Government Mobile Apps on Culture, Leisure & Sports

The Government provides more than 100 mobile apps covering different kinds of services, and this feature article highlights some of the mobile apps related to culture, leisure and sports.

Culture & Events

Bruce Lee: Kung Fu‧Art‧Life

Created by the Hong Kong Heritage Museum for Bruce Lee: Kung Fu‧Art‧Life exhibition, this app gives a brief introduction about the legendary life of Bruce Lee and comes with an interactive game where users can take pictures with him.

Bruce Lee: Kung Fu‧Art‧Life Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

EventHK

This event platform enables users to browse public events organised by the Government or held at Government premises when their mobile devices are connected to the Internet. With daily highlights and event details arranged by category, date and venue, users can easily comb through the app to find events that interest them and bookmark those events.

EventHK Mobile App Icon

Screenshot 

Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

My Culture

This app provides information on cultural events organised solely or jointly by LCSD and sponsored programmes under the Venue Partnership Scheme. Users can find out what is on in the cultural venues near them; browse events by genre, venue, date and keyword; bookmark favourite programmes and share them via social media. This app also contains interesting trivia for users to learn more about art and culture.

My Culture Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

My Library

With this portable library, patrons can log in their library accounts to search, reserve and renew library materials, and receive notifications of pick-up notices and due date reminders even when the app is closed. Searching for library materials is further made simple by scanning ISBN barcodes. Patrons can also locate the nearest library via GPS.

My Library Mobile App Icon

Screenshot 

Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Multimedia Information

This app allows users to access the digitised content, including eBooks, images, audio and video materials in the Multimedia Information System of the Hong Kong Public Libraries. Some of the eBooks are downloadable for offline viewing. Users can also view Library Resource Guides, Newsletters and winning works from the Hong Kong Creative Writing Awards and the Children Literature Awards, as well as listen to subject talks organized by public libraries.

Multimedia Information Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

My URBTIX

URBTIX is a widely used computerised ticketing system serving events at LCSD performance venues and a number of venues not managed by LCSD. My URBTIX app allows patrons to browse and bookmark their favourite events, pick their seats and pay online for ticket purchases conveniently. Registered members can also enjoy personalised services such as email reminders to attend purchased events and email promotional information on their favourite event categories.

My URBTIX Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Environment & Health

Hong Kong Air Quality Health Index

The app provides real time broadcasting of the Air Quality Health Index (AQHI) reported by general and roadside air monitoring stations operated by the Environmental Protection Department. It also gives users health advice for different health risk categories and conditions of people. Users can pre-set health risk alerts according to their needs by location, forecast or current AQHI, station type or health risk level.

Hong Kong Air Quality Health Index Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Waste Less

“Waste Less” provides the location and details of more than 7000 recyclable collection points all over Hong Kong. The “Search” function helps users to locate proper collection points. Users can record their recycling efforts in the “My Recycling Diary” and join the Big Waster to practice correct clean recycling procedures. Users can also share the “Waste Less” contents and message to their friends on various social media.

Waste Less Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

Windows Phone Version

 

Don’t fly-tip

“Don’t fly-tip” is a mobile application developed by the Environmental Protection Department of the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  It introduces the enhanced control against illegal dumping of construction waste under the Waste Disposal (Amendment) Ordinance 2013. Its real-time map allows parties concerned and the public to identify locations with depositing activities acknowledged by EPD through the prior notification procedures.

Don’t fly-tip App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

History

Chinese History – the Flourishing Age 

This app showcases Chinese history, starting from the Han Dynasty, by telling the legendary stories of leading Chinese figures and offering a glimpse of the major world events through cartoons and audio clips.

Chinese History – the Flourishing Age Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Where is Dr Sun?

With Augmented Reality function and mini games, this app guides users through an interactive journey to discover Dr Sun’s stories in various locations within Hong Kong. The interesting interface gives a lively overview of Dr Sun’s life from 1894 when the First Sino-Japanese War broke out till his death in 1925. 

Where is Dr Sun? Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Sports

“M” Mark Events App

“M” stands for Major. The Major Sports Events Committee awards “M” Mark status to international major sports events held in Hong Kong. This app contains all the “M” Mark event information, photo and video gallery, e-newsletters, and a calendar for users to browse the upcoming events.

“M” Mark Events App Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Fitness Walking

To encourage the public to adopt a healthy lifestyle through regular physical exercise, this app provides information and quick search function of the 33 Fitness Walking tracks in 18 districts of Hong Kong. Users can learn more about the basics of fitness walking, establish personal health profiles, arrange their own routes, and share their personal walking records to popular social media.

Fitness Walking Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

 

Enjoy Hiking

On this app, information on various hiking trails is organised by region or route type so that users can choose the most suitable routes according to their interest, physical fitness and experience. Besides detailed maps, a plug-in GPS hiker tracking service will auto-feed the users’ tracking locations through GPS and cellular data network to facilitate rescue operations when necessary.

