Water Quality

Water Quality

Water Quality in Hong Kong

Drinking Water Quality

Safe drinking water is vital to your health and to the continued development of Hong Kong. Find an overview of how the Water Supplies Department provides drinking water for Hong Kong, and the processes involved in safeguarding its quality.

River Water Quality

The potential for pollution in Hong Kong's rivers and streams is a significant threat, given the large concentrations of population around the many waterways. Learn about the state of our rivers and the Government's work in ensuring the highest environmental standard are met.

River Water Quality

Beach Water Quality

Hong Kong's beaches are some of the finest in the region. Find out about the monitoring programme on bathing beaches and what the Government is doing to ensure your health on every beach.

Marine Water Quality

Hong Kong depends on the sea for navigation, recreation, seafood production and the supply of flushing and cooling water, so keeping the marine environment clean is important to everyone. Learn about why the Government is monitoring marine water quality, how the monitoring process works and where you can find out the water quality of an area at any given time.

Marine Water Quality

Red Tide Information

Red tides or algal blooms are natural discolorations of seawater caused by the rapid multiplication of algae. The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department acts as the coordinator of the Red Tide Reporting Network, receiving red tide reports, conducting investigations, providing warnings of the associated risk to marine fish farmers and outlining appropriate measures to reduce loss.

Sewage Treatment in Hong Kong

Harbour Area Treatment Scheme

The Harbour Area Treatment Scheme is collecting and treating the sewage on both sides of Victoria Harbour. Learn about why the scheme was implemented, its phases and what the polluter pays principle is doing to help improve the water quality of our world renowned harbour.

Sewage Treatment & Charges

Find out about sewage in Hong Kong, the infrastructure used to transport and treat it, the various charges levied against sewage production and how to enquire about the charging scheme.

Use of Reclaimed Water

Safe and useable water extracted from sewage in the treatment process is becoming increasingly important around the world. Learn exactly what reclaimed water is, how it is being used in Hong Kong and where to find more information on it.

Last review date: February 2019
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

水質

水質

香港的水質

食水水質

保障食水安全對香港市民及香港的持續發展均非常重要。此文會介紹水務署為市民提供優質食水的程序,以及保障食水水質的措施。

河溪水質

香港許多河流及溪澗位於人口密集的地區,因此河溪污染可構成嚴重的衛生問題。你可在此查閱目前香港河溪的水質狀況,以及政府採取的保護河溪水質措施,以達到最高環境標準。

河溪水質

泳灘水質

本港擁有許多美麗怡人的泳灘。為保障泳客的健康,政府實施了泳灘監測計劃。此文可讓你認識更多此監測計劃及相關的措施。

海水水質

香港依靠海洋進行航海、漁業及康樂等活動,而海水並為我們供應沖廁水和冷卻水,因此保護海洋環境對每個香港市民都非常重要。你可在此認識更多政府監測海水水質計劃的背景、水質監測的工作程序,以及市民如何查閱各區海域的水質資料。

海水水質

紅潮資訊

紅潮又稱為藻華,是由於水藻突然迅速繁殖,而導致海水變色的自然現象。漁農自然護理署是紅潮報告網的統籌部門,負責接收紅潮報告、進行調查、向養魚戶發出相關風險警報,並建議他們作出適當的措施,以減少損失。

香港的污水處理

淨化海港計劃

「淨化海港計劃」是有關收集和處理維多利亞港兩岸污水的大型計劃。此文會詳述實施計劃的原因、計劃的各個階段,以及「污染者自付原則」如何協助改善維港的水質。

污水處理及排污收費

污水是人類居住環境中必須解決的一個問題,妥善處理污水有助減低經由食水傳播疾病的危險,保障城市的安全與健康,而我們每人都可以付出一分力。透過閱覽此文,你可了解香港污水處理的情況、污水運送及處理的基礎設施、各種排污收費,以及有關排污收費的查詢方法。

使用「再造水」

在世界各地,如何將污水處理成為安全的循環再用水,已成日益重要的課題。你可在此認識甚麼是再造水、它在香港的用途以及索取更詳細資訊的途徑。

修訂日期:2019年1月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度