Community Green Stations

The Environmental Protection Department is taking forward the Community Green Stations (CGSs) projects to strengthen the support for waste reduction and recycling as well as environmental education at the district level, instilling a green living culture in the community.

What is Community Green Station?

In 2013, the Environment Bureau revealed a plan to develop in Hong Kong, on a pilot basis, a total of five Community Green Station (CGS), which would be operated by non-profit-making organisations with government funding, to enhance environmental education and assist local communities in the collection of various recyclables, thereby enabling green living to take root at the community level. In the 2014 Policy Address, the Government decided to extend the initiative to cover the whole territory. Subsequently, based on the feedback from stakeholders, the initiative is rebranded as 「綠在區區」in Chinese (from 「社區環保站」) to better reflect the project objectives, i.e. apart from inculcating in the community a living habit that reduces waste, the facility would also be built as a green building with innovative design and appropriate greening.

Functions of Community Green Stations

The main function of CGSs is to provide support to waste reduction and recycling programmes at the community level, including collaboration with different stakeholders to collect low-value recyclables and enhance the community collection network. Such collaboration may allow members of the public to get involved in waste reduction and recycling in person and help implement other source separation initiatives. CGSs also promote environmental education with various publicity and public education programmes that target at local residents of different status and background. Organised either on-site or outside the CGS facility, these programmes aim to instill a green living culture into the community from different perspectives, particularly waste reduction and recycling.

The latest development progress of each CGS
Last review date: March 2019
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

「绿在区区」

环境保护署(环保署)正全力推展「绿在区区」项目,加强支援地区层面的减废回收及环保教育工作,让绿色生活扎根社区。

甚么是「绿在区区」?

环境局于2013年以先导形式设立五个社区环保站,透过委聘非牟利团体营办并资助其后营运,从而加强环保教育,协助社区收集各类回收物料,让绿色生活扎根社区。政府在《2014年施政报告》中,政府进一步宣布扩展计划至在全港各区推行。及后,综合不同持份者的意见,我们把计划正名为「绿在区区」,以反映计划的目标,除了深入社区推动减废生活习惯,更务求把设施成为设计新颖、注重绿化的环保建设。

「绿在区区」的功能

支援社区回收是「绿在区区」的一个主要功能,包括与社区不同持份者合作,以收集低价值可回收物料、完善社区回收网络,让市民可亲身参与回收减废活动和推行其他源头分类的措施等。同时,「绿在区区」项目推行环保教育,针对社区内不同阶层、背景的居民,在设施内、外筹办不同的宣传及公众教育活动,从多角度把绿色生活文化注入社区,尤其是减少废物和推动回收。

关于「绿在区区」项目发展情况
覆检日期:2019年3月
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感谢您的宝贵意见!

感谢你使用「XXXX」。
请根据刚才的使用情况,就以下项目为网上服务评分:

  1. 1.  使用简易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整体满意度