EcoPark

In 2005, the Government published "A Policy Framework for the Management of Municipal Solid Waste (2005-2014)" that sets out strategies on waste management putting emphasis on waste reduction and recovery. In operation since 2007, EcoPark provides long-term land at affordable costs and a whole package of amenities for use by the recycling industry with a view to alleviating the expenditure of recyclers on infrastructure, thereby encouraging their investment in advanced technologies and value-added recycling processes. EcoPark endeavors to promote the recycling of waste into resources, and by returning recyclable materials to the production line and the consumption loop, it aims to promote the development of the circular economy.

Introduction

Currently, only a portion of waste is recycled and recovered into useful products locally. Thus, a robust recycling industry is needed locally to handle the increasing demand of recycling and recovery. The development of the EcoPark is one of the Government’s initiatives to provide long-term land at affordable rent for the development of the recycling industry in Hong Kong with a view to encouraging investment in advanced technology and value-added recycling processes.

<More on EcoPark>

What are the advantages of developing EcoPark?

EcoPark supports local recycling by:

  1. offering long-term land with basic infrastructure at affordable cost and exclusive use of facilities such as marine frontage and weighbridge;
  2. providing professional management services;
  3. creating synergy among clusters of similar industries;
  4. integrating vertically to create a "circular economy"; and
  5. providing more job opportunities for recycling and related industries.

Tenants in EcoPark

EcoPark is developed in two phases and provides a rentable area of 14 hectares for the recycling industry. It is divided into lots with different size with flexibility to either combine or subdivide lots to suit different needs. These lots are basically leased to the recycling trade through open tender.

<List of tenants>

Visit to EcoPark

EcoPark, located at 133 Lung Mun Road, Tuen Mun Area 38, includes a visitor centre with a theme of waste management. The visitor centre provides information about waste management and waste reduction that aims to arouse community’s awareness on relevant environmental issues, and encourage the participation in waste reduction and recycling. The visitor centre is open to public, prior booking is required.

<Visit to EcoPark>
Last review date: March 2019
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

环保园

在2005年发表的《都市固体废物管理政策大纲(2005-2014)》中,政府制定了一套以减少和回收废物为重点的废物管理策略。环保园于2007年开始运作,以可负担的租金为循环再造业提供长期用地,并提供完善配套设施,减轻园内回收及循环再造商的基建开支,以鼓励他们投资更先进及增值的循环再造技术和处理工序。环保园的设立可促进废物回收及重用,把可再造资源重投生产线及消费圈,从而促进循环经济。

简介

现时香港只有部分废物会留在本地处理及再造成有用的产品。随着不断增加的可循环再造物料,本港需要发展及加强循环再造业。发展环保园是政府其中一项促进本地环保业的重要措施,以业界可负担的租金,为回收再造业提供长期土地,以鼓励业界投放资金,发展先进及增值的循环再造技术。

<更多关于环保园>

发展环保园的益处

环保园对循环再造业的益处包括:

  1. 以可负担的租金提供长期建有基本设施的用地及专用设施如码头及磅桥;
  2. 提供的专业的管理服务;
  3. 汇聚各类循环再造工业,促进租户间的协同效应;
  4. 促进循环经济;及
  5. 提供更多循环再造及相关行业的就业机会

环保园的租户

环保园分两期发展,共提供14公顷土地予循环再造业租用。土地被划分成不同大小的地段,可灵活地将相连地段合并或分割,以配合不同需要。这些土地基本上是透过公开招标出租给循环再造业。

<租户资料>

参观环保园

环保园位于屯门第38区龙门路133号。访客中心设于环保园内,中心宗旨是透过宣传教育及外展计划,让公众认识不同的废物处理方法和学习如何减少废物的产生,从而加强公众的环保意识,鼓励参与回收及减废。访客中心向公众开放,敬请预约。

<参观环保园>
覆检日期:2019年3月
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感谢您的宝贵意见!

感谢你使用「XXXX」。
请根据刚才的使用情况,就以下项目为网上服务评分:

  1. 1.  使用简易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整体满意度
就业意见调查关闭按钮 就业意见调查