获授权签署人需使用他/她的「税务易」通行密码、「我的政府一站通」密码或认可的个人数码证书签署报税表。

  • 问18.
    雇主要经互联网签署及提交雇主报税表,雇主本身是否须要先开立「税务易」账户?

    现时只有个别人士可以开立「税务易」账户。经在线模式提交雇主报税表,获授权签署人(见问题3)须持有「税务易」账户,方可在网上签署及提交该雇主报税表。

  • 问19.
    拟备雇主报税表草稿时是使用英文的操作接口,我可否改用中文操作接口?

    可以。请在「第3步 -拟备资料档案」版面的右上角按「English」或「繁体」键去转换另一界面。

  • 问20.
    在雇主电子报税服务提交了每年的雇主报税表后,我发现遗漏申报一些雇员的IR56B表格,该怎么办?

    你可以更正年度报税表。你可以在第3步-拟备资料档案下选择 “开始填写雇主报税表/通知书”。然后选择 “更正及/或其他通知书”及 “补充/更正已提交的年度雇员薪酬及退休金报税表/通知书”。

    接着你应于 IR56B表格“雇员资料”面页下的表格类别选择 “补充”,并填报遗漏的雇员的表格。

    如你需就先前同一雇员申报补加入息,你应在IR56B表格“雇员资料”面页下的表格类别选择 “附加”,并填报该雇员补加的收入。

  • 问21.
    我如何能确知已成功透过互联网上载/提交雇主报税表?

    你透过互联网上载资料档案或提交雇主报税表后,电脑屏幕上会实时显示「确认书」,上面印有交易编号,表示税务局已收到所上载资料档案或提交的雇主报税表。如果你曾另外提供电邮地址接收「确认书」副本,税务局会发出该副本到你指定的电邮地址。

    如你经混合模式上载资料档案,系统会汇出一份附有交易参考编号及二维码的核对表。获授权签署人须签妥及提交文本核对表以完成整个提交程序。

  • 问22.
    我在提交透过IR56表格拟备工具、税务局IR56B软件或雇主自行设计软件所拟备的资料档案后,可否取得核对表及IR56B表格的副本?

    当你完成上载资料档案及提交了雇主报税表后,你可以选择以可携式文件格式〔PDF〕储存雇主报税表及核对表;但是,这个报税表档案并不包括IR56B表格副本。你应从你的来源程序〔即IR56表格拟备工具、税务局IR56B软件或雇主自行设计软件〕中列印IR56B表格,并将一份副本提供给有关雇员。

  • 问23.
    我应怎样选择储存在“于网上直接填写”拟备并提交的报税表档案?

    你可以ZIP格式储存一个包含了所有的核对表、IR56表格及BIR56A/IR6036B〔如适用〕的压缩档案。成功下载后,你可经电脑的解压功能独立储存为不同的档案。

    请开启或解压有关档案,确保成功下载后,才离开雇主电子报税服务。

  • 问24.
    当我开启草稿档案以便继续填写时,在核对表中却出现了一个612-E-0360的错误信息及显示了三角形标记在一些IR56B纪录旁,我不能按「继续」键前往下一步。我应如何处理?

    三角形标记显示在一些IR56B纪录是由于该纪录的资料未完成输入,或未完成资料的有效性的检查,在未完成上述步骤前你不能继续往下一步。

    当你遇到上述情况,你应在有关的纪录按下「更正资料」键,然后系统会转至第四步「填写雇员资料/收款人资料」让你更正/输入该纪录的资料。如果有关纪录尚有资料未曾输入,请输入有关资料然后按「继续」。但如果你发现有关纪录的资料已全部输入妥当,三角形标记的出现,应该是由于该纪录的资料的有效性的检查在上次储存草稿时仍未完成。要完成有效性的检查,你应在第四步按「继续」键,直至核对表再次显示。

修订日期:2019年4月
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感谢您的宝贵意见!

感谢你使用「XXXX」。
请根据刚才的使用情况,就以下项目为网上服务评分:

  1. 1.  使用简易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整体满意度
就业意见调查关闭按钮 就业意见调查