Renewable Energy Certificates

The Renewable Energy Certificates (RE Certificates) Scheme is one of the important RE initiatives introduced under the current Scheme of Control Agreements (SCAs) (which were signed between the Government and the two respective power companies in April 2017) to promote the development of RE in Hong Kong.  Under this scheme, RE Certificates are sold by the power companies for units of electricity from RE sources such that buyers can claim their operation or activities are carbon-free.

What are RE Certificates?

RE Certificates will represent units of electricity from local RE sources (whether such electricity is generated or purchased by the power companies), with the demand for RE Certificates matching the supply of RE within a prescribed period.  The revenue from the sale of RE Certificates will be used to alleviate the overall tariff impact on all consumers brought by the introduction of the Feed-in Tariff (FiT) Scheme, which is also introduced under the current SCAs.

What are the objectives of RE Certificates?

Under the current SCAs, FiT and RE Certificates are two important new initiatives introduced to promote the development of RE.  FiT helps encourage the private sector to consider investing in RE as the power generated could be sold to the power companies under the FiT Scheme at a rate higher than the normal electricity tariff rate to help recover the costs of investment in the RE systems and generation.  At the same time, RE Certificates will be sold by the power companies for units of electricity from RE sources.  The sale of RE Certificates will help enhance public awareness of environmental protection, and the community can show its support for RE.  The revenue from the RE Certificates will also help alleviate the overall tariff impact of the FiT Scheme.

What is the price of RE Certificates?

Each RE Certificate is priced at a premium on top of the normal price of a unit of electricity and the current pricing is $0.5 per unit of electricity.  It will be reviewed annually in order to reflect market demand.

Where can I buy RE Certificates?

RE Certificates will be available for sale by each of the two power companies to its respective customers within its supply area.

More information on RE Certificates

For more information on RE Certificates, please visit the power companies websites –

https://www.clp.com.hk/en/community-and-environment/renewable-schemes/renewable-energy-certificateshttps://www.hkelectric.com/en/customer-services/smart-power-services/renewable-energy-certificates
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected].
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last review date: December 2019

可再生能源證書

可再生能源證書計劃是現行《管制計劃協議》(《協議》)下推動可再生能源發展的重要新措施,政府於2017年4月與兩間電力公司分別簽訂有關《協議》。在計劃下,電力公司出售可再生能源證書,藉以把由可再生能源生產的電力出售;而透過購買可再生能源證書,買家可向外展示其營運或活動不會帶來碳排放。

可再生能源證書是什麼?

可再生能源證書代表(無論是由電力公司所產生或購買的)產自本地可再生能源的電力單位,並且在訂定的時間內可再生能源證書的需求會與可再生能源的供應互相配合。出售可再生能源證書的收入,將用作減輕推行在現行《協議》下引入的上網電價計劃對所有消費者所帶來的電費影響。

引入可再生能源證書的目的是什麼?

上網電價和可再生能源證書是現行《協議》下推廣可再生能源的兩項重要措施。上網電價鼓勵私營機構考慮投資可再生能源,因為藉此生產的電力可以高於一般電費水平的價格售予電力公司,以支付它們投資在可再生能源系統和發電的成本。與此同時,電力公司會出售可再生能源證書,藉以把由可再生能源生產的電力出售。有關安排可加強公眾對環境保護的意識,而社區可透過購買這些可再生能源證書,支持發展可再生能源。出售可再生能源證書的收入,將用作減輕推行上網電價計劃整體所帶來的電費影響。

可再生能源證書的價格是什麼?

每張可再生能源證書的價格為客戶現時繳付的電費再加上一個溢價,而現時有關價格為每度電0.5元。有關價格將作每年檢討以反映市場需求。

我可以從那裡購買可再生能源證書?

兩家電力公司會在其各自的供電範圍內向其客戶銷售可再生能源證書。

可再生能源證書的進一步資料

如欲進一步了解可再生能源證書,可參閱電力公司的相關網頁–

https://www.clp.com.hk/zh/community-and-environment/renewable-schemes/renewable-energy-certificateshttps://www.hkelectric.com/zh/customer-services/smart-power-services/renewable-energy-certificates
修訂日期:2019年10月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度