Skip to main content   Skip to search box   Skip to user groups
User Groups
 

Main Content

The online Government Bookstore provides a one-stop service to people wishing to buy government publications on a wide range of subjects, including the Laws of Hong Kong, codes of practice, Government Gazette, statistical and other reports, countryside maps and curriculum guides. Most of the publications can be viewed online before you place your order.

How to Start

At the online Government Bookstore, you can browse through the list of publications available for sale under various categories. These publications include Top Sellers and New Releases. Details such as title, price, release date and weight will be displayed on the screen. You can also view the cover and extracts of most of the publications, or click the hyperlinks to view the full contents of some of the publications before placing an order.

Before you start the application, you should have the Hongkong Post Root CA Certificates installed into your browser. This online service website is certified by digital certificates issued by Hongkong Post. The certificates verify that you are in fact transacting with the relevant Government department. To prove that the digital certificates are authentic, you need to install the Hongkong Post Root CA Certificates into your browser. After that your browser will automatically verify the identity of this online service website; otherwise, your browser will ask you whether you trust the website.

User Registration

If you wish to place your selections in the shopping cart, you should first register a user account and specify a password. After registration, you can place your order, check its status, and view your purchase details any time. Meanwhile, you will also receive newsletters on a regular basis.

Payment

The Government Bookstore accepts payment by credit card (VISA or MasterCard) and PPS. The postage is based on the total weight of the publications purchased and the packaging. Once payment is confirmed, users can print the acknowledgement receipt for record.

Processing Time

Publications will be mailed within 3 working days of receipt of the order. For local destinations, delivery of purchased items will usually take 3 to 6 working days. For destinations outside Hong Kong, delivery will take 1 to 2 weeks by airmail, and 6 to 8 weeks by surface mail.

Further Information

For further information about the Government Bookstore, please call the ISD hotline on 2537 1910 or read the following Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

Apart from the Government Bookstore, you can also buy government publications through other channels.

Back to top

Last review date: March 2014

  • Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  • Web Accessibility Conformance
  • This website is IPv6 enabled
  • Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
  • Hong Kong ICT Awards 2009 - Best Public Service Application (Website) Silver Award
  • Web Care Award 2011-13 - Ruby Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2012 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2014 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Interactive Media Awards 2011 - Best in Class Award (Government)
  • Interactive Media Awards 2012 - Best in Class Award (Government)
  • Interactive Media Awards 2014 - Best in Class Award (Government)
End of Page

网上政府书店购买政府刊物

网上政府书店为用户提供一站式售卖政府刊物服务。 可供选购的政府刊物种类繁多, 包括香港法例、 工作守则 、 政府宪报、统计报告和其他报告、郊区地图及课程指引。你可以在购买刊物前,在网上浏览这些刊物的内容。

如何使用

进入网上政府书店后, 你可以根据类别浏览可供选购的刊物,包括最畅销刊物及新出版刊物。 刊物的详细资料,如名称、价目、出版日期 及重量,都会在萤幕上显示出来; 你可以在购买刊物前查看大部分刊物的封面及内容摘要, 或透过政府书店提供的连结,浏览部分刊物的全部内容。

进入政府书店浏览及订购政府刊物

在进入网上政府书店前,香港邮政根源证书应已安装于浏览器内。此网上服务网站由香港邮政发出的电子证书所核证,该电子证书能确认你正在跟相关政府部门进行交易。为证明该电子证书为真确,你须要在浏览器内安装香港邮政根源证书,浏览器便会自动确认此网上服务网站;否则,浏览器会询问你是否信任此网站。

「香港政府一站通」网上服务的常见问题,包括资讯保安、数码证书及认证、网上付款,以及其他技术问题及疑难排解使用「香港政府一站通」网上服务的系统需求

登记成为用户

当你把所选择的刊物放入购买篮前,必先登记成为用户及指定密码。完成用户登记程序后,你可以购买刊物 、 查看订单的处理情况、 查看过往的订购纪录及收取定期通讯。

你亦可透过登入「我的政府一站通」享用政府书店的网上服务。你只须于登入后在「网上服务」的「服务总览」内选择「登入网上政府书店」,然后按照步骤连接「网上政府书店」和「我的政府一站通」账户,便可一站式浏览和购买政府刊物。

登入或登记「我的政府一站通」

付款

政府书店接受信用咭(VISA或Mastercard) 及缴费灵付款。邮资会根据所购买的刊物的重量及包装计算,付款一经确认,你可以列印确认通知书作为纪录。

处理订单时间

刊物会在收到订购资料后的3个工作天内寄出。所购书刊送往本地所需的时间为3至6个工作天,以空邮寄往香港境外需要1至2个星期,平邮则需要6至8个星期。

详细资料

有关政府书店进一步资料, 请致电政府新闻处热线2537 1910 查询,或参阅以下常见问题:

有关在网上政府书店购买政府刊物的常见问题

除了在网上政府书店订购外 , 你亦可以透过其他途径购买政府刊物。

其他购买政府刊物的途径
覆检日期:2016年5月