Appointment Booking Service for International Driving Permit Application

Booking an appointment to apply for international driving permit is easy with the online service offered by Transport Department. Here you can find out how to use the service, what to take to your appointment and other details of international driving permit application.

New Online Booking Service

Holders of Hong Kong Identity Card with full driving licences still valid or expired for not over three years on the chosen appointment date can use this new service to book an appointment at a nearby Licensing Office to submit the international driving permit applications.

Online appointment booking for international driving permit applicationMore information on application for international driving permitList of Licensing Offices and opening hoursMore on System Requirements for GovHK Online Services

Documents to Take to Your Appointment

When attending your appointment, you should take the completed application form for international driving permit (TD51) and other required documents as set out in TD51. The form TD51 can be downloaded from the link provided below, obtained by fax through the Transport Department's customer service hotline at 2804 2600 or fetched in person at one of the Licensing Offices.

Application form for international driving permit (TD51) (pdf file)

Further Information

For further information about the online appointment booking service, call 1823 or read the following FAQs.

FAQs about the online appointment booking for international driving permit application
Last review date: April 2017

預約申領國際駕駛許可證

運輸署提供的網上服務,方便你預約申領國際駕駛許可證。本網頁介紹如何使用此項網上服務、辦理申請時應帶備的文件,以及其他關於申領國際駕駛許可證的詳情。

全新網上預約服務

如果你持有香港身份證,而你的正式駕駛執照在你所選擇的預約日期當天仍屬有效或已屆滿不超過三年,即可使用此項新服務,預約到就近的牌照事務處申領國際駕駛許可證。

網上預約申領國際駕駛許可證更多關於國際駕駛許可證的資訊各牌照事務處及辦公時間更多關於香港政府一站通網上服務的系統需求

須帶備的文件

前往辦理申領時,你應帶備已填妥的國際駕駛許可證申請表格(TD51),以及在TD51內所列明的所需文件。你可親臨任何一間牌照事務處或致電運輸署客戶服務熱線2804 2600透過傳真索取表格TD51,或於以下連結下載該表格。

國際駕駛許可證申請表格(TD51)(pdf檔案)

詳細資料

有關網上預約服務的進一步詳情,可致電1823 查詢,或參閱以下常見問題。

有關網上預約申領國際駕駛許可證的常見問題
覆檢日期:2017年4月