Efficiency

Expand All+Collapse All-
  • One-stop licensing services

    • A one-stop process has been introduced by the Companies Registry, in collaboration with the Securities and Futures Commission and the Inland Revenue Department, to facilitate the trades in registration and incorporation of new Open-ended Fund companies. 

    • A one-stop electronic company incorporation and business registration service has been launched to reduce the time required for setting up a company significantly to less than an hour.  

    • A One Stop Centre for Warehouse Construction Permits has been set up for receiving applications as well as coordinating joint inspections for two-storey warehouses to streamline the procedures for building construction permits. (Please click here for more details)

    • One-stop licensing services have been introduced for premises-based licences such as restaurant, cinema/theatre, hotel, guesthouse licences which require consideration by different departments so that applicants only need to submit the application to the licensing department without having to visit individual departments. 

  • Streamlining licensing procedures

    • The application procedures for new water meters for the catering industry have been streamlined, which has significantly reduced the processing time of handling applications for new water meters from more than 100 days to 30 days facilitating early commencement of business.   

    • The procedures of initial vetting of new applications for registration of non-local courses under the Non-local Higher and Professional Education (Regulation) Ordinance have been streamlined by advancing the referral to the external authority for academic assessment and processing of assessment fees to reduce turnaround time for course registration by around 15 calendar days. 

    • The authority of approving straightforward cases of certain types of applications has been delegated from the Pharmacy and Poisons Board of Hong Kong to designated public officers to reduce the processing time by obviating the need for discussion in the relevant Committee/Board meetings. 

    • Business facilitation measures have been introduced to facilitate licence applications for hotel/guesthouse premises including simplifying the standard licensing requirements and supporting documents for report of works completion, streamlining the workflow for new applications and publishing a performance pledge on processing of report of completion, encouraging submission of required documents to the licensing authority in one go and streamlining the details to be shown on layout plans and streamlining the procedures for alteration works.  

    • Processing of liquor licence applications for “non-contested cases” has been streamlined by authorizing the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department  to examine the cases on behalf of Liquor Licensing  Board and launched the Liquor Licence Processing System to facilitate business operators to apply for new licences, renew licences, transfer licences and track the application progress through the Internet.  

    • A “cancel and reissue” approach has been adopted to shorten the application time of land licences related to the transfer of restaurant licences. 

    • Ten improvement measures (including relaxing the pre-requisite for outside seating accommodation (OSA) applications such that areas underneath or partially covered by overhanging structures used for alfresco dining are acceptable and allowing OSA permission to be attached to the provisional restaurant licence, etc.) were put in place to enhance the transparency and shorten the processing time for the applications for OSA of restaurants which also offer the trade greater flexibility in their business operation. 

  • Use of information technology

    • Registered companies can submit various company forms and related documents online to fulfill their reporting responsibilities, which not only shortens the time for submitting documents, reduces the cost of complying with regulations, but also improves the efficiency of updating company registers and facilitates business. 

    • The Pharmaceuticals Licence Application and Movement Monitoring System (PLAMMS) has been developed to automate the business processes related to the issuance of import and export licences, thus allowing DH to more effectively prevent drugs imported solely for re-export purpose from entering the local market illegally as well as eliminating the need for courier services and shortening the time required for approving the import and export licences for unregistered pharmaceutical products to one day. 

    • An online platform for innovation and technology (I&T) collaboration (“E&M InnoPortal”) has been developed to facilitate joint effort among the government departments, public organisations, the electrical and mechanical (E&M) trades, start-ups and academic institutes in promoting and driving research and development as well as application of E&M related I&T. 

    • An e-Levy System has been implemented to provide an electronic platform for travel agents to make levy payments through the System and handle related matters online, for example, to generate e-levy stamps for instant issue of receipts to customers online. 

    • An e-payment system has been introduced for licence applications, fire services certificates and matters relating to fire service installation contractors to enhance the customer-friendliness and efficiency of making payment by trade operators. 

    • E-submission of application forms and e-billing/ e-payment of demand notes for new issue / renewal of Security Company Licences are allowed hence providing greater user-friendliness and convenience to applicants/ licensees. 

