Emergency Relief

Emergency Relief Services

ER Services help victims of natural or other disasters and also for evacuees of buildings and premises considered to be dangerous under Closure Orders by means of providing cooked meals (or cash-in-lieu of meals) and relief articles. Find out more details here.

Charitable / Trust Funds

Check out the major charitable / trust funds administered by the Social Welfare Department for people to tide over financial hardship under special and emergency situations.

Short-term Food Assistance Service Projects

SWD has commissioned seven non-governmental organizations (NGOs) to operate seven Short-term Food Assistance Service Projects covering the whole territory to help individuals and families who have difficulties in coping with their daily food expenditure.  Find out more details here.

Temporary Shelters, Cold Shelters and Night Heat Shelters

The Home Affairs Department provides emergency relief services to people affected by natural disasters in Hong Kong. Learn more about their services and find out where its temporary shelters, cold shelters and night heat shelters are located.

緊急援助

緊急救濟

緊急救濟為天災或其他不幸事故的災民,及因樓宇成為危樓而遭發出封閉令以致被着令撤離家園的受影響人士提供熱飯(或現金代替膳食)及救濟物品。你可瀏覽這裡了解更多資料。

慈善信託基金

你可透過此網頁查閱由社會福利署管理的主要慈善信託基金,這些基金為有緊急經濟困難而缺乏支援人士提供臨時經濟援助。

短期食物援助服務計劃

社署撥款予七間非政府機構,在全港推行短期食物援助服務計劃,為難以應付日常食物開支的個人或家庭,提供短期食物援助。你可瀏覽這裡了解更多資料。

緊急支援服務:臨時庇護中心、臨時避寒中心和夜間臨時避暑中心

遇上惡劣天氣、天災或緊急事故,民政事務總署會為受影響的人士提供緊急支援服務。於天氣寒冷或持續酷熱時,臨時避寒中心/夜間臨時避暑中心會開放供有需要人士入住。你可在此查閱服務詳情。