Project Profiles and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Reports Exhibited for Public to Comment

Project Profiles and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Reports Exhibited for Public to Comment

The Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) process for designated projects in Hong Kong is governed by the EIA Ordinance (Cap.499), which provides a two-stage consultation to enable public participation. A project profile is a document submitted to the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) by the project proponent to provide project details and its potential impacts on the environment when applying for a study brief to commence the EIA study or seeking permission to apply directly for an environmental permit. After completion of the EIA study, the project proponent will seek EPD’s approval of the EIA report, which demonstrates that the assessment meets the requirements of the EIA Ordinance.

Exhibited for Public Inspection

Members of the general public are given the opportunities to submit their comments on project profiles and EIA reports exhibited for public inspection. Under the EIA Ordinance, project profiles and EIA reports will be exhibited for a period of 14 days and 30 days respectively for the public to comment. EPD will consider the comments received before making decisions under the EIA Ordinance.

Know More About the EIA Ordinance

Subscribing to the Notification

Now, you can receive notifications of the availability of project profiles and EIA reports for comment after subscribing to “Project Profiles and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Reports Exhibited for Public to Comment” on MyGovHK.

First of all, you should have an account at the MyGovHK portal. If you do not have an account, you may register for one on MyGovHK by completing a few simple steps.

After logging into your MyGovHK account, click “My Subscriptions” and add “Project Profiles and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Reports Exhibited for Public to Comment”. You will receive a notification message in your MyGovHK account when there is a project profile or an EIA report exhibited under the EIA Ordinance for public to comment.

The notification service is easy to use, and free of charge.

Log in or register for a MyGovHK account
Last review date: August 2015

展示给公众提供意见的工程项目简介及环评报告

展示给公众提供意见的工程项目简介及环评报告

香港的指定工程项目的环境影响评估(环评)程序受《环境影响评估条例》(《环评条例》)(第499章)规管,条例提供两个咨询阶段,供公众参与。工程项目倡议者如申请环评研究概要,以展开环评研究或申请批准直接申请环境许可证,须向环境保护署(环保署)提交工程项目简介,说明工程项目的详情及对环境可能造成的影响。工程项目倡议者在完成环评报告后,会提交环评报告给环保署批准,证明有关评估符合《环评条例》的规定。

供公众查阅及提供意见

市民大众有机会就展示给公众查阅的工程项目简介及环评报告提出意见。环保署在根据《环评条例》作出决定前,会考虑所接获的意见。根据《环评条例》,工程项目简介及环评报告会分别展示14天和30天,给公众提供意见。

了解更多关于《环评条例》

轻松订阅有关通知

你现可在「我的政府一站通」订阅「展示给公众提供意见的工程项目简介及环评报告」,以收取可查阅有关工程项目简介及环评报告的通知。

首先,你必须拥有「我的政府一站通」账户。如你尚未开立账户,你可以登入「我的政府一站通」网站,通过简单步骤进行登记。

登入「我的政府一站通」账户后,你只须在「我的订阅」内加入「展示给公众提供意见的工程项目简介及环评报告」便可。当有根据《环评条例》展示给公众提供意见的工程项目简介或环评报告时,你的「我的政府一站通」账户便会收到有关的提示讯息。

此项提示服务十分方便易用,且毋须收费。

登入或登记「我的政府一站通」
覆检日期:2017年6月