Enjoy Hiking Mobile App Icon

Screenshot Screenshot

Android Version

iOS Version

Last revision date: November 2016

政府流動應用程式 - 文化、康樂及體育

政府提供超過100個流動應用程式,包含不同類型的服務,而本文會集中介紹有關文化、康樂及體育的流動應用程式。

文化及活動

武‧藝‧人生―李小龍

香港文化博物館配合「武‧藝‧人生―李小龍」展覽製作相關的應用程式,内容包括介紹李小龍的傳奇人生,用戶更可透過互動遊戲,利用手機鏡頭與李小龍合照。

武‧藝‧人生―李小龍 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

消閒一站通

用戶可以透過互聯網連接這個活動資訊站,瀏覽各項由政府部門或於政府場地設施舉辦的公眾活動。為了方便搜尋和標記喜愛的活動,用戶可以利用分類、日曆和主要場地功能,快速檢視重點活動和詳細資料及標記有興趣的活動。

消閒一站通 移動應用程序圖標

截圖

截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

文化在線

「文化在線」提供由康文署主辦或合辦,以及獲「場地伙伴計劃」資助的文化活動資訊。用戶可以檢視就近文娛場地的節目,或根據類型、場地、日期和關鍵字搜尋活動和收藏喜愛的節目,更可透過社交媒體與朋友分享。本應用程式亦包含多個有趣的小知識,讓大眾輕鬆學習藝術文化。

文化在線 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

我的圖書館

市民可以在行動裝置登入個人圖書館帳戶以搜尋、預約和續借圖書館資料,亦可於關掉應用程式的狀態下,接收預約待取和到期日的提示通知。用戶可以透過掃描國際標準書號(ISBN) 條碼,更快速地搜尋圖書館資料,同時亦可利用全球定位系統 (GPS),搜尋就近的圖書館。

我的圖書館 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  

截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

多媒體資訊

此應用程式讓你瀏覽香港公共圖書館多媒體資訊系統網站内的數碼資料,包括電子圖書、圖片和影音資料,部分電子圖書更可供下載作離線閲讀。用戶還可以觀看圖書館資源選介、最新資訊、中文文學創作獎及兒童文學獎的獲獎作品,以及聆聽圖書館舉辦的講座錄音。

多媒體資訊 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

城市售票網

城市售票網是一個廣為使用的電腦票務系統,服務涵蓋康文署轄下表演場地,以及多間非康文署管理的場地所上演的節目。本應用程式可方便用戶瀏覽和儲存喜愛的節目資料、選取座位和即時購票。註冊用戶更可享用一系列的個人化服務,例如獲發電郵提示出席已購票的節目,以及按其喜愛的節目類別接收電郵推廣訊息等。

城市售票網 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

環境及健康

香港空氣質素健康指數

此應用程式根據環境保護署的一般和路邊空氣質素監測站所錄得的數據,提供實時的空氣質素健康指數(AQHI),並包含在各健康風險級別時給不同健康風險類別人士的健康忠告。用戶更可以根據地區、預測或即時的AQHI、監測站點和健康風險級別來預設健康風險提示。

香港空氣質素健康指數 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

咪嘥嘢

「咪嘥嘢」以地圖形式提供全港超過7000個回收點的位置和資訊。程式內置「搜尋」功能,方便市民將回收物料帶到就近正確的回收點。用戶可透過「咪嘥嘢」,記錄每天回收的物品;又可和大嘥鬼一起玩遊戲,了解正確的乾淨回收步驟。「分享」功能更可讓用戶與朋友於不同的社交平台分享「咪嘥嘢」的內容和信息。

咪嘥嘢 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

Windows Phone 版本

歷史

中華五千年盛世版

這應用程式透過漫畫和錄音,演繹由漢朝開始的風雲人物傳奇故事,内容還有同時期所發生的世界大事,讓你輕鬆了解中國與世界的歷史事件。

中華五千年盛世版 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

體育

“M”品牌活動應用程式

大型體育活動事務委員會頒授“M”品牌認可給香港舉辦的國際大型體育賽事。“M”源自英文“Major”, 代表「大型」。本應用程式包含所有“M”品牌活動的資訊、相片與影片、電子訊息及供用戶瀏覽賽事日程的日曆。

“M”品牌活動應用程式 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

健步行

為鼓勵大眾透過適量的運動來培養健康的生活模式,此應用程式提供了香港18區內33條步行徑的資料和快速搜尋功能。用戶可以了解更多有關健步行的基礎知識、建立個人健康檔案、規劃步行路線,以及透過社交媒體分享個人的步行記錄。

健步行 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

 

郊野樂行

此應用程式按地區或路線分類,提供香港的山徑資料。用戶可以根據興趣、體能和經驗選擇最適合的路線。除了詳細地圖外,「遠足留蹤服務」利用全球定位系統(GPS)功能,自動辨認用戶的位置,於有需要的時候提供相關資訊以協助救援行動。

郊野樂行 移動應用程序圖標

截圖  截圖

Android 版本

iOS 版本

修訂日期:2017年8月