Women Health

Here you can learn about the health issues concerning women as well as relevant community resources for them.

Sexual and Reproductive Health

Women have different health concerns at different life stages. For example, younger women may have to prepare themselves for sex life and practice contraception, while adult women may need to know how to preserve their fertility and what to pay attention before and after giving birth.

Information on sexual healthInformation on family planning and infertilityInformation on antenatal careInformation on postnatal careVaginal Infection

Breast Cancer

Breast cancer is the most common cancer and the third leading cause of cancer deaths among women in Hong Kong. You should have regular checks on your breasts for any warning signs and symptoms. For women at higher risk of developing breast cancer, consult your doctor about the need for mammography screening.

The Family Health Service of the Department of Health (DH) offers screening mammography to women aged 50 or above at three Woman Health Centres. You can refer to the details from the links below.

More on breast cancerReducing your risk of breast cancerBreast cancer and early detectionMore on Women Health Centres

Cervical Cancer

Cervical cancer is also a common form of cancer among women. In its early stages, the tumor may not produce any noticeable symptoms but it can be detected through regular cervical smears. If left undiagnosed and untreated, it may metastasize and become a fatal disease.

As cervical cancer is associated with early sexual activity, once you have started your sex life, you should go in for a cervical screening regularly. The Cervical Screening Programme of the DH offers cervical screening service to women aged 25 or above who have ever had sexual intercourse.

More on cervical cancerReducing your risk of cervical cancerMore on the Cervical Screening ProgrammeCervical Screening Phone Booking Service

Osteoporosis

Osteoporosis is a condition of reduced bone density with increased susceptibility to fractures. Since osteoporosis is associated with a reduction in oestrogen, women  after menopause or oophorectomy are at higher risk. Increase your intake of calcium, a healthy diet and adequate exercise can help prevent the disease.

More on osteoporosis

Menopause

Menopause is the period where women no longer have their menstruation. During menopause, female hormones drop gradually, leading to infertility and certain physiological and psychological changes. Most women undergo their menopause in their 40s. The key to dealing with menopause is to stay positive and lead a healthy lifestyle.

The Menopause Service of the Family Planning Association of Hong Kong (FPAHK) provides integrated health services to women who are menopausal or perimenopausal, with a view to alleviating symptoms and preventing diseases associated with menopause.

More on menopauseMore on dealing with menopauseTips for women on healthy lifestyleMore on Menopause Service

Mental Health

Going through womanhood can be a lot of stress. Stay positive and look out for warning signs of emotional problems such as insomnia, mood swings and depression.

More tips on mental healthOther educational resources on mental healthMore on mood swings and postnatal mood disorders
Last revision date: October 2016

婦女健康

本文介紹與女性息息相關的健康資訊,以及為她們提供的社區資源。

性健康與生殖健康

女性經歷不同的人生階段,對健康亦有不同的關注,例如年輕的女性需要為性生活作好準備,注意避孕;較年長的女性則需保養生殖能力,而且產前產後需好好護理。

有關性健康有關家庭計劃及不育有關產前護理有關產後護理陰道感染

乳癌

乳癌為本港女性中最常見的癌症,亦是第三位致命的癌症。你需要定期檢查乳房,留意有否乳癌的早期病徴。高危患病的女性,應咨詢醫生是否需要進行乳房X光檢查。

衞生署家庭健康服務轄下的三間婦女健康中心,為年齡50歲或以上的女性提供乳房X光檢查服務,你可瀏覽以下連結了解詳情。

更多有關乳癌的資訊乳癌預防方法及早察覺乳癌更多有關婦女健康中心

子宮頸癌

子宮頸癌亦是本港女性常見的癌症。腫瘤發展初期可以完全沒有徴兆,卻可透過定期進行子宮頸細胞檢驗,及早檢驗出來。如未能及早察覺和治療,便有機會演變為擴散性的致命癌病。

由於子宮頸癌與進行性行為有關,所以一旦已開始性生活,便應定期接受子宮頸檢查。衞生署的子宮頸普查計劃為25歲或以上曾有性行為的婦女提供子宮頸檢查服務,以便及早發現。

更多有關子宮頸癌的資訊子宮頸癌預防方法更多有關子宮頸普查計劃子宮頸普查電話預約服務

骨質疏鬆症

骨質疏鬆症是指骨的質量減少,增加了骨折的機會。由於骨質疏鬆症與雌激素分泌下降有關,所以停經或切除卵巢後的婦女患上的機會較高。多攝取鈣質、飲食健康和適量運動都有助預防此症。

更多有關骨質疏鬆症

女性更年期

女性更年期是指女性停經的一段時間,期間體內女性賀爾蒙分泌會漸漸減少,因而失去生殖能力及引致一些生理和心理轉變。大部分女性都在四十來歲踏入更年期。積極面對和生活健康,是順利過渡更年期的關鍵。

香港家庭計劃指導會的更年期服務為更年期間婦女提供體格檢查及評估服務,幫助她們紓緩更年期徵狀,預防與更年期有關的病症。

更多有關更年期的資訊更多有關過渡更年期的資訊女性健康生活貼士更多有關更年期服務

心理健康

女性面對生活的各項挑戰,壓力油然而生。除了積極面對,亦須留心有否出現情緒問題的徵兆,如失眠、心情起伏不定和抑鬱等。

更多心理健康的貼士更多心理健康的教育資源更多有關情緒問題和產後抑鬱
修訂日期:2016年10月