Facilitation Measures for Development of Renewable Energy

Apart from the Feed-in Tariff (FiT) Scheme and Renewable Energy (RE) Certificates, various facilitation measures are being introduced to further promote the development of RE.  They include providing relaxing buildings-related regulations, tax incentives on the procurement of RE power systems, enhancing public awareness on RE technologies, as well as introducing Solar Harvest to support schools and welfare NGOs.

Relaxing Buildings-related Regulations

Under the 2018 Policy Address, the height restriction in relation to installation of PV systems at the rooftop of New Territories Exempted Houses has been relaxed to 2.5 metres subject to the fulfilments of specified conditions.  Such conditions are set out in:

Green and Amenity Facilities in NTEH

Providing Tax Incentives on Procurement of RE Power Systems

The Government also provides tax incentives on the capital expenditure incurred in relation to the installation of RE power systems in private premises.  As proposed in the 2018-19 Budget, the capital expenditure incurred for purchasing environmental protection installations (including RE installations) can be fully deducted in the first year of purchase instead of the current five years.

Enhancing Public Awareness on RE Technologies

To promote public participation by helping the community better understand RE technologies, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) has published on its website HK RE Net (re.emsd.gov.hk) relevant information on RE, including the details of the FiT Scheme, information on the grid connection arrangement, guidance notes and frequently asked questions on PV installation, etc.

EMSD has set up a hotline to handle enquires about RE from the private sector, non-governmental organisations, schools and the general public to offer technical advice.

EMSD has also been arranging seminars and briefings for the trade to enhance the latter’s understanding of the regulatory, safety and technical requirements of installing RE systems.

Solar Harvest

Under Solar Harvest, EMSD will provide eligible non-Government and non-profit-making schools, as well as welfare NGOs which are receiving recurrent subventions from the Social Welfare Department, with a one-stop service including conducting site visits and technical assessments at their premises, design of the solar PV systems, procuring and installing the equipment, and system testing.  EMSD will also help the schools and welfare NGOs apply to join the FiT Scheme.  All expenses in relation to the solar PV system installation and application to join the FiT Scheme will be fully covered by Solar Harvest.

More information on facilitation measures

For more information on the facilitation measures that support the development of RE, please visit EMSD’s HK RE NET via the following link or call the EMSD’s hotline (6395 2930).

EMSD’s HK RE NET
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected] .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last review date: December 2019

促進可再生能源發展的措施

除了上網電價計劃及可再生能源證書外,我們亦引入了不同支援措施以進一步推廣可再生能源的發展。有關措施包括放寬有關樓宇安全的規定、就購買可再生能源發電系統的稅務優惠、提高公眾對可再生能源技術的認識,以及引入「採電學社」協助學校和非政府機構。

放寬有關樓宇安全的規定

2018 年《施政報告》提出,放寬在新界豁免管制屋宇的天台上裝設太陽能光伏系統的高度限制,在符合特定的規定下,至2.5米。有關規定詳列於

新界豁免管制屋宇的小型環保及適意設施

為購買可再生能源發電系統提供稅務優惠

政府亦就購買安裝於私人處所的可再生能源發電系統所招致的開支提供稅務優惠。2018-19年度的財政預算案提出,購買環保裝置(包括可再生能源裝置)的開支可在招致該開支的評稅基期內整筆扣除(目前分五個課稅年度扣除)。

提高公眾對可再生能源技術的認識

為透過幫助大眾進一步了解可再生能源技術以推動公眾參與可再生能源發展,機電工程署(機電署)在其網站「香港可再生能源網」(re.emsd.gov.hk)提供與可再生能源相關的資訊,包括上網電價計劃詳情、有關可再生能源系統接駁電網的安排、有關指南、安裝太陽能光伏系統的常見問題等。

機電工程署也設立了熱線為私營界別和非政府機構、學校及市民解答有關可再生能源的查詢和提供技術意見。

此外,機電工程署一直為業界安排研討會及簡介會,以加深業界對安裝可再生能源系統所涉及的法規、安全及技術要求的認識。

採電學社

在「採電學社」下,機電署會為合資格的非官立和非牟利學校,以及獲社會福利署津助的非政府福利機構提供一站式服務,包括到其處所進行實地視察和技術評估、擬定太陽能光伏系統的設計、採購和安裝設備,以及進行系統測試等。機電署亦會協助相關學校和非政府福利機構申請參加上網電價計劃,至於安裝太陽能光伏系統和申請參加上網電價計劃涉及的所有開支,全數由「採電學社」支付。

更多有關支援措施的資料

如欲進一步了解支援可再生能源發展的措施,請瀏覽機電署的「香港可再生能源網」(re.emsd.gov.hk)或致電機電署的有關熱線(6395 2930)。

香港可再生能源網
修訂日期:2019年10月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度