Other Technical Questions and Trouble Shooting

Other Technical Questions and Trouble Shooting

  • Q1.
    Why do some GovHK online services refuse to accept certain Chinese characters that I have input using Microsoft Windows?
    Ans

    Users should check the Chinese input settings of their computer system. For example in Microsoft Windows, users should switch on "Include HKSCS characters" and "Include CJK Unified Ideographs Extensions".

  • Q2.
    Do I have to install the Hong Kong Supplementary Character Set (HKSCS) to use GovHK online services?
    Ans

    Currently, all characters in the HKSCS are included in the ISO/IEC 10646 international coding standard. Modern operating systems are already bundled with HKSCS, therefore HKSCS installation is not necessary.

    Please refer to the following link for more information on the HKSCS:

    Hong Kong Supplementary Character Set (HKSCS) 

  • Q3.
    What should I pay attention to when using GovHK online services?
    Ans

    There are some points you should note when using GovHK online services:

    • You should never enter the same online service from more than one window because it will interrupt the normal application flow.
    • If you would like to terminate an online service you are using, be sure to exit the online service properly by clicking the appropriate “Exit” button. Otherwise, the GovHK server will continue to process your transaction according to the last command received.
  • Q4.
    Where can I find assistance when using GovHK online services?
    Ans

    If you have questions while using a GovHK online service, you can contact the Help Desk of the service as indicated in the left-most column of the page you are on.

  • Q5.
    Why can't I use certain browser and operating system combinations to access some GovHK online services?
    Ans

    The webpages on the GovHK portal are viewable on browsers running on most commonly used operating systems, including Windows, Linux, and Mac OS X. Users should in general have no problem surfing the GovHK portal.

    Some of the GovHK online services require user authentication. To ensure high security and smooth completion of the authentication process, these online services must be tested against and customised for specific versions of operating systems and browsers. As in general, significant resources are required for testing GovHK online services, it is not practicable to test all online services against all known browser and operating system combinations. We have taken a pragmatic approach by putting our priority on testing the most popular browser and operating system combinations. These combinations are listed at System Requirements for GovHK Online Services. In addition to the above combinations, you can also use other browsers to access most GovHK online services that do not require user authentication.

    Besides, some GovHK online services may have specific operating system and browser requirements other than those listed at System Requirements for GovHK Online Services to ensure that the services operate smoothly. In such cases, the corresponding requirements are stated along those online services.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected].
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last review date: January 2021
Housing & Social Services Survey Close Button Housing & Social Services Survey

其他技術問題及疑難排解

其他技術問題及疑難排解

  • 問1.
    為什麼某些「香港政府一站通」網上服務不接受我在微軟視窗輸入的某些漢字?

    用戶應檢查自己電腦平台的輸入法設定,例如在微軟視窗的中文輸入法設定中有否開啟香港增補字符集及包含中日韓統一表意文字擴充字元。

  • 問2.
    使用「香港政府一站通」網上服務時,需要安裝《香港增補字符集》嗎?

    現時《香港增補字符集》內所有字符都已納入ISO/IEC 10646國際編碼標準之內,而現有的電腦平台大都支援ISO/IEC 10646國際編碼標準,因此用戶不需要另行安裝《香港增補字符集》。

    如需要更多有關於《香港增補字符集》的資料,請瀏覽以下網址:

    《香港增補字符集》

  • 問3.
    使用「香港政府一站通」網上服務時,需要注意什麼?

    使用「香港政府一站通」網上服務時,需要注意以下事項:

    • 切勿同時以多個視窗進入同一網上服務,因為這會影響正常的服務系統流程。
    • 如欲終止你正在使用的網上服務,你應點擊由該服務提供的按鈕以離開有關網上服務,否則「香港政府一站通」伺服器會根據最後收到的指令,繼續處理交易。
  • 問4.
    使用「香港政府一站通」網上服務時,如何尋求協助?

    若使用「香港政府一站通」網上服務時出現問題,你可參考列於網頁左欄的提示,以電話或電郵聯絡有關服務的支援熱線。

  • 問5.
    為何我不可以透過某些操作系統和瀏覽器組合來使用部分「香港政府一站通」網上服務?

    大部分操作系統上使用的瀏覽器均能用於瀏覽「香港政府一站通」的網頁。這些操作系統包括微軟視窗,Linux 和 Mac OS X。因此在一般情況下用家可以順利地瀏覽「香港政府一站通」。

    「香港政府一站通」有部分網上服務需要用戶身份核證。為確保核證程序的高度安全性,這些網上服務必須就個別版本的操作系統和瀏覽器進行測試和作出調校。由於測試網上服務需要大量資源,要在所有操作系統和瀏覽器組合上測試所有網上服務並不可行。因此我們採取了一個務實的方法,優先測試最流行的操作系統和瀏覽器組合。這些組合已列載於使用「香港政府一站通」網上服務的系統需求。除了以上所列的操作系統及瀏覽器組合外,你亦可以使用其他瀏覽器進入大部分不須用戶身分核證的網上服務。

    此外,個別「香港政府一站通」網上服務或需要特定的操作系統和瀏覽器,以確保服務正常及暢順地運作。在這種情況下,這些特別要求會列載於該等網上服務內。

本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵[email protected] 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
覆檢日期:2021年6月