Organisations & Websites for Persons with Disabilities

CyberAble.net

Managed by the Social Welfare Department, CyberAble.net serves as a one-stop information centre for persons with disabilities and their carers. This website gives an overview of the rehabilitation services which assist people with disabilities in developing their physical, mental and social capabilities for their integration into the community. Tips on living as well as information on training and employment are also provided.

Go to CyberAble.net

Hong Kong Blind Union

The Union is the first self-help group organised and managed by people with visual impairment to provide comprehensive services to visually impaired persons in Hong Kong. In particular, the Accessible Digital Technology Centre, a strong arm of the Union, is established with the aim to promote the visually impaired community in the better use of information and communications technology (ICT). The centre provides a wide spectrum of ICT facilities and services. Among them, helpdesk service, technology publications and training courses are provided for capacity building of visually impaired people. In addition, the centre develops assistive software and sources various digital assistive tools for empowering the visually impaired people in their studies and workplace. Also, professional web accessibility evaluation and consultancy services are provided for private corporations and public organisations.

Go to Hong Kong Blind Union Website

The Hong Kong Society for the Blind

The Society provides rehabilitation, career support and development service as well as computer and entertainment facilities for the visually impaired. It runs physical and digital libraries and produces Braille and talking books.

Go to the Hong Kong Society for the Blind Website

Information Accessibility Centre

Set up by the Hong Kong Society for the Blind, the Centre runs both physical and online digital libraries for the visually impaired. From this website, users can listen to or access the local daily English and Chinese newspapers and periodicals.

Go to Information Accessibility Centre Website

Netshare

Developed by the Information Accessibility Centre, this portal provides the visually impaired with practical information needed in their daily lives. Tips for using information technology and audio magazines are available.

Go to Netshare Website (Available in Chinese only)
Last revision date: July 2015

協助殘疾人士的機構及網站

康復數碼網絡

康復數碼網絡由社會福利署管理,為不同殘疾人士及他們的照顧者提供一站式資訊。此網站介紹為殘疾人士提供的康復服務,協助他們發展體能、智能及適應社群生活的能力,鼓勵他們融入社會。網站亦提供生活貼士及有關訓練和就業的資料。

進入康復數碼網絡

香港失明人協進會

香港失明人協進會是香港首個由視障人士組織及管理的自助團體,為本地視障人士提供全面服務。旗下的無障礙數碼科技中心為視障人士及公司客戶提供多項產品及服務,以推廣本港的無障礙數碼科技。協進會不但為視障人士提供資訊科技熱線支援、出版資訊科技通訊及培訓服務,亦研發不同的輔助器材,包括開發適合視障人士使用的軟件及代理於世界各地搜羅高質素的產品,並為私人企業及公營機構提供專業的無障礙網頁測試及顧問服務。

進入香港失明人協進會網站

香港盲人輔導會

香港盲人輔導會為視障人士提供康復、職業支援及發展服務,以及電腦和康樂設施。協會提供點字及錄音圖書服務,並設有數碼圖書館。

進入香港盲人輔導會網站

訊息無障礙中心

此中心由香港盲人輔導會成立,設有點字及錄音圖書服務,以及網上數碼圖書館,供視障人士使用。服務使用者可於網站內閱讀或透過中心的熱線系統聆聽本地中、英文報章及雜誌。

進入訊息無障礙中心網站

視障人士網絡共享入門網站

此網站由訊息無障礙中心製作,為視障人士提供各項實用生活資訊,包括使用資訊科技貼士及有聲雜誌等。

進入視障人士網絡共享入門網站
修訂日期:2015年7月