Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu, JP, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Main Content

Christopher Hui Ching-yu

Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu was appointed the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury on 22 April 2020. He serves on the boards of Mass Transit Railway Corporation Limited, Hong Kong Airport Authority and also as the Chairman of the Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation.
 
Prior to his appointment, Mr Hui was the Executive Director of the Hong Kong Financial Services Development Council. He spent 13 years at the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, having been the Managing Director for Market Development and Head of Project Management and also in various senior roles in Listing and Market Development. He also worked for a number of multi-national companies in the private sector. He started his career as an Administrative Officer in the Government in 1999 and served in the Economic Development Branch, the Office of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in Beijing and the Home Affairs Department.
 
Mr Hui previously held a number of public roles including Councillor of the City University of Hong Kong, Member of the Mandatory Provident Fund Authority Process Review Panel, Hong Kong Stock Exchange Listing Review Committee and also Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants Disciplinary Panel.

Mr Hui holds Bachelor and Master (Hon) Degrees in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from the University of Oxford, and Master of Business Administration Degree from INSEAD. He also attended the Stanford Executive Programme (SEP).

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected].
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: October 2020
Housing & Social Services Survey Close Button Housing & Social Services Survey

財經事務及庫務局局長 許正宇, JP

主要内容

許正宇

許正宇由2020年4月22日起出任財經事務及庫務局局長。他擔任香港鐵路有限公司董事及香港機場管理局董事會成員,並為九廣鐵路公司主席。
 
在獲委任為局長前,許正宇是香港金融發展局行政總監。他在香港交易所工作達13年,曾出任市場發展科董事總經理兼項目管理主管,亦擔任過上市和市場發展部門不同的高級崗位。他於1999年加入特區政府為政務主任,曾被調派到經濟發展科、香港特區政府駐北京辦事處和民政事務總署服務,亦曾在私人市場一些跨國企業就職。

許正宇曾經出任不同公職,包括香港城市大學校董會、強制性公積金計劃管理局程序覆檢委員會、香港交易所上市覆核委員會,以及香港會計師公會紀律小組的成員。
 
許正宇持有英國牛津大學哲學、政治及經濟系榮譽學士與碩士學位,以及INSEAD工商管理碩士學位。他亦曾參與史丹福大學行政人員培訓課程。

本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵[email protected] 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修訂日期:2020年10月