Waste & Recycling

Waste & Recycling

Waste Management Strategy

Municipal Solid Waste Charging

In line with the "polluter-pays" principle, charges are based on the quantity of waste generated, so that people become more aware that waste disposal comes at a cost. Quantity-based waste charging aims to create financial incentives to drive behavioural changes in waste generation and hence reduce overall waste disposal. With reference to the experiences of other major cities, municipal solid waste (MSW) charging is an effective tool to achieve waste reduction.

Construction Waste

The high levels of construction activity in Hong Kong generate high levels of construction waste. Here you can learn the Government's construction waste management strategy and ways to reduce construction waste production.

Construction Waste

Producer Responsibility Schemes

Producer responsibility scheme (PRS) is a key policy tool in the waste management strategy in Hong Kong. Enshrining the principle of “polluter pays” and the element of “eco-responsibility”, the PRS concept requires manufacturers, importers, wholesalers, retailers and consumers to share the responsibility for the collection, recycling, treatment and disposal of end-of-life products with a view to avoiding and reducing the environmental impacts caused by such products at the post-consumer stage.

Waste Treatment and Facilities

Municipal Solid Waste

The management of solid waste is a complex and evolving process in Hong Kong. Learn about municipal solid waste, where we dispose of it, how landfills are being reused, and other ways in which waste is being managed.

Municipal Solid Waste

WEEE•PARK

WEEE·PARK is a state-of-the-art Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) treatment and recycling facility located on a 3-hectare site in EcoPark, Tuen Mun. It signifies Hong Kong SAR Government’s commitment towards sustainable use of resources and provides an essential infrastructure in support of the producer responsibility scheme (PRS) on WEEE (WPRS.

WEEE•PARK

T ▪ PARK

T ▪ PARK, the state-of-the-art Sludge Treatment Facility located in Tuen Mun, reflects Hong Kong’s vision to embrace the concept of “waste-to-energy” and to transform people’s attitudes towards waste management. The unique self-sufficient facility features a variety of advanced technologies combining with recreational, educational and ecological elements which is a showcase for sustainable waste management.

T ▪ PARK
Waste Reduction and Recycling

Waste Reduction & Recycling

The need to reduce and recycle waste is crucial to Hong Kong, with our large population and rapidly filling disposal facilities. Here you can find out why recycling is important, what the Government is doing to encourage it, how you can recycle waste and where to obtain more information.

Waste Reduction & Recycling

Community Green Stations

The Environmental Protection Department is taking forward the Community Green Stations (CGSs) projects to strengthen the support for waste reduction and recycling as well as environmental education at the district level, instilling a green living culture in the community.

EcoPark

EcoPark, the first recycling-business park in Hong Kong located in Tuen Mun Area 38, provides long-term land at affordable rent to the recycling industry in Hong Kong with a view to encouraging investment in advanced technology and value-added recycling processes.  It is developed in two phases, providing a total of 14-hectare of rentable land to recycling industries.

EcoPark

Recycling Fund

The Recycling Fund was launched in October 2015 and is open for application all year round. The Recycling Fund aims to promote the recovery and recycling of waste by facilitating the recycling industry to upgrade its operational capabilities and efficiency for its sustainable development.  Further information about the Recycling Fund is available on our website.

Recycling Fund

Food Waste Recycling Housing Estates

Government encourages citizens to reduce and recycle food waste. The "Food Waste Recycling Project in Housing Estates" funded by Environment and Conservation Fund supports housing estates to organize education and promotion programme on food waste reduction and to install onsite facilities to recycle food waste.

Food Waste Recycling Housing Estates
Last review date: March 2019
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

廢物及回收

廢物及回收

廢物管理策略

都市固體廢物收費

按「污染者自付」原則,對產生的廢物按量徵費,改變大家以為丟棄垃圾不用成本的觀念。廢物按量收費旨在帶來經濟誘因,推動各界改變產生廢物的 行為,從而減少整體廢物棄置量。根據其他大城市的經驗,「都市固體廢物收費」可以有效推動減廢。

建築廢物

在香港,建築活動相當之活躍,因而產生了大量建築廢物。本文將介紹政府的建築廢物管理策略,以及減少產生建築廢物的方法。

建築廢物

生產者責任計劃

生產者責任計劃是香港廢物管理策略的其中一項主要政策工具。透過落實「污染者自付」的原則和「環保責任」的理念,生產者責任計劃要求製造商、進口商、批發商、零售商和消費者須分擔回收、循環再造、處理和棄置廢棄產品的責任,以期避免和減少有關產品對環境的影響。

廢物處理及設施

都市固體廢物

在香港,固體廢物管理是一項複雜及持續發展的工作。你可在此知道更多何謂都市固體廢物、處置廢物的地方、堆填區修復後的用途,以及其他處置廢物的方法。

都市固體廢物

WEEE•PARK

位於屯門環保園的WEEE·PARK(廢電器電子產品處理及回收設施),佔地三公頃,標誌著特區政府實踐資源循環的決心,並為廢電器電子產品生產者責任計劃的實施提供了所需的設施。

WEEE•PARK

T ▪ PARK [源 ▪ 區]

位於屯門的T ▪ PARK [源 ▪ 區] 是一所先進的污泥處理設施,它不單展示香港實踐「轉廢為能」策略的決心,更能提升市民對廢物處理的正面態度。這所獨一無二、自給自足的綜合設施結合多項先進科技,並融合消閒、教育和自然生態元素,是可持續廢物管理的新典範。

T ▪ PARK [源 ▪ 區]
廢物減量及回收

廢物減量及回收

香港人口眾多,加上廢物處置設施會在不久將來飽和,因此減少及回收廢物實在是非常重要。本文將介紹回收再造的重要性、政府如何鼓勵各界人士積極參與、廢物回收的方法,以及獲取更多相關資料的途徑。

廢物減量及回收

「綠在區區」

環境保護署(環保署)正全力推展「綠在區區」項目,加強支援地區層面的減廢回收及環保教育工作,讓綠色生活紮根社區。

環保園

環保園位於屯門第38區,是香港首個專為循環再造業發展而興建的設施,以可負擔的租金,為回收再造業提供長期土地,鼓勵業界投放資金,發展先進及增值的循環再造技術。環保園分兩期發展,共提供14公頃土地予循環再造業租用。

環保園

回收基金

回收基金於二零一五年十月正式啟動,並全年接受申請。基金旨在協助回收業提高作業能力和效率,推動回收業的可持續發展,從而促進廢物回收再造。若想知道更多有關回收基金的資料,可瀏覽本基金網頁。

回收基金

屋苑廚餘循環再造項目服務平台

政府鼓勵市民減少及循環再造廚餘,透過環境及自然保育基金的「屋苑廚餘循環再造項目」資助私人屋苑舉辦宣傳和教育活動,並設置現場處理設備循環再造廚餘。

屋苑廚餘循環再造項目服務平台
覆檢日期:2019年12月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度