Mr Alfred Sit Wing-hang, JP, Secretary for Innovation and Technology

Main Content

Alfred Sit Wing-hangMr Alfred Sit joined the Government as Assistant Electrical and Mechanical Engineer in 1984 and was promoted to Chief Electrical and Mechanical Engineer in 2001, to Government Electrical and Mechanical Engineer in 2007, to Deputy Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services in 2011. He was Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services and Electrical and Mechanical Services Trading Fund General Manager since October 2017. On 22 April 2020, Mr Sit was appointed Secretary for Innovation and Technology.

Mr Sit is an electrical engineer by profession and has over 30 years’ experience in public administration. He is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers. He was the President of the Hong Kong Institution of Facility Management and Chairman of the Biomedical Division of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers.

Mr Sit holds the Associateship in Electrical Engineering from the Hong Kong Polytechnic and a master degree in Business Administration from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. He has also attended the Harvard Business School.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected] .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: April 2020
Transport & Motoring Survey Close ButtonTransport & Motoring Survey
Taxes & Duties Webpages Survey Close ButtonTaxes & Duties Webpages Survey

創新及科技局局長 薛永恒, JP

主要内容

薛永恒薛永恒先生於1984年加入政府,任職助理機電工程師,於2001年晉升為總機電工程師,於2007年晉升為政府機電工程師,於2011年晉升為機電工程署副署長。他於2017年10月起出任機電工程署署長,並兼任機電工程營運基金總經理。2020年4月22日,薛先生獲委任為創新及科技局局長。

薛先生是一位電機工程師,擁有30多年公共行政經驗,現為香港工程師學會的資深會員,並曾擔任香港設施管理學會會長,以及香港工程師學會生物醫學分部的主席。

薛先生持有香港理工學院電機系院士及香港中文大學工商管理碩士。他亦曾於哈佛大學商學院進修。

本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵[email protected] 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修訂日期:2020年4月