Mr Edward Yau Tang-wah, GBS, JP, Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development

Main Content

Mr Edward Yau Tang-wahMr Yau assumed the post of the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development on July 1, 2017. His portfolio covers policy areas from trade, commerce to telecommunications and broadcasting, and from promotion of creative industries, intellectual property and consumer protection to boosting inward investment and tourism development.

Mr Yau has his full career in the public service.  Before taking up the current post, Mr Yau was the Director of the Chief Executive's Office  from 2012 to 2017, assisting the Chief Executive in formulating policies and setting policy goals and priorities. He was the Secretary for the Environment from 2007 to 2012, overseeing policies on environmental protection, energy, nature conservation and sustainable development.

Mr Yau started his civil service career as an Administrative Officer in 1981. During his long service as a civil servant, he held various positions, including Director of Information Services, Deputy Secretary for Education and Manpower, Deputy Director-General of Trade and Industry as well as Director-General of the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Washington, DC, USA.

Mr Yau graduated from the University of Hong Kong. He received further education at Oxford University and at Harvard University.

Last review date:July 2017

商務及經濟發展局局長 邱騰華, GBS, JP

主要内容

邱騰華邱先生由2017年7月1日起出任商務及經濟發展局局長,負責的範疇涵蓋商貿、電訊和廣播政策,亦包括推動創意產業、保護知識產權和消費者權益,以及促進外來投資和旅遊業發展。

邱先生一直從事政府公務。在出任商務及經濟發展局局長前,於2012年至2017年期間擔任行政長官辦公室主任,協助行政長官制訂政策及訂立施政方針、目標和優次。他於2007年至2012年出任環境局局長,負責環境保護、能源、自然保育及可持續發展的政策。

邱先生於1981年加入公務員行列,任職政務主任。他任職公務員多年間,曾出掌不同部門,包括擔任政府新聞處處長、教育統籌局副秘書長、工業貿易署副署長和香港特別行政區政府駐美國華盛頓經濟貿易辦事處處長。

邱先生畢業於香港大學,其後分別於牛津及哈佛大學進修。

修訂日期:2017年8月
本頁內容對你有幫助嗎?
歡迎輸入你的意見!(可選擇填寫)
請注意: 此表格並非用作處理查詢或投訴,如需協助,請致電(852)183 5500或電郵enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 聯絡24小時服務的支援中心。
多謝!你的意見只會用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感謝您的寶貴意見!

感謝你使用「XXXX」。
請根據剛才的使用情況,就以下項目為網上服務評分:

  1. 1.  使用簡易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整體滿意度