Online Application for "Letter Confirming No Objection to Issuance of Certificate of Discharge by the High Court" ("No-objection Letter")

Pursuant to Rule 92 of the Bankruptcy Rules, a discharged bankrupt can apply to the High Court for a certificate of discharge (the Certificate). The bankrupt shall contact the trustee to obtain a "Letter Confirming No Objection to Issuance of Certificate by the High Court" for processing the application.

For bankruptcy cases in which the Official Receiver acts as the trustee, the discharged bankrupt can use this online service to apply for the "No-objection Letter". When submitting the application, the discharged bankrupt should provide his/her name, bankruptcy case number and case year, Hong Kong Identity Card number or Passport number (for non-HK Identity Card holder), contact phone number and email address.

For application with information not matching with the records or other issues, staff of the Official Receiver's Office would contact the applicant by phone or email as provided. Once the application is approved, the Official Receiver's Office would issue the "No-objection Letter" to the applicant by email. The applicant should print out and bring the "No-objection Letter" to the High Court Registry for processing the application for the Certificate.

Apply for “No-objection Letter”

Application Fee

This online service is free of charge.

Enquiry and Assistance

If you need assistance in using this online service, you can call the Enquiry Hotline at 2867 2448 during office hours from 8:30 a.m. to 5:45 p.m. (Monday – Friday, except public holidays). If you call during non-office hours, you will hear a recorded message asking you to leave a message with your name and telephone number. The office will get back to you as soon as possible.

Enquiries can also be made by fax to 3105 1814 or by email to [email protected].

 

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected].
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: January 2021

網上申請《不會就高等法院簽發破產解除證明書提出反對的確認信》(《不反對確認信》)

根據《破產規則》第92條,已獲解除破產的破產人可向高等法院申請破產解除證明書(該證明書)。破產人須聯絡受託人要求獲取一封《不會就高等法院簽發該證明書提出反對的確認信》,以辦理有關申請。

對於由破產管理署署長擔任受託人的破產案,已獲解除破產的破產人可使用此網上服務申請《不反對確認信》。提交申請時,已獲解除破產的破產人必須提供姓名、破產案編號及個案年份、香港身份證號碼或護照號碼(如屬非香港身份證持有人)、聯絡電話及電郵地址。

若申請所提供的資料與署方的紀錄不符或有其他問題,破產管理署職員會根據所提供的電話號碼或電郵地址與申請人聯絡。申請獲批後,破產管理署將以電郵方式向申請人發出《不反對確認信》。申請人應列印並帶同《不反對確認信》到高等法院登記處辦理申請該證明書的手續。

申請《不反對確認信》

申請費用

此網上服務無需收費。

查詢及協助

如你於使用此網上服務時需要協助,請於辦公時間(星期一至星期五,公眾假期除外)上午8時30分至下午5時45分內致電查詢熱線2867 2448。若你於非辦公時間致電,請於錄音系統留下姓名及聯絡電話,有關職員將盡快與你聯絡。

你亦可傳真至3105 1814或電郵至[email protected]查詢。

本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵[email protected] 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修訂日期:2021年1月