Major Sports Events and Sports Schemes

Leisure is an important part of life in a fast-paced city like Hong Kong, and there are always programmes available to help you take part in sports. Read on for information about some of the major leisure programmes organised / jointly organised / co-organised / subvented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD). It aims to promote ‘Sport for All’ and encourage people of different age groups and levels of ability to lead active and healthy lives.

Hong Kong Games

Since 2007, the Sports Commission has endeavoured to build a “Sport for All” culture through organising the biennial Hong Kong Games (HKG). Coordinated by the Community Sports Committee and co-organised by the 18 District Councils, the LCSD, the Sports Federation and Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China and various national sports associations.

Scheduled for 23 April to 28 May 2017, the 6th HKG covers eight sports, namely the athletics, badminton, basketball, futsal, swimming, table tennis, tennis and volleyball.

In addition, the Organiser launches a series of diversified community participation activities, including online games, Elite Athletes' Demonstration and Exchange Programmes, a sports seminar, a vitality run, a photo contest, a 18 districts’pledging ceremony cum carnival, a cheering team competition for the 18 districts, a grand opening ceremony, a closing cum prize presentation ceremony, voting for "My Favourite Sporty District" and guessing the "Overall Champion of the 6th Hong Kong Games", to enable more members of the public to support and participate in the HKG in different ways.

More on Hong Kong Games

Corporate Games

The Corporate Games is organised biennially by the LCSD to enhance team spirit among private and public sector employees and strengthen their sense of belonging to their organisations. Focused on promoting the “Sport for All” concept through building an energetic and healthy community, the Games includes 11 competitions in athletics, badminton, basketball, distance run, snooker, table tennis, tennis, tenpin bowling, volleyball, 7-a-side mini-soccer and 11-a-side soccer. 

Participation is divided into three groups based on organisation size and type, with each participant able to represent only one organisation.

More on Corporate Games

Masters Games

The Masters Games is organised by the LCSD biennially, with the aim of inspiring people aged 35 or above to maintain their physical and mental health by competing against individuals of similar age.  Six competitions are featured: badminton, distance run, swimming, table tennis, tai chi and tennis. To encourage active involvement in the Games and promote sporting activities, the LCSD will arrange  participants to act as umpires in the preliminary rounds of some competitions.

The champion and first, second and third runners-up of each division of each event are awarded medals to recognise their achievements.

More on Masters Games

District Age Group Competitions

To encourage healthy and active lifestyles across all age groups, the LCSD organises district-based competitions in athletics, badminton, swimming, table tennis and tennis. The competitions target the Children, Youth, Adult and Masters groups.

More on District Age Group Competitions

District Sports Teams Training Scheme

The District Sports Teams Training Scheme is organised by respective national sports associations and subvented by the LCSD with the aim of  encouraging youth participation in sports and enhancing participants’ sense of belonging to their districts.

The Scheme is open to young people with basic skills in basketball, fencing, football and handball, and includes an open selection test, progressive training, inter-district competition and promotional activities.

More on District Sports Teams Training Scheme

Young Athletes Training Scheme

The Young Athletes Training Scheme, organised by respective national sports associations (NSAs)and subvented by the LCSD, is designed to help NSAs identify young people with potential for further training. The Scheme comprises an open selection test, progressive training, inter-district competition, training camp and promotional activities.

Athletes with outstanding performances while participating in the training may be selected to join squads and take part in international competitions.

More on Young Athletes Training Scheme

School Sports Programme

Targeting all primary, secondary and special school students in Hong Kong, the School Sports Programme includes seven subsidiary schemes organised by respective national sports associations.  Coordinated and implemented by the LCSD, the Programme is co-organised by the Education Bureau, the Chinese University of Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Baptist University. All activities are organised in line with school schedules to enable students’ participation at schools during leisure time. 

More on School Sports Programme

Community Sports Club Programmes

Organised by non-profit-making community sports clubs throughout Hong Kong, the Community Sports Club Programmes form a partnership scheme co-organised by the LCSD and national sports associations. Developing life-long, community level participation, the Programmes are offered in a wide range of sports.

More on Community Sports Club Programmes

Healthy Exercise for All Campaign

The LCSD and the Department of Health have co-organised the Healthy Exercise for All Campaign since 2000. With the slogan of “Daily exercise keeps us fit, people of all ages can do it”, the Campaign aims at encouraging the general public to participate regularly in sports and physical activities to stay healthy.

The Campaign includes recreational and sports activities for different target groups, such as fitness programmes for children, the elderly and persons with disabilities; “Hiking Scheme”, “QualiWalk Scheme”, “Dance for Health” and “Rope Skipping for Fun”, which help encourage people of all ages to exercise daily for good health and lead a healthy life style. 

