Waste Reduction and Recycling

Waste Reduction & Recycling

The need to reduce and recycle waste is crucial to Hong Kong, with our large population and rapidly filling disposal facilities. Here you can find out why recycling is important, what the Government is doing to encourage it, how you can recycle waste and where to obtain more information.

Waste Reduction & Recycling

Community Green Stations

The Environmental Protection Department is taking forward the Community Green Stations (CGSs) projects to strengthen the support for waste reduction and recycling as well as environmental education at the district level, instilling a green living culture in the community.

EcoPark

EcoPark, the first recycling-business park in Hong Kong located in Tuen Mun Area 38, provides long-term land at affordable rent to the recycling industry in Hong Kong with a view to encouraging investment in advanced technology and value-added recycling processes.  It is developed in two phases, providing a total of 14-hectare of rentable land to recycling industries.

EcoPark

Recycling Fund

The Recycling Fund was launched in October 2015 and is open for application all year round. The Recycling Fund aims to promote the recovery and recycling of waste by facilitating the recycling industry to upgrade its operational capabilities and efficiency for its sustainable development.  Further information about the Recycling Fund is available on our website.

Recycling Fund

Food Waste Recycling Housing Estates

Government encourages citizens to reduce and recycle food waste. The "Food Waste Recycling Project in Housing Estates" funded by Environment and Conservation Fund supports housing estates to organize education and promotion programme on food waste reduction and to install onsite facilities to recycle food waste.

Food Waste Recycling Housing Estates

廢物減量及回收

廢物減量及回收

香港人口眾多,加上廢物處置設施會在不久將來飽和,因此減少及回收廢物實在是非常重要。本文將介紹回收再造的重要性、政府如何鼓勵各界人士積極參與、廢物回收的方法,以及獲取更多相關資料的途徑。

廢物減量及回收

「綠在區區」

環境保護署(環保署)正全力推展「綠在區區」項目,加強支援地區層面的減廢回收及環保教育工作,讓綠色生活紮根社區。

環保園

環保園位於屯門第38區,是香港首個專為循環再造業發展而興建的設施,以可負擔的租金,為回收再造業提供長期土地,鼓勵業界投放資金,發展先進及增值的循環再造技術。環保園分兩期發展,共提供14公頃土地予循環再造業租用。

環保園

回收基金

回收基金於二零一五年十月正式啟動,並全年接受申請。基金旨在協助回收業提高作業能力和效率,推動回收業的可持續發展,從而促進廢物回收再造。若想知道更多有關回收基金的資料,可瀏覽本基金網頁。

回收基金

屋苑廚餘循環再造項目服務平台

政府鼓勵市民減少及循環再造廚餘,透過環境及自然保育基金的「屋苑廚餘循環再造項目」資助私人屋苑舉辦宣傳和教育活動,並設置現場處理設備循環再造廚餘。

屋苑廚餘循環再造項目服務平台