Online Booking for Driving Tests

To obtain a full driving licence in Hong Kong, you need to pass a driving test. You can now book online if you need to repeat the road test for non-commercial vehicles, or to take or retake the road test for commercial vehicles or taxi written test. Here you can find out more about making your appointment online, including the fees and the supporting documents.

Online Booking for Driving Tests

Driving Test Appointment Booking

 

You can book required driving tests online through the Transport Department’s e-Service below. An end-of-list appointment will be allotted subject to the prevailing waiting time. A valid personal digital certificate is required for authentication of identity and for digital signing. You must use online payment

ATTENTION

If you wish to pay through this e-service on a device with Kaspersky Internet Security software installed, you should include the link of this e-service (https://eapps1.td.gov.hk and https://eapp2.td.gov.hk) to Kaspersky Safe Money list (https://help.kaspersky.com/KIS/2018/en-US/82231.htm) to avoid the potential error message [PAY-E-0000] when making payments. In case the message does appear, you should check with Transport Department at 2804 2600 on the payment status by quoting your transaction reference number.

Notice: The recent waiting time of taxi written test is relatively short. Under the established system setting, the Online Booking System is temporarily unable to process online application for taxi written test with a shorter waiting time.  Candidates can call Transport Department at 2771 7723 to enquire about the alternative arrangement of the application for taxi written test.  We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Book driving tests online

If you are taking the driving test for non-commercial vehicles for the first time, you need to directly submit the application for driving test to the Transport Department. This service is not available online.

If you wish to learn to drive a motor vehicle on a road, you should be the holder of a learner's driving licence for that class of vehicles.

More on taking driving test for the non-commercial vehicles for the first time

If you have any physical disabilities, you can attend a driving ability assessment(s) before applying for a driving test. You should phone 2713 7262 to make an appointment for the assessment. The following link will take you to more details on driving ability assessment.

More on driving ability assessment

Special Notice 1: There is scheduled maintenance for the Appointment Booking System. The time for service suspension and resumption will be announced in advance on the booking service webpage; during the maintenance period, you will be notified of the resumption time again. You are advised to pay attention to the relevant notice. In the event of emergent system failure, the Transport Department may not be able to issue the maintenance notice (including the estimated service resumption time) via the online booking service webpage. You are advised to watch out for the progress of maintenance through the online booking service webpage.

Online Enquiry of Waiting Time Of Driving Test

You can enquire the waiting time of driving tests of various vehicle types, test types and test regions online through the e-Service module provided below. The waiting time is updated once a day.

Enquire the last updated waiting time of driving tests online

Repeater Early Test Appointment Booking

You can book a repeater early test appointment through the Transport Department’s e-Service below if you wish to re-take a failed road test. Vacant test slots in the period from the following 7th to 30th working day from the application date will be available for application.  

Upon successful reservation, candidates may confirm the reservation and pay for the driving test and by visiting the assigned Licensing Office in person or by agent or using the valid personal digital certificate to log in to the Transport Department's e-service below.

ATTENTION

If you wish to pay through this e-service on a device with Kaspersky Internet Security software installed, you should include the link of this e-service (https://eapps1.td.gov.hk and https://eapp2.td.gov.hk) to Kaspersky Safe Money list (https://help.kaspersky.com/KIS/2018/en-US/82231.htm) to avoid the potential error message [PAY-E-0000] when making payments. In case the message does appear, you should check with Transport Department at 2804 2600 on the payment status by quoting your transaction reference number.

Book repeater early test appointment online (including enquiry or cancellation of repeater early test appointment reservation)More on repeater early test appointment booking

Special Notice 1: You may consider making reservation through "Repeater Early Test Appointment Telephone Booking Service" (Tel: 2866 8148) if you encounter prolonged access to the "Repeater Early Test Appointment Online Booking Service" due to system busy.

Special Notice 2: The repeater early test slots will be updated everyday at 6:30a.m. - 7:30a.m., during which the repeater early test appointment booking service will be suspended and the preview table for vacant test slots will not be updated even if applicants repeatedly refresh the page. This helps to reduce the unnecessary traffic loading imposed on the system.

Special Notice 3: For arrangement on scheduled or urgent maintenance, please refer to Special Notice 2 under “Driving Test Appointment Booking”.

Special Notice 4: The repeater early test slots available for reservation will be updated every day at 7:30 a.m. after running the system job scheduled once per day every morning. Maintenance conducted during the above-mentioned period will affect the system job; under normal circumstances, the vacant test slots will be updated immediately upon the service resumption. Applicants are advised to pay attention to the available test slots.

 

Who Can Book the Driving Tests Online?

