Use of Code Standard

Use of Code Standard

  • To facilitate automated process and the compilation of statistical information, the Programme has adopted the United Nations Standard Products and Services Code (UNSPSC) standard (http://www.unspsc.org) to categorize the suppliers and product and service items for the Participating Departments. According to the standard coding scheme, suppliers and their products and services will be categorized into three levels and four levels respectively.
  • Suppliers who use the UNSPSC to classify their products and services will enable their products and services to be more easily recognised by Government users when they conduct products/services research before planning a procurement activity.
  • New suppliers are required to classify their products and services when submitting their applications for inclusion in the supplier list of the participating B/Ds. The selected codes will be verified by the Government. Should there be any discrepancies found, we will contact the suppliers to confirm the classification.
  • Suppliers can refer to this link in helping them to determine the correct classification of their product and service items based an UNSPSC.
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last review date: October 2016

Related Content

使用代碼標準

使用代碼標準

  • 為協助参與部門採購流程自動化及彙編統計資料,「電子採購計劃」已採用聯合國標準產品與服務代碼(UNSPSC)(http://www.unspsc.org),把供應商、產品和服務項目分類。根據標準的編碼方案,供應商及其產品和服務將分別分為三個及四個層次。
  • 供應商使用UNSPSC代碼,可使政府部門在採購前進行產品/服務的市場調查時,更容易把他們的產品和服務分類和辨認出來。
  • 新供應商在遞交列入參與局/部門供應商名單的申請時,必須為他們的產品和服務分類。政府會核對所選取的代碼。如發現有差異時,我們將聯絡供應商,以確認其分類。
  • 政府將舉辦簡報會,以便供應商為他們的產品和服務編碼。活動詳情將於稍後公布。供應商為其產品和服務項目決定分類時,可參照本連結的UNSPSC代碼
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
覆檢日期:2016年10月

相關內容