Transparency

Expand All+Collapse All-
  • Performance pledges

    • Departments responsible for licensing have introduced clear and reasonable performance pledges for the licensing process, providing a clearer basis for the industry in planning its business.

    • An example is the launch of a new performance pledge on the time required for notifying licence applicants of the results of their applications upon receipt of the report of completion of the required upgrading works to further enhance the transparency in the licensing process for hotels and guesthouses. 

  • Pre-submission enquiry services 

    • A pre-submission enquiry service has been provided for purpose-built hotels on specific hotel licensing issues / requirements so that the trade can plan their works well before submission of hotel licence application. 

    • Pre-submission regulatory interviews are conducted for the applications of clinical trial certificate involving First in Human studies and where the trial medicines are Advanced Therapy Products to enable the applicants to get familiarized with the requirements thus enhancing the completeness and tidiness of the application dossiers and reducing the “back and forth” time for submission. 

    • To facilitate speedy completion of acceptance inspections of fire service installations in new buildings, apart from enhancing the standard document checklist,  pre-inspection meetings will also be conducted with Authorised Persons and registered fire service installation contractors on a need basis.  Regular technical seminars as well as liaison meetings are also organised from time to time with the construction industry to enhance their understanding of the fire safety requirements and standards.   

  • Licensing guides

    • Bureaux/departments have developed guidelines on various licence applications and have them regularly updated to provide clear and up-to-date information to facilitate trades’ understanding on the licensing requirements and compliance. 

    • Bureaux / departments also make wide use of the online platform to disseminate relevant regulatory information to trades to increase transparency. 

  • Online tracking and notification of licence application status

    • End-to-end e-licensing systems covering the whole licensing processes from application submission, processing, status tracking, licence fee payment and issue of licences have been developed to provide dedicated electronic support to licensing work. The e-tracking facility in these systems enhances the transparency of the licensing process by facilitating applicants’ tracking and monitoring of the processing status for milestone activities for their application. 

    • Licensing systems in some departments have also been enhanced to enable sending of e-notifications to applicants to remind them of the major milestones in the licensing processes. For example, e-reminders are issued before the expiry of provisional licences/permits or when the full licences/permits are ready for collection, so as to remind the applicants to expedite their actions to comply with the licensing requirements or to collect their full licences/permits.

  • Business consultation e-platform

    • A business consultation e-platform is set up under the GovHK portal to facilitate the business sectors to access consultation information relating to proposed regulations, administrative measures and procedures with potential business impact and to offer their feedback.  Please click here for more details of the e-platform.

  • Communication through established platforms 

    • Business Liaison Groups (BLGs) are formal discussion forums set up to improve communication between the trade and the Administration. Government representatives would attend the forums to exchange views with the trade on licensing and regulatory matters and provide timely feedback to their issues.

    • There are presently ten BLGs for a number of trades, namely (1) cinemas, (2) theme parks and attractions, (3) family amusement centres, (4) hotels, (5) food business (restaurants), (6) food business (non-restaurants), (7) recreational clubs, (8) karaoke establishments, nightclubs, bars and other entertainment clubs, (9) billiard establishments, public bowling alleys and public skating rinks and (10) guesthouses, holiday camps and holiday flats. Please click here to see important highlights, download the notes of meeting, give suggestions and enrol as participants of the BLG meetings.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: April 2022

Related Content

Government, Law & Order Survey Close Button Government, Law & Order Survey

透明度

显示全部+关闭全部-
  • 服务承诺

    • 负责发牌工作的部门为发牌程序引入清晰而合理的服务承诺,为业界在策划业务方面提供更明确的依据。

    • 例如为从接获牌照申请人的所需改善工程完工报告后计起,至通知其申请结果止所需的时间,制定新的服务承诺,以进一步提升酒店及宾馆发牌程序的透明度

  • 递交牌照申请前的查询服务

    • 对专为酒店而建造的处所提供递交牌照申请前的查询服务,就具体酒店发牌事宜/规定的查询提供意见,俾能在递交酒店牌照申请前,及早策划工程。

    • 为就申请涉及人体第一研究的临床试验证明书,而所试验的药物为先进治疗药物产品的申请人在提交申请前安排规管面谈,让申请人熟悉牌照要求,从而提高申请档案的完整性和条理性,减少“来回”提交申请的时间。

    • 为利便快速完成验收消防装置及设备,除了优化标准文件清单外,还按需要与认可人士和注册消防装置承办商举行验收前会议,更不时与建筑业界举行定期技术研讨会及联络会议,以加深业界对消防安全要求和标准的了解。

  • 牌照指引

    • 各决策局及部门已就各类牌照制订了申请指引,并不时更新,提供清晰及最新的发牌数据,有助业界了解及遵从发牌要求。

    • 各决策局 / 部门还广泛使用网上平台,将相关的规管信息发放给业界,以提高透明度。

  • 网上牌照申请状态追踪和通知服务

    • 开发涵盖从申请提交、处理、状态追踪、牌费支付和发出牌照整个牌照过程的端到端电子牌照系统,为牌照工作提供专用的电子化支援。这些系统中的电子追踪功能方便申请人追踪和监察其申请的里程碑活动的处理状态,从而提高牌照过程的透明度。

    • 提升了一些部门的牌照系统,使其可以向申请人发送电子通知,以提醒他们牌照过程中的主要里程碑。例如,在临时牌照/许可证到期前,或于可领取正式牌照/许可证之前发布电子提醒,以敦促申请人尽快于临时牌照到期前遵守牌照要求,或领取正式牌照/许可证。

  • 营商咨询电子平台

    • 在香港政府一站通下设立了营商咨询电子平台,以便利商界查阅各项咨询建议中对营商可能有影响的规例、行政措施和程序的咨询数据,也可透过电子平台提出意见。请点击此处以获取电子平台的更多详细资料。

  • 通过既定平台进行沟通

    • 营商联络小组旨在提供正式讨论平台,以加强与业界的沟通。每次小组会议均由相关政府部门派代表出席,就规管及牌照事宜与业界交换意见,并及时响应业界代表提出的问题。

    • 目前有十个不同行业的营商联络小组,分别是(1)戏院、(2)主题公园和其他景点、(3)家庭娱乐中心、(4)酒店、(5)食物业(酒楼餐馆类) 、(6)食物业(非酒楼餐馆类) 、(7)游乐会社、(8)卡拉OK场所、夜总会、酒吧及其他娱乐会所、(9)桌球馆、公众保龄球场及公众溜冰场以及(10)宾馆、度假营及度假屋。请点击此处查看重要摘要、下载会议记录、提出建议并登记参加营商联络小组会议。

本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2022年4月

相关内容