Completion and Filing of Return

Here you can learn how to complete and file Tax Return - Individuals, property tax returns, Profits Tax returns, and the consequences if you fail to submit the relevant tax return(s).

Tax Return – Individuals (BIR60)

If you receive Tax Return – Individuals (BIR60) from the Inland Revenue Department, you must complete, sign and file it in time even if you do not have any income to report.

If you are married for all or part of the year and have elected joint assessment or personal assessment jointly with your spouse or have been nominated by your spouse to claim home loan interest deduction, your BIR60 should also be signed by your spouse.

Supplementary Forms to Tax Return – Individuals

With effect from 1 April 2019, 3 supplementary forms to Tax Return – Individuals (BIRSP1 to BIRSP3) are introduced. Starting from 1 April 2022, supplementary form to Tax Return - Individuals (BIRSP4) is introduced. The supplementary forms, being part of the return, should be filed together with the return.

For downloading the supplementary forms, please refer to the link below:

https://www.ird.gov.hk/soleprop_e

File nowInformation about completion and filing of Tax Returns - Individuals (BIR60)

Property Tax Return (BIR57 or BIR58)

You have to report income from property jointly owned or co-owned by yourself with other person(s) (including corporation and body of persons) in the Property Tax Return (BIR57).

To report income from property held by corporations or bodies of persons, you have to complete Property Tax Return (BIR58).

File nowInformation about completion and filing of Property Tax Returns (BIR57 or 58)

Profits Tax Return (BIR51 or BIR52 or BIR54)

If you carry on a trade, profession or business in the form of a corporation, partnership business or if a non-resident person is chargeable to Profits Tax in your name, you must complete all items in the following Profits Tax returns (if applicable) to report the Profits Tax liability:

  • Profits Tax Return - Corporations (BIR51)
  • Profits Tax Return - Persons Other Than Corporations (BIR52)
  • Profits Tax Return - In Respect Of Non-Resident Persons (BIR54)
Information about completion of Profits Tax Returns (BIR51, BIR52 or BIR54) and Supplementary Forms to Profits Tax Returns

Supplementary Forms to Profits Tax Returns

With effect from 1 April 2019, supplementary forms to Profits Tax returns are introduced for you to report information on preferential regimes and tax incentives. The supplementary forms, being part of the return, should be filed together with the return. You are required to download the supplementary forms where applicable and fill in the form electronically. The duly completed supplementary form should be printed for signature and submitted with the tax return in paper form. For downloading the supplementary forms, please click "Download fillable PDF forms" below:

Download fillable PDF forms

Corporations and partnerships satisfying the conditions specified by the Commissioner of Inland Revenue can file Profits Tax returns (BIR51 or BIR52) for any year of assessment from 2016/17 to 2021/22 and attach supplementary forms to Profits Tax return S1, S2, S3 and S4 electronically under eTAX. In case your Profits Tax return has to attach supplementary forms, in addition to completion of the tax return online, you need to separately export the filled form to XML file from the relevant form downloaded, and upload the XML file via the Profits Tax Return e-Filing Services under GovHK for submission together with the tax return. If you are required to file any other supplementary forms, you may only submit the tax return and ALL the completed and signed supplementary forms in paper form.

Information about electronic filing of Profits Tax ReturnsUpload Supplementary Forms S1, S2, S3 and S4Complete Now (BIR51 or BIR52)

Failure to Submit Tax Return

In all cases if you cannot lodge a tax return by the due date or the extended due date, estimated assessment will be issued and you may be required to pay more tax. You may also be subject to penalty proceedings which include payment of penalty, or even prosecuted.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: June 2022

填寫及提交報税表

你可從本文了解如何填寫及提交個別人士報税表、物業税報税表及利得税報税表,以及不依期提交報税表的後果。

個別人士報税表(BIR60)

當你收到由税務局發出的個別人士報税表(BIR60),即使你沒有任何收入須申報,你仍須依時填妥及提交報税表。

如你在該年度全部時間或任何時間屬已婚及已選擇以合併評税或與配偶共同選擇個人入息課税,或你已獲得你的配偶提名申索居所貸款利息;你的配偶也須在你的BIR60表格上簽署。

個別人士報税表補充表格

自2019年4月1日起,本局引入3份個別人士報税表補充表格(BIRSP1至BIRSP3)。 而自2022年4月1日起,本局引入個別人士報税表補充表格(BIRSP4)。補充表格為報税表的一部分,須連同報税表一併遞交。

如需下載有關補充表格,請瀏覽以下連結:

https://www.ird.gov.hk/soleprop_c

立即提交填寫及提交個別人士報税表(BIR60)的詳情

物業税報税表(BIR57或 BIR58)

你須在物業税報税表(BIR57)申報你與其他人士聯權或分權擁有的物業的收入。「其他人士」包括法團或團體。

如你須申報法團或團體擁有的物業的收入,請填寫物業税報税表(BIR58)。

立即提交填寫及提交物業税報税表(BIR57或 BIR58)的詳情

利得税報税表(BIR51、BIR52 或 BIR54)

若你以法團或合夥業務形式,經營行業、專業或業務,又或某非居住於香港的人士須以你的名義課税,你必須填報以下的利得税報税表(如適用),以申報應課的利得税:

  • 利得税報税表-法團(BIR51)
  • 利得税報税表-法團以外的人士(BIR52)
  • 利得税報税表-有關非居住於香港的人士(BIR54)
填寫利得税報税表(BIR51、BIR52 或 BIR54)及利得税報税表補充表格的詳情

利得税報税表補充表格

自2019年4月1日起,本局引入利得税報税表補充表格,以供填報有關優惠制度和税務優惠的資料。補充表格為報税表的一部分,須連同報税表一併提交。你須下載適用的補充表格,並以電子方式填寫表格。填妥的補充表格須列印及簽署,並連同報税表以文本形式一併提交。 如需下載有關補充表格,請按下列的「下載可輸入資料的PDF表格」:

下載可輸入資料的PDF表格

符合税務局局長指明的條件的法團及合夥,可以在「税務易」平台上以電子方式填報 2016/17 至 2021/22 任何一個課税年度的利得税報税表(BIR51或 BIR52)及夾附利得税報税表補充表格S1、S2、S3及S4。如你的利得税報税表須夾附補充表格,除了網上填寫報税表外,你須另將已下載並填妥的表格匯出至XML檔案,並將XML檔案經香港政府一站通的利得税電子報税服務上載,再連同報税表一併提交。如你須提交任何其他補充表格,則你只可以文本形式提交報税表及所有已填妥並簽署的補充表格。

以電子方式填報利得税報税表的詳情上載補充表格S1、S2、S3 及 S4 立即填寫(BIR51或 BIR52)

不依期提交報税表

在任何情況下,如你未能在指定期限或延期屆滿前提交報税表,税務局可向你發出估計評税,你可能會多繳税款。你亦可能被處罰訴訟,包括罰款或被檢控。

本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修訂日期:2022年6月
政府、法律及治安網頁意見調查關閉按鈕 政府、法律及治安網頁意見調查