Booking an Appointment Online for Direct Issue of Full HK Driving Licence or Issue/Extension of Temporary Driving Licence Application

Booking an appointment for direct issue of full HK driving licence or issue/extension of temporary driving licence is easy with the online service offered by Transport Department.  Here you can find out how to use the service, what to take to your appointment and other details of applications.

New Online Booking Service

You can use this online service to book an appointment at Hong Kong Licensing Office to submit application for direct issue of full HK driving licence or issue/extension of temporary driving licence.

Online appointment booking for direct issue of full HK driving licence or issue/extension of temporary driving licenceInformation about driving in Hong Kong for Overseas Driving Licence HoldersAddress and opening hours of Licensing OfficesMore on System Requirements for GovHK Online Services

Documents to Take to Your Appointment

When attending your appointment, you should take the completed application forms and other required documents as set out in the application forms, including acceptable address proof.  The forms can be downloaded from the links provided below, obtained by fax through the Transport Department's customer service hotline at 2804 2600 or fetched in person at one of the Licensing Offices.

Application form for Direct Issue of Full HK Driving Licence (TD63A)Application form for Issue/Extension of Temporary Driving Licence (TD181)Details of acceptable address proof

Applicants aged over 70 must submit the medical examination report forms (TD256) duly completed and signed by registered medical practitioners when they submit their application forms for issue or renewal of full/probationary/temporary/learner’s driving licence.

Medical examination report (TD256)

Further Information

For further information about the online appointment booking service, you can call 1823 or read the following FAQs.

FAQs about online appointment booking services
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected].
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last review date: May 2021

網上預約申請免試簽發香港正式駕駛執照或申領/續領臨時駕駛執照

運輸署提供的網上服務,方便你預約前往香港牌照事務處辦理免試簽發香港正式駕駛執照,或申請領取/續領臨時駕駛執照。本網頁介紹如何使用此項網上服務、辦理手續時應帶備的文件,以及其他申請詳情。

全新網上預約服務

你可使用此網上服務,預約前往香港牌照事務處辦理免試簽發香港正式駕駛執照或申請領取/續領臨時駕駛執照。

網上預約申請免試簽發香港正式駕駛執照或申領/續領臨時駕駛執照海外駕駛執照持有人在香港駕駛的資訊各牌照事務處地址及辦公時間更多關於香港政府一站通網上服務的系統需求

須帶備的文件

前往辦理申請時,你應帶備已填妥的申請表,以及在申請表內所列明的所需文件(部分文件須一併提交正本和副本),包括地址證明。你可親臨任何一間牌照事務處,或致電運輸署客戶服務熱線2804 2600透過傳真索取申請表,或於以下連結下載表格。

免試簽發香港正式駕駛執照申請表(TD63A)臨時駕駛執照領取/續期申請書(TD181)可接受的地址證明

若你年滿70歲,在申請免試簽發香港正式駕駛執照或申領/續領臨時駕駛執照時,必須一併遞交由註冊醫生簽發的運輸署體格檢驗證書(TD256)。

體格檢驗證書(TD256)

詳細資料

有關網上預約服務的詳情,你可致電1823 查詢,或參閱以下常見問題。

有關網上預約服務的常見問題
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵[email protected] 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
覆檢日期:2021年3月