Business-friendliness

Expand All+Collapse All-
  • Promotion of Business Facilitation Culture

    • To further promote a customer-centric culture within the civil service, some departments (such as the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department and the Fire Services Department) have enhanced their training on customer service.  

    • Briefing sessions are delivered to new recruits from various bureaux/ departments to cultivate a business facilitation culture through the induction seminars organized by the Civil Service Training and Development Institute.   

    • The Efficiency Office also organises experience sharing sessions for bureaux/departments participating in the Programme from time to time to further promote the business facilitation and smart regulation culture.

    • A Business Facilitation Initiatives Intranet Website is provided at the Government’s intranet to provide useful information on the Government’s business facilitation work and reference materials on smart regulation for the reference of officers concerned.

    • Good practices on smart regulation are published within the civil service through feature articles/posters on the Civil Service Newsletters from time to time to recognize bureaux/departments’ efforts in business facilitation and to cultivate a smart regulation culture among staff.

     

  • Case officers

    • To improve customer service, relevant licensing authorities have established a case officer system to assign the case officers to handle the licensing cases.

    • For example, a case officer system has been adopted by the Fire Services Department to strengthen communication with the Authorised Persons and the Buildings Department in processing general building plans of new buildings.

  • Promulgation of improvement measures to various trade associations

    • Success stories on business facilitation are promulgated through publishing feature articles on the websites and publications of various trade associations on a regular basis.  Please click here for past articles.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: April 2022

Related Content

Government, Law & Order Survey Close Button Government, Law & Order Survey

方便營商

推廣方便營商文化

為進一步在公務員隊伍內推廣以客為本的文化,有些部門(例如:食物環境衞生署及消防處)已加強發牌人員在顧客服務方面的培訓。

一些須處理大量發牌工作的部門(包括屋宇署、食物環境衞生署、消防處及民政事務總署)已就其牌照服務定期調查顧客的滿意程度。調查結果有助部門進一步了解顧客的需要及關注的事宜,從而作出改善。

政府一直努力不懈,在公務員隊伍內推廣方便營商和以客為本的文化。一些值得注意的例子包括: 

  • 九個部門(例如食物環境衞生署、消防處、屋宇署、公司註冊處及香港警務處)已為其員工加強顧客服務培訓課程。
  • 透過公務員培訓處舉辦的入職講座,為來自49個部門逾900名新聘人員安排了3場簡介會以培養方便營商的文化。
  • 經濟分析及方便營商處在數碼政府合署入門網站設立了方便營商措施內聯網站,提供政府方便營商工作的有用資訊及精明規管的參考資料,供有關人員參閱。
  • 經濟分析及方便營商處亦不時為參與計劃的政策局/部門舉辦經驗分享會/複修研習班,以進一步推廣方便營商及精明規管的文化。

 

方便營商主任

為配合個案主任這概念,我們鼓勵發牌當局委派專責人員,擔當「方便營商主任」的角色,監督發牌運作和協助處理申請。這項措施的目的,在於制定最佳的做法,以便適當地向其他部門推廣。

現時共有九個發牌當局,包括屋宇署、機電工程署、環境保護署、消防處、食物環境衞生署、路政署、民政事務總署、康樂及文化事務署、及水務署己委派專責的「方便營商主任」監督發牌服務及按需要進行「程序檢討」,以改善跨部門溝通及縮短簽發牌照所需的時間。

修訂日期:2017年1月