Business Facilitation Advisory Committee

Expand All+Collapse All-
  • Introduction Introduction

    The Business Facilitation Advisory Committee (BFAC) was established in January 2006 to take forward the business facilitation efforts of the former Economic and Employment Council (EEC) and its Sub-group on Business Facilitation. Since its formation, BFAC has contributed useful ideas to help improve the competitiveness of the local business environment through cutting red tape, removing unnecessary regulatory barriers, improving regulatory efficiency and reducing business compliance costs. It has also provided a platform for the Government to consult the business sector on regulatory proposals and to thrash out the implementation issues of new or proposed regulations.

  • Terms of Reference Terms of Reference

    • Advise and report to the Financial Secretary the development and implementation of programmes and measures to facilitate business compliance with government regulations and to sustain a competitive regulatory environment for business in Hong Kong while safeguarding public interest;
    • Review government regulations and procedures impacting on business, with the aims of cutting red tape, eliminating outdated, unnecessary or burdensome regulations, enhancing regulatory efficiency, transparency and business-friendliness, and reducing regulatory impact and compliance costs to business;
    • Provide a platform for the Government to consult the business sector on regulatory proposals and to thrash out the implementation issues of new or proposed regulations;
    • Set up and steer Task Forces to take forward the regulatory reviews or other initiatives to facilitate business compliance; and
    • Examine other relevant areas to facilitate business compliance as appropriate.
Last revision date: March 2017

方便营商咨询委员会

显示全部+关闭全部-
  • 简介 简介

    方便营商咨询委员会(方咨会)成立于2006年1月,负责推行前经济及就业委员会及其辖下方便营商小组促进营商的工作。方咨会成立后,一直致力提供具建设性的意见,务求革除繁琐的规则、消除不必要的规管障碍、提高规管的效率,以及降低商界的遵规成本,从而协助提升本港营商环境的竞争力。方咨会也为政府及商界提供平台,就规管建议进行咨询,并商讨如何实施新订或建议规例。

  • 职权范围 职权范围

    • 就制订和推行利便商界遵规的计划及措施,向财政司司长提供意见和汇报,在保障公众利益的同时,确保香港在营商环境规管方面更具竞争力;
    • 检讨影响商界的规例及相关程序,务求革除繁琐的规则;撤销过时、不必要或累赘繁复的规管;提高规管的效率、透明度及利便营商程度;以及减少规管对商界的影响,并降低商界的遵规成本;
    • 为政府及商界提供平台,就规管建议进行咨询,并商讨如何实施新订或建议规例;
    • 设立并督导有关专责工作小组进行规管检讨或推行其他利便商界遵规的措施;以及
    • 因应情况,研究其他利便商界遵规的相关范畴。
修订日期:2017年3月