Mental Health

Stress and anxiety are common for people who live in fast-moving cities like Hong Kong.  Knowing how to stay psychologically healthy and deal with daily stress can help you to enjoy life and maintain good relationships. This page provides information on mental well-being and the professional services offered for those with serious mental distress.

Coping with Mental Stress

Tension in family relationships, financial hardship, examinations, heavy workloads and the hustle and bustle of urban living are all possible sources of stress. Although stress can have a positive effect on our learning and work performance, it can also lead to insomnia and a range of physical and psychological problems if it becomes too severe or lasts too long. But there are ways to deal with insomnia and the various types of mental stress that you might encounter.

How to deal with insomnia and mental stress

Some mental health issues are particularly relevant to men, women and the elderly. These problems are all preventable when you have the correct information and take the right approach.

More on mental health for menMore on mental health for womenMore on mental health for the elderly

Professional Help

For those with more serious psychological