More on Healthy Exercise for All Campaign
Last revision date: November 2016

大型體育活動及體育計劃

香港的生活节奏急促,康乐体育活动成为调剂生活的重要部分。你可参与各类满足你所需的体育项目。本文会介绍由康乐及文化事务署(康文署)主办/合办/协办/资助的各大型康乐体育活动及体育计划。这些活动旨在推动「普及体育」,并鼓励不同年龄和体能的市民追求积极健康的生活。

全港运动会

为进一步推广社区「普及体育」的文化,体育委员会自2007年起每两年举办一届全港运动会(港运会)。港运会由社区体育事务委员会负责统筹,并由十八区区议会、康文署、中国香港体育协会暨奥林匹克委员会,以及多个体育总会协办。

第六届港运会定于2017年4月23日至5月28日期间举行,共设有田径、羽毛球、篮球、五人足球、游泳、乒乓球、网球及排球八个比赛项目。

此外,大会亦举办一连串多元化的社区参与活动,包括网上游戏、八个相关体育项目的精英运动员示范及交流活动、体育讲座、全城跃动活力跑、活力动感摄影比赛、十八区啦啦队大赛、十八区誓师暨嘉年华、大型开幕典礼、闭幕暨综合颁奖典礼、投票选出「我最支持的体育社区」及竞猜「第六届全港运动会总冠军」等,让更多市民可以透过不同形式参与及支持港运会。

更多关于全港运动会

工商机构运动会

工商机构运动会是康文署每两年举办一次的运动会,旨在增强本港工商和公营机构雇员的团队精神和对其机构的归属感,并借以推广「普及体育」,建设一个充满活力的健康社区。运动会设有田径、羽毛球、篮球、长跑、桌球、乒乓球、网球、保龄球、排球、七人小型足球和十一人足球比赛11个比赛项目。

运动会将根据机构规模和类别分为三组,每名参赛者只能代表一个机构。

更多关于工商机构运动会

先进运动会

先进运动会由康文署每两年举办一次,旨在鼓励35岁或以上的人士与年龄相若的对手切磋技术,藉此保持身心健康。运动会设有六大比赛项目:羽毛球、长跑、游泳、乒乓球、太极及网球。为鼓励运动员积极参与赛事和推广体育运动,康文署会安排参加者于一些比赛项目的初赛阶段中担任裁判工作。

运动会将对每项赛事的冠、亚、季及殿军颁发奖牌以表彰成绩。

更多关于先进运动会

地区分龄体育比赛

为鼓励各年龄阶层的人士积极建立健康的生活模式,康文署将以各区为单位举办田径、羽毛球、游泳、乒乓球和网球比赛。比赛分为儿童、青少年、成年及先进组。

更多关于地区分龄体育比赛

地区体育队训练计划

地区体育队训练计划由相关体育总会主办及康文署资助,旨在鼓励青少年参与体育运动及加强参加者对所属地区的归属感。

计划为具备篮球、剑击、足球及手球项目基本技术的青少年而设,内容包括公开甄选、循序渐进式训练、区际比赛及推广活动。

更多关于地区体育队训练计划

青苗体育培训计划

青苗体育培训计划由相关体育总会主办及康文署资助,旨在让体育总会发掘有潜质的运动员作进一步培训。计划内容包括公开甄选、循序渐进式训练、区际比赛、训练营及推广活动。

在训练期间表现良好的学员有机会入选代表队及参加国际赛事。

更多关于青苗体育培训计划

学校体育推广计划

学校体育推广计划由相关体育总会主办,服务对象为全港中、小学和特殊学校的学生,计划包括七项附属计划。本计划由康文署负责统筹及推行,及由教育局、香港中文大学及香港浸会大学协办。所有活动编排配合学校的日常活动,以便学生在课余时间参与。

更多关于学校体育推广计划

小区体育会活动

小区体育会活动是一项康文署与各体育总会制定、并由全港非牟利小区体育会负责举办的伙伴计划,旨在以丰富的体育项目鼓励市民终身参与体育运动及提升小区层面的体育水平。

更多关于小区体育会活动

普及健体运动

「普及健体运动」是康文署与卫生署自2000年起推行的全民运动,以「日日运动身体好,男女老幼做得到」为宣传口号,旨在鼓励市民恒常参与体育及体能活动,以保持强健体魄。

计划包括各类适合不同对象组别人士参与的康乐体育活动,例如专为儿童、长者和残疾人士而设的健体计划、「行山乐」、「优质健行」、「跳舞强身」和「跳绳乐」,以鼓励不同年龄的市民每日运动强身,建立健康的生活模式。

更多关于普及健体运动
覆检日期:2017年11月