Driving Test Appointment Booking

Non-commercial

Repeaters of Private Car or Light Goods Vehicle or Motor Cycle Road Test:
You must be aged 18 years or above, and have failed the private car or light goods vehicle or motorcycle road test at least once.

Commercial

Fresh Applicants for Commercial Vehicle Road Test or Taxi Written Test:
You must be aged 21 years or above, have held a full driving licence for Private Car or Light Goods Vehicle for more than 3 years, and must be applying for a road test for commercial vehicles (medium goods vehicles, heavy goods vehicles, public or private light buses, public or private buses or articulated vehicles) or taxi written test.

Repeaters of Commercial Vehicle Road Test or Taxi Written Test:
You must be aged 21 years or above, have held a full driving licence for Private Car or Light Goods Vehicle for more than 3 years, and have failed the road test for commercial vehicles or taxi written test at least once.

You cannot apply for driving tests under this service if:

  • You do not satisfy the eligibility criteria above.
  • You are aged 70 or above.
  • You are a repeater who applies fewer than 7 working days after the date of your last driving test. (except Taxi written test applicant)
  • Your full driving licence expired more than 3 years ago.
  • You want to apply for a repeater early test appointment.

Repeater Early Test Appointment Booking

Non-commercial

Repeaters of Private Car or Light Goods Vehicle or Motor Cycle Road Test:
You must be aged 18 or above, and have failed in the last private car or light goods vehicle or motor cycle road test.

Commercial

Repeaters of Commercial Vehicle Road Test:
You must be aged 21 or above, have held a full driving licence for private car or light goods vehicle for more than 3 years, and have failed in the last road test for commercial vehicles.

You cannot apply for driving tests under this service if:

  • You do not satisfy the eligibility criteria above.
  • You are a repeater who applies fewer than 7 working days after the date of your last driving test.
  • Your full driving licence expired more than 3 years ago.

Fee

The driving test fee for both the commercial and non-commercial vehicles is HK$510.

Before Booking the Driving Tests Online

Driving Test Appointment Booking

Before you start the online application, you should have the following items ready:

  • A valid personal digital certificate issued by recognised Certification Authorities for authentication.
  • Either a credit card (Visa, MasterCard, JCB or China UnionPay) or a PPS account number and Internet password for payment. Visa, MasterCard and JCB offer additional security programs to give their cardholders extra protection when they make online payments. You must register in advance with Verified by Visa (VbV), MasterCard® SecureCodeTM or J/SecureTM.
  • A printer to print out a hard copy of the acknowledgement page and appointment letter. If you do not have a printer, be sure to write down the e-service booking reference number.
More on GovHK online payment servicesMore on System Requirements for GovHK Online Services

After you have successfully completed the application, you will receive an appointment letter that shows the date, time and location of your driving test. The road test date is usually about 3 – 7 months from the date of your application, while the taxi written test date is usually about 1 – 2 months from the date of your application.

Repeater Early Test Appointment Booking

Before you start the online application, you should have the following items ready: 

  • Your Identity document registered with the Transport Department and appointment letter / yellow copy of test result of last failed road test
  • A valid personal digital certificate issued by recognized Certification Authorities of authentication (required only if you choose to make payment online
  • Either a credit card (Visa, MasterCard, JCB or China UnionPay) or a PPS account number and Internet password for payment. Visa, MasterCard and JCB offer addictional security programs to give their cardholders extra protection when they make online payments. You must register in advance with Verified by Visa (VbV), MasterCard® SecureCodeTM  or J/SecureTM (Required only if you choose to make payment online)
  • A printer to print out (i) a hard copy of the authorization letter (if you will pay and confirm your reservation by an authorized agent) and (ii) appointment letter (after payment online). If you do not have a printer at the moment, be sure to write down the e-service transaction reference number and reservation number and make use of the reservation number and the “Enquiry and Cancellation of Repeater Early Test Appointment” function to (i) view the reservation details of the Repeater Early Test Appointment and then print the authorization letter by yourself by the payment due date or (ii) to print the appointment letter before test by yourself.
More on GovHK online payment servicesMore on System Requirements for GovHK Online Services

If you choose to confirm the repeater early test appointment at the designated Licensing Offices of the Transport Department, after you have successfully completed the application, you can write down your reservation number, test date and test slot (applicable for payment and confirmation in person) or download and print the Authorization Letter: Confirmation of Reserved Repeater Early Test Appointment (applicable for payment and confirmation by authorized agent). After completing payment, you will receive an appointment letter that shows the date, time and location of your driving test. The test date is usually about 7-30 working days from the date of your application.

Further Information

If you need further information about booking your driving tests online, please call 1823 or visit the Transport Department’s website.

FAQ on booking driving test onlineMore on driving test for commercial and non-commercial vehicles
Last review date: November 2018
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.