    • An Online Booking System for Dangerous Goods Vehicle (DGV) Inspection has been introduced to enhance customer-friendliness by facilitating applicants to make appointment online at any time. 

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: April 2022

Related Content

效率

顯示全部+關閉全部-
  • 一站式牌照服務

    • 公司註冊處聯同證券及期貨事務監察委員會及稅務局推出「一站式」的程序,以便利業界申請註冊及登記成立開放式基金型公司。

    • 推出一站式電子公司註冊及商業登記服務,令成立公司所需的時間大幅縮短至1小時以內。

    • 「一站式」貨倉建築牌照中心已經成立,以接收兩層高貨倉的建築申請,以及統籌聯合檢查,務求精簡相關建築許可證的審批程序。(請點擊此處以獲取更多詳細資訊)

    • 為處所式牌照如食肆、戲院/劇院、酒店、賓館等,推出一站式服務,申請人只需向發牌部門提交申請,省卻走訪多個部門。

  • 精簡牌照審批流程

    • 簡化處理飲食業提出安裝新水錶申請的程序,使處理食肆供水申請的時間由超過100天縮減至30天,利便商戶早日開業。

    • 提早轉介個案到有關機構進行學術評估及處理註冊費用,以加快初步審批 《非本地高等及專業教育(規管)條例》下的非本地課程註冊新申請的程序。在新安排下,處理課程註冊的時間縮短了約15個工作天。

    • 香港藥劑業及毒藥管理局授權指定公職人員按規則批核一些簡單的藥劑業牌照相關申請,免除由委員會/管理局成員討論以縮短處理時間。

    • 推出便利酒店/賓館牌照申請的措施 ,包括簡化一般發牌規定及完工報告的證明文件、精簡處理牌照申請的工作流程並公布處理完工報告的服務承諾、鼓勵向牌照事務處一併提交所需文件、精簡在圖則中所需顯示的細節、及精簡處理改動工程的程序。

    • 通過授權食物環境衞生處代表酒牌局審理酒牌申請,簡化了「無爭議個案」的酒牌申請處理流程,並推出了處理酒牌電腦系統,以方便經營者申請新的酒牌、續領牌照、轉讓牌照及網上追踪申請進度。

    • 在食肆牌照轉讓時,採用“即時取消及簽發”的方法來簡化土地牌照申請程序。

    • 採取10項改善措施(包括放寬可在有遮蓋地方提出申請,和容許設置露天座位批註附設於暫准食肆牌照) 以提升露天食肆申請的透明度和縮短處理時間,這也為行業的營運提供了更大的彈性。

  • 利用資訊科技

    • 註冊公司可在網上提交各項表格及相關文件以履行申報責任,不但縮短提交文件的時間,減低遵從法規的成本,亦能提高公司登記冊更新的效率,方便營商。

    • 開發的「藥物的進出口證申請及流向監察系統」,把與簽發進出口證有關的業務流程自動化,讓衞生署能更有效防止純粹作轉口用途的進口藥物非法流入本地市場。有了此系統,便無須使用快遞服務,審批未經註冊藥劑製品進出口證所需的時間亦縮短至一天。

    • 成立一個創新科技協作平台(E&M InnoPortal),讓政府部門、公營機構、機電業界、初創企業和學術機構共同協作,促進和推動機電方面創新科技的研發和應用。

    • 推行電子印花徵費系統,方便旅行代理商在網上繳付所需印花徵費,以及向顧客發出印花收據。

    • 為牌照申請、消防安全證書和與消防安裝承辦商有關的事項引入電子付款系統,以提升利便營商度及付款效率。

    • 接納以電子方式提交保安公司牌照新申請/ 續期申請表格,以及收取/繳付賬單,為申請人╱持牌人提供更方便易用的服務。

    • 引入危險品車輛檢查的網上預約系統,利便申請人隨時網上預約,提供更顧客友善的環境。

本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修訂日期:2022年4月

相關內容

政府、法律及治安網頁意見調查關閉按鈕 政府、法律及治安網頁意見調查