Support for Business to Fight Downturn

Here you can have an overview of the assistance and support that the Government has to offer to the business sector to help you fight the economic downturn.

Funding Schemes for SMEs

The Government offers various funding schemes to small and medium enterprises (SMEs). Each of the schemes is designated to meet different business needs, such as guarantee for bank loans, sponsorship for export marketing activities and funding for SME development projects. A Special Loan Guarantee Scheme is also implemented to help Hong Kong enterprises tide over the liquidity problem during the global financial crisis. You can choose the scheme that best suits your needs.

More about SME Funding Schemes

Other Government Funding Schemes

Apart from the funding schemes catered for the SMEs, the Government also offers a range of support services to encourage design, innovation and technology adoption in business sector. Check out the webpage below for a list of services that you can choose.

Other government funding schemes

Export Credit Insurance to Support Exporters

To ensure safer trade, exporters should manage credit risk prudently amid export market fluctuation. The Hong Kong Export Credit Insurance Corporation (ECIC) provides a wide range of insurance facilities for Hong Kong exporters of goods and services trading on credit terms with overseas buyers. The facilities are to cover non-payment risks for goods exported and services rendered arising from commercial and political events and help them conduct export business with peace of mind.

With effect from 1 March 2016, the ECIC’s “Small Business Policy” (SBP) offers permanent concessions, including annual policy fee waiver and premium discount to help SMEs reduce operating costs and enhance their competitiveness in the industry. The SBP caters for exporting companies with an annual turnover of less than $50 million.

More information about SBP

The ECIC’s Market News Bulletin on its website provides exporters with information about the latest developments in overseas markets. In addition, the ECIC has been providing timely measures to support exporters according to market changes, including annual policy fee waiver and three buyer credit assessments for free so that Hong Kong exporters, in particular SMEs, can obtain orders under effective credit risk management.

Market News BulletinFree Credit Check

Support and Consultation Centre for SMEs (SUCCESS)

SUCCESS provides SMEs with a comprehensive range of business information, advice and facilities. It is the first stop to fill your needs if you are looking for free business information and practical consultation services.

Go to SUCCESS

Business Matching Service

The Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) offers customised services to help you find potential business partners and open market in China. You can also make an enquiry online.

More about Business Matching Service

Online Promotion Platform

The Internet can bring your business to the world. You can promote your products and services on the online platform provided by the HKTDC and get in touch with potential buyers around the globe. Check out the service on the link below.

Online promotion platform of HKTDC

Know the Market, Grab the Chance

Market Information is always the key to a successful business. Visit HKTDC’s webpage Market Intelligence for the latest news and analysis about global trade, policies, opportunities and developments to get a better picture of the economy and market and hence inspiration of business ideas.

Online market information

Intellectual Capital Management

Intellectual Capital Management (ICM) is a set of simple management tools, which allows enterprises to tap into reservoirs of knowledge and expertise that are already acquired but may not be exploited effectively.
You can join the ICM Consultancy Programme for free. Under the Programme, an Intellectual Capital Management Consultant will visit your office two times (up to three hours each time) to help you identify your intellectual assets and make plans for exploiting your assets in a well-organised manner.

Intellectual Capital Management Consultancy Programme
Last review date: May 2016

營商支援對抗逆境

本文介紹政府向商界提供的各種支援措施,協助你的公司對抗經濟逆境。

中小企業資助計劃

政府向中小企業提供不同的資助計劃,協助企業應付各項難關,如貸款保證、支持出口推廣活動、資助業務發展計劃等。其中「特別信貸保證計劃」針對金融危機下資金緊絀的情況,協助中小企業解決資金週轉的困難。你可根據公司的需要,選擇合適的計劃。

各項中小企業資助計劃的詳情

其他資助計劃

除了專為中小企業而設的資助計劃,政府也有其他計劃,資助各行各業利用設計、創新和科技開拓商機。下列網頁載有一系列的資助計劃,以供選擇。

其他政府資助計劃

出口信用保險支援出口商

面對變化不定的出口市場,出口商必須審慎管理信貸風險,令貿易更有保障。香港出口信用保險局(信保局)為香港貨物及服務業的出口商,在放帳予海外買家時,提供一系列出口信用保險服務。信保局的保險服務保障出口商在出口貨物或提供出口服務後,因商業或政治事故而未能收回款項的風險,讓出口商安心拓展業務。

為減輕中小企的經營成本,加強它們在業界的競爭能力,信保局專為每年營業額少於五千萬元的出口商而設的「小營業額保單」由2016年3月1日開始設有長期優惠,包括永久豁免保單年費及保費折扣。

更多關於「小營業額保單」的資料

信保局網站的「經濟資訊」專區向出口商提供有關海外市場發展的最新資料。此外,信保局一直因應市場變化,適時推出措施支援出口商,包括豁免保單年費及三個免費買家信用評估服務,希望香港出口商,尤其是中小企,在妥善管理信用風險的前提下能爭取訂單。

「經濟資訊」專區免費信用評估

中小企業支援與諮詢中心

工業貿易署轄下的中小企業支援與諮詢中心,為你提供全面的營商資訊、建議及配套措施,是尋求免費營商及實用諮詢服務的第一站。

中小企業支援與諮詢中心網站

配對服務

香港貿易發展局(貿發局)為你的公司提供度身訂造的服務,助你尋找營商夥伴,以及開拓內地市場。你可在網上遞交查詢。

更多關於營商配對服務的資料

網上商貿平台

互聯網能助你將業務推廣至世界各地。你可以利用貿發局的網上商貿平台,推廣你公司的產品和服務,與世界各地的買家接洽。瀏覽以下網頁查閱詳情。

貿發局的網上商貿平台

緊貼市況 掌握商機

準確掌握市場資訊是開拓商機的關鍵。貿發局的「市場信息」網頁網羅市場最新資訊及分析,包括全球貿易、政策、商機及行業發展,助你分析當前經濟環境及市況,啟發營商新意念。

貿發局的「市場信息」

知識資本管理

知識資本管理是一套簡單的管理工具,幫助企業善用現有的知識和技術,增強競爭力。你的機構可以免費參加「知識資本管理顧問服務計劃」,知識資本管理顧問會到訪你的機構兩次(每次三小時以內),協助你認識機構擁有的知識資產,並策劃如何更有系統地善用這些資產。

知識資本管理服務計劃
覆檢日期:2016年5月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度