Science and Astronomy Activities

Science is not just about research and lab coats. The Leisure and Cultural Services Department provides facilities that will allow you to experience the wonder of science, technology and astronomy, how they shape our lives and what we can learn from them. The Hong Kong Space Museum, the Astropark and the Hong Kong Science Museum are all open year round for your exploration and enjoyment.

Hong Kong Science Museum

The Hong Kong Science Museum has been an outstanding attraction in Tsim Sha Tsui since 1991. With a permanent exhibition area of 6,500 square metres and a Special Exhibition Hall spanning 745 square metres, the Museum offers a wealth of learning opportunities for visitors.  You can take in permanent and special exhibitions, attend lectures, visit the Science Theatre, or take advantage of the Self-Learning Software Centre. A world of wonder is just waiting for you!

Address and Opening Hours
The Science Museum is located in Tsim Sha Tsui East and is easily reached by public transport. Further information is available through the following links.

Opening hoursAddress and how to get there

Permanent Exhibition
Approximately 500 exhibits are on display in the permanent exhibition area. A distinct feature of the area is the 22-metre high Energy Machine, and 16 galleries focusing on a wide range of science and technology topics. As most of the exhibits are participatory, you will have a hands-on chance to learn.

Special Exhibitions
The Museum also hosts special exhibitions, usually of around four months’ duration. In recent years these have covered topics ranging from the life of Albert Einstein to Biodiversity in Hong Kong,  and China’s first spacewalk mission, amongst many others. Further information is available on the Science Museum’s webpage.

Past Special Exhibitions

Information on the current exhibition is available through the following link.

Current Special Exhibition

Events
Self-learning activities, Science Theatre attractions and Popular Science Lectures are also on offer. The current event calendar can be accessed through the following link.

Event Calendar

Further Information
Futher information on all aspects of the Science Museum is available on its website.

More on the Hong Kong Science Museum

Hong Kong Space Museum

The Hong Kong Space Museum is a local landmark, set boldly against Victoria Harbour. Since 1980, the 8,000 square metre Museum has celebrated mankind’s exploration of space. The east wing houses the world’s first fully automated planetarium, nestled in an iconic egg-shaped dome. Beneath that are the Stanley Ho Space Theatre, which boasts the first OMNIMAX cinema in the Eastern hemisphere, and the Hall of Space Science. In the west wing you can visit the Hall of Astronomy and the Lecture Hall. Both of the exhibition halls include predominantly participatory displays, and the Museum organises a range of activities for your learning and pleasure throughout the year.

Address and Opening Hours
Conveniently located on the Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront, the Space Museum is open six days a week almost all year round. The following links will take you to the address and opening hours of the Museum.

AddressOpening hours

Further Information
If you are interested in finding out more about the Museum you can call the general enquiry line at (852) 2721 0226. Further information on the Museum itself, the latest exhibitions, online research resources, Museum publications and news from the world of astronomy is available through the following link.

More on the Hong Kong Space Museum

Astropark

Astropark

Located within the Chong Hing Water Sports Centre at High Island Reservoir, the Astropark features 1,200 square metres of Chinese and Western astronomical instruments. At the Astropark you will be able to stargaze and learn about astronomy as well as  how astronomy has been practiced from ancient to modern times. The facility is divided into an Educational Zone, a Naked-eye Observation Area and a Telescopic Observation Area for amateur astronomers.

Address and Opening Hours
Situated in the scenic Sai Kung District, the Astropark is part of the Chong Hing Water Sports Centre. The following links will take you to information about the Astropark’s location and when it can be accessed.

Location and how to get thereOpening hours

Further Information
Further information on the Astropark, including answers to a series of frequently asked questions, can be obtained through the following link.

More on the Astropark
Last review date: November 2016

科学和天文活动

科学不仅仅指研究和实验。康乐及文化事务署提供多种设施,让你体验神奇的科学、科技和天文学,了解这些学科如何塑造我们的生活,我们又可如何从中学习。香港太空馆、天文公园和香港科学馆均全年开放,让你前来探索和畅游。

香港科学馆

自 1991 年以来,香港科学馆一直是尖沙咀地区的热门景点。科学馆的常设展厅面积达 6,500 平方米,特备展览厅则占地 745 平方米,爲参观者提供丰富的学习机会。你可以参观常设展览和专题展览、聆听讲座、在科学影院观看专题电影,或使用自学软件中心。欢迎你来到神奇的科学世界!

地址及开放时间
科学馆位于尖沙咀东部,乘坐公共交通工具即可方便到达。可通过以下连结查看更多资讯。

开放时间地址及路线图

常设展览
常设展厅陈列约 500 件展品。高 22 米的能量穿梭机是展厅的一大亮点,其他展品分布在 16 个展区,涵盖一系列科技主题。大多数展品均有互动元素,让你亲身体验和学习。

专题展览
科学馆还举办专题展览,展期通常为四个月。近年举办的展览主题广泛,如爱因斯坦生平、香港各种各样的生物及中国首次太空漫步。详情参见科学馆网站。

过往专题展览

可通过以下连结查看目前展览的资讯。

目前专题展览

活动
此外,科学馆还举办自学活动、科学影院专题放映和普及科学讲座。可通过以下连结,查看最新的活动日志。

活动日志

更多资讯
您可登入科学馆网站,全面了解该馆的详细资讯。

香港科学馆的更多资讯

香港太空馆

香港太空馆面对维多利亚港,是香港的地标性建筑。该馆面积达 8,000 平方米,自 1980 年开放以来一直展示着人类对太空的探索历程。东翼为世界上首个全自动化的天文馆,馆体呈蛋形穹顶结构。馆内设有何鸿燊天象厅、太空科学展览厅及东半球首个 OMNIMAX 立体巨幕影院。在太空馆的西翼,设有天文展览厅和演讲厅,这两个展厅主要用于举办互动展览。同时,太空馆还全年举办各类活动,让你参与其中,增进知识。

地址及开放时间
太空馆座落在交通便利的尖沙咀海滨,每周开放六天,几乎全年无休。可通过以下连结,查看太空馆的地址及开放时间。

地址开放时间

更多资讯
如果你有兴趣了解太空馆的详细资讯,请致电查询热线 (852) 2721 0226。也可按以下连结,查看太空馆的详细资讯、最新展览、网上资源、太空馆刊物以及天文界的新闻。

香港太空馆的更多资讯

天文公园

天文公园

天文公园位于万宜水库的创兴水上活动中心内,占地面积达 1,200 平方米,园内展示了各式中西方天文仪器。在天文公园中,你可仰观星空,并了解天文学从古至今的发展历程。该公园分为天文研习区、肉眼观测区和供业余天文学爱好者使用的望远镜观测区。

地址及开放时间
天文公园座落在风景秀丽的西贡区,是创兴水上活动中心的一部分。可通过以下连结,查看天文公园的地址及开放时间。

地址及交通开放时间

更多资讯
请通过以下连结,查看天文公园的详情,包括一系列常见问题。

天文公园的更多资讯
覆检日期:2016年11月