網上預約駕駛考試

要在香港取得正式駕駛執照,你必須先通過駕駛考試。你可透過互聯網,預約重考非商用車輛路試、參加或重考商用車輛路試或的士筆試。本文介紹更多網上預約駕駛考試的資料,包括費用及所需證明文件。

網上預約駕駛考試

預約駕駛考試

你可透過以下運輸署連結,在網上預約所需駕駛考試,並按當時的駕駛考試輪候時間獲編配候試名單之末的考期。你需使用有效的個人電子證書核實身份及進行電子簽署。另外,你需要網上繳交考試費用。

注意

如果你打算在一部已安裝卡巴斯基安全軟體的裝置上使用此電子服務,請先把此網頁的網址(https://eapps1.td.gov.hk 及 https://eapps2.td.gov.hk) 新增至卡巴斯基的「Safe Money」列表內(https://help.kaspersky.com/KIS/2018/zh-Hant/82231.htm),否則系統有可能在你完成付款後顯示錯誤訊息[PAY-E-0000]。假如系統出現此訊息,請你致電運輸署 2804 2600 並提供你的交易參考編號,以查詢交易狀況。

網上預約駕駛考試

如屬首次參加非商用車輛駕駛考試,須填妥駕駛考試申請表直接遞交運輸署辦理。現時尚未推出在網上預約首次申請非商用車輛駕駛考試的服務。

如果你需要在道路上學習駕駛車輛,你必須持有有關車輛類別的學習駕駛執照。

更多關於首次參加非商用車輛駕駛考試的資料

如你有任何身體傷殘,可在申請參加駕駛考試前,致電 2713 7262 安排駕駛能力評估。

更多關於駕駛能力評估的資料

特別通告1: 預約系統會定期進行維修或保養。在定期系統維護前,運輸署會透過預約網頁預先作出提示,通知你暫時停止及恢復服務的時間;維護期間亦會再次提示你恢復服務的時間。請你留意有關提示。若預約系統出現突發事故,運輸署可能無法於預約網頁發出系統維護(包括預計恢復服務的時間)的提示,屆時請你透過預約網頁密切留意系統的復修狀況。

網上查詢駕駛考試輪候時間

你可以透過下列的電子服務連結,網上查詢各車種、考試類別及考試地區的駕駛考試輪候時間。輪候時間會每日更新一次。

網上查詢最近更新駕駛考試輪候時間

預約重考生快期

如果你上次應考路試時不及格,可透過以下運輸署連結,在網上預約重考生快期以重考不及格部份。重考生可申請由申請日起計7個工作天後至30個工作天內的重考生快期空缺。

預約成功後,考生可選擇親身或授權代辦人到指定牌照事務處或使用有效的個人電子證書登入以下運輸署連結,確定考期及繳付考試費用。

注意

如果你打算在一部已安裝卡巴斯基安全軟體的裝置上使用此電子服務,請先把此網頁的網址(https://eapps1.td.gov.hk 及 https://eapps2.td.gov.hk) 新增至卡巴斯基的「Safe Money」列表內(https://help.kaspersky.com/KIS/2018/zh-Hant/82231.htm),否則系統有可能在你完成付款後顯示錯誤訊息[PAY-E-0000]。假如系統出現此訊息,請你致電運輸署 2804 2600 並提供你的交易參考編號,以查詢交易狀況。

網上預約重考生快期(包括查詢或取消已預約之重考生快期)更多關於預約重考生快期

特別通告1: 如因系統繁忙以致須較長時間登入以使用「重考生快期網上預約服務」,你可考慮使用「重考生快期電話預約服務」(電話:2866 8148) 進行預約。

特別通告2: 可供預約的重考生快期會於每日上午6時30分至7時30分更新,期間重考生快期預約服務將會暫停,而相關的重考生快期空缺時間表亦不會因申請人重覆刷新頁面而更新。 這有助減少對系統的不必要負荷。

特別通告3: 有關預約系統定期維修保養或緊急維修時的安排,請參閱「預約駕駛考試」的特別通告2之安排。 

特別通告4: 可供預約的重考生快期預約空缺會透過定期每日執行一次的系統工作於每日上午7時30分更新。如預約系統的定期或緊急維修保養涵蓋上述更新時間,系統工作將受影響;一般情況下,當服務恢復後,可供預約的重考生快期預約空缺將即時更新,申請人可留意有關考期空缺。

你可在網上預約駕駛考試嗎?

預約駕駛考試

非商用車輛

重考私家車、輕型貨車或電單車路試的人士:

必須年滿 18 歲或以上,並至少一次在私家車、輕型貨車或電單車路試中不合格。

商用車輛

首次申請商用車輛駕駛路試或的士筆試的人士:

必須年滿 21 歲或以上、連續持有私家車或輕型貨車的正式駕駛執照 3 年或以上,且必須申請商用車輛(中型貨車、重型貨車、公共或私家小巴、公共或私家巴士,或掛接式車輛)路試或的士筆試。

重考商用車輛路試或的士筆試的人士:

必須年滿 21 歲或以上、連續持有私家車或輕型貨車的正式駕駛執照3年或以上,且至少一次在商用車輛路試或的士筆試中不合格。

以下人士不可使用此服務預約駕駛考試:

  • 未能符合以上條件
  • 年屆 70 歲或以上
  • 於上次駕駛考試後少於 7 個工作天申請重考( 的士筆試申請人除外)
  • 正式駕駛執照有效期屆滿超過 3 年
  • 欲申請重考生快期

預約重考生快期

非商用車輛

重考私家車、輕型貨車或電單車路試的人士:

必須年滿18歲或以上,並於上次應考私家車、輕型貨車或電單車路試時不及格。

商用車輛

重考商用車輛路試的人士:

必須年滿21歲或以上,持有私家車或輕型貨車駕駛執照最少三年,及於上次應考商用車輛路試時不及格。

以下人士不可使用此服務預約重考生快期:

  • 未能符合以上條件
  • 於上次駕駛考試後少於7個工作天申請重考
  • 正式駕駛執照有效期屆滿超過3年

費用

商用或非商用車輛的駕駛考試費用,均為港幣 510 元。

預約前準備

預約駕駛考試

在進行網上申請前,你應準備好:

  • 由認可核證機構簽發的有效個人數碼證書,以供認證。
  • 信用卡(Visa 卡, MasterCard, JCB 或 China UnionPay)或繳費靈戶口號碼和網上密碼,以進行網上付款。Visa 卡, MasterCard 和 JCB  均提供額外的安全驗證服務,確保信用卡持有人進行網上付款時得到更大保障。你必須預先登記「Visa 驗證」服務, MasterCard® SecureCodeTM服務或 J/SecureTM服務
  • 打印機,以列印確認完成網上服務的網頁及排期信。如沒有打印機,請確保記下電子服務的參考編號。
更多關於「香港政府一站通」網上付款服務的資料更多關於「香港政府一站通」網上服務的系統需求

完成申請後,你會收到一封列明駕駛考試日期、時間和地點的排期信。路試一般會安排在申請日起計約3 -7個月後應考,而的士筆試則會安排在申請日起計約1-2個月後應考。

預約重考生快期

在進行網上申請前,你應準備好:

  • 你於運輸署登記的身份證明文件及上次不及格的駕駛考試排期信/俗稱「黃紙」的路試成績單。
  • 由認可核證機構簽發的有效個人數碼證書,以供認證(只適用於選擇經網上繳付考試費用)。
  • 信用卡(Visa 卡, MasterCard, JCB 或 China UnionPay)或繳費靈戶口號碼和網上密碼,以進行網上付款。Visa 卡, MasterCard 和 JCB 均提供額外的安全驗證服務,確保信用卡持有人進行網上付款時得到更大保障。你必須預先登記「Visa 驗證」服務, MasterCard® SecureCodeTM服務或 J/SecureTM服務(只適用於選擇經網上繳付考試費用)。
  • 打印機,以打印(i)確認已預約重考生快期授權書(如考生授權代理人繳付考試費用及確認考期)或(ii)排期信(經網上繳付考試費用後打印)。如即場沒有打印機,請確保記下電子服務的交易參考編號及預約重考生快期編號,並憑重考生快期編號,(i)在繳費限期前,利用「查詢或取消已預約之重考生快期」的功能,檢索已預約的重考生快期詳情後,自行列印確認已預約重考生快期授權書或(ii)在應考前,自行列印排期信。
更多關於「香港政府一站通」網上付款服務的資料更多關於「香港政府一站通」網上服務的系統需求

如你選擇到運輸署指定牌照事務處確認快期及付款,在完成申請後,你可記下預約重考生快期編號、考試日期及時段(適用於親身繳付考試費用及確認考期)或可以選擇下載及列印確認已預約重考生快期授權書(適用於授權代理人繳付考試費用及確認考期)。於繳付考試費用後,你便會獲發一封列明駕駛考試日期時間和地點的排期信。考試通常會安排在申請日起計約7-30天內舉行。

詳細資料

如欲了解更多網上預約駕駛考試的資料,可致電 1823 。你亦可瀏覽以下運輸署網頁了解更多資料。

有關網上預約駕駛考試的常見問題更多關於商用及非商用車輛駕駛考試的資料
修訂日期:2019年3月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度
就業意見調查關閉按鈕 就業意見調查