Communications & Technology

Learn about Qualifications Framework

The Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (QF) was launched to promote lifelong learning by providing a seven-level hierarchy covering qualifications in the academic, vocational and continuing education sectors. You can check out the Qualifications Register for the qualifications and learning programmes that have been quality assured and recognised.

Qualifications Register (QR)

The QR is a centralised online database on qualifications, learning programmes and training providers for free reference by the general public.

Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) Mechanism

The RPL mechanism enables employees of various backgrounds to receive formal recognition of the knowledge, skills and experience already acquired.  As at September 2015, the mechanism has been implemented in 12 industries and will be extended to more sectors in phases.

Designated Support Schemes for QF

There are various financial supporting schemes in place to encourage training providers and employees to join the Qualifications Framework. Check out the details here.

Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ)

Learn more about the HKCAAVQ that advises the Government on matters related to the academic standards of higher education institutions and programmes in Hong Kong.

Last revision date: September 2018
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction