Cleaner Production Partnership Programme

Cleaner production is an integrated approach for pollution prevention and control.  There are many examples where cleaner production does not only help factories enhance their environmental performance, but also bring about economic benefits to factories through controlling pollution at source, enhancing energy efficiency and reducing consumption of materials. Therefore, cleaner production is an investment which can bring about both environmental and economic benefits, thus achieve a win-win situation for factory operation.

Case examples of cleaner production

Cleaner Production Partnership Programme

Cleaner Production Partnership ProgrammeTo encourage and facilitate Hong Kong-owned factories operating in Guangdong and Hong Kong to adopt cleaner production technologies and practices, the Environmental Protection Department launched the Cleaner Production Partnership Programme (the Programme) in collaboration with the Economic and Information Commission of Guangdong Province (GDEIC) in April 2008.  With the support of the key stakeholders and the active participation of the industries, the Programme has been progressing well.  Upon the completion of the first two phases of the Programme on 31 March 2015, over 2400 funding applications have been approved and close to 390 technology promotion activities have been organized under the Programme.  In the light of the environmental benefits brought by the Programme, the Government has extended the Programme for another five years to 31 March 2020 with an additional funding of $150 million.  The new phase of the Programme has started inviting applications.  Eligible factories may apply for funding support to carry out the following projects:

(1)  On-site improvement assessments  - to identify the improvement potentials of participating factories and propose practical solutions on energy efficiency, emission reduction and minimisation of material consumption.  The Government will sponsor 50% of the assessment cost, subject to a funding ceiling of $28,000 per project; 

(2)  Demonstration projects  - to demonstrate the effectiveness of cleaner production technologies through installation of equipment and modification of production processes in participating factories.  The Government will sponsor 50% of the cost, subject to a funding ceiling of $330,000 per project.
 

Technology promotion activities such as seminars, factory visits, and exhibitions will be organised from time to time under the Programme for sharing of knowledge and experience in adoption of cleaner production technologies.

Under the new phase of the Programme, funding support will also be provided to trade and industry associations to carry out trade-specific promotion and publicity activities for promoting wider adoption of cleaner production technologies in different industries.

Hong Kong - Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners Recognition Scheme

2015 Hong Kong-Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners Recognition Scheme

To further encourage the Hong Kong-owned factories to adopt cleaner production, both governments of Hong Kong and Guangdong have been organising the Hong Kong-Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners Recognition Scheme (the Scheme) since 2009. Enterprises which have actively pursued and promoted cleaner production are commended to recognise their efforts. There are four categories under the Scheme -

  • "Hong Kong - Guangdong Cleaner Production Excellent Partners (Manufacturing)" - recognises Hong Kong-owned factories that have made continuous efforts in pursuing cleaner production with significant achievements.
  • "Hong Kong - Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners (Manufacturing)" - recognises Hong Kong-owned factories that have achieved good results in cleaner production.
  • "Hong Kong - Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners (Supply Chain)" - recognises sourcing enterprises which have actively encouraged their Hong Kong-owned factory suppliers to adopt cleaner production.
  • "Hong Kong - Guangdong Cleaner Production Partners (Technology Service)" - recognises environmental technology service providers which have made commendable efforts in promoting the Programme and providing good services to the participating factories of the Programme.

Starting from 2015, the Funding Scheme on Energy Saving and Consumption Reduction of Guangdong Province will grant a cash award of RMB50,000 to enterprises which have obtained the commendation for manufacturing category under the Scheme.

More Information and Application Guides

You are welcome to visit the Cleaner Production website for detailed information on the Programme and the Scheme, application guides and forms, upcoming events and case studies. You can also call the dedicated hotline 2788 5588 for any enquiries and assistance in application.

Cleaner Production Dedicated Website

Join now and be a cleaner production partner!

Last review date: June 2017

清潔生產伙伴計劃

清潔生產是一種綜合防治的策略。眾多的成功案例顯示,清潔生產透過從源頭減少污染物排放、提升節能效率及降低原材料消耗,不但有助工廠改善環保表現,更可為工廠帶來經濟效益。因此,清潔生產是一項投資,可達致環境與經濟效益共存的雙贏局面。

清潔生產實例

清潔生產伙伴計劃

清潔生產伙伴計劃為協助和鼓勵香港及廣東省的港資工廠採用清潔生產技術和作業方式,環境保護署(環保署)聯同廣東省經濟和信息化委員會於2008年4月推出「清潔生產伙伴計劃」(伙伴計劃)。在各方的支持和業界的積極參與下,伙伴計劃進展良好。於2015年3月31日首兩期計劃完結時,伙伴計劃已批准超過2400個資助項目,並舉辦近390個不同形式的技術和推廣活動。由於伙伴計劃帶來良好的環境效益,政府已額外撥款港幣1億5,000萬元,將伙伴計劃再延展五年至2020年3月31日。新一期的伙伴計劃已接受申請,合資格的工廠可申請資助進行以下項目:

一. 實地評估 - 為廠戶就能源效益、減排和減少物料消耗等方面提出切實可行的改善建議。政府會資助一半的評估費用,並以港幣28,000元為每個項目的資助上限。

 

二. 示範項目 - 通過在參與計劃的工廠內裝置設備和改善生產工序,展示清潔生產技術的成效。政府會資助一半的費用,並以港幣330,000元為每個項目的資助上限。

 

伙伴計劃亦會舉辦研討會、工廠考察和展覽等技術推廣活動,與業界分享採用清潔生產技術的知識及成功經驗。

新一期的伙伴計劃亦會資助各工商業協會舉辦以行業為本的宣傳推廣活動,以協助不同行業廣泛採用清潔生產技術。

「粵港清潔生產伙伴」標誌計劃

2015年度「粵港清潔生產伙伴」標誌計劃

為進一步鼓勵港資工廠實行清潔生產,粵港兩地政府由2009年起共同推行「粵港清潔生產伙伴」標誌計劃(標誌計劃),向積極落實和推動清潔生產的企業頒發標誌,以嘉許他們的努力。標誌計劃共有四個範疇:

  • 「粵港清潔生產優越伙伴(製造業)」 - 表揚持續實行清潔生產並獲得顯著成效的港資工廠。
  • 「粵港清潔生產伙伴(製造業)」 - 嘉許在清潔生產有良好表現的港資工廠。
  • 「粵港清潔生產伙伴(供應鏈)」 - 表揚從事採購業務企業鼓勵與其有合作聯繫的港資工廠落實清潔生產。
  • 「粵港清潔生產伙伴(技術服務)」- 鼓勵積極推動「伙伴計劃」並提供良好服務予參與計劃的港資工廠的環境技術服務供應商。

 自2015年起,廣東省節能降耗專項資金對獲製造業標誌的企業給予一次性5萬元人民幣獎勵。

更多資訊及申請指引

更多有關伙伴計劃及標誌計劃的詳情、資助項目的申請指引及表格、最新活動、及個案研究的資料,可以在清潔生產網站上獲得,歡迎瀏覽。若有任何查詢,歡迎致電熱線2788 5588。

清潔生產專題網站

請即加入清潔生產的行列!

覆檢日期:2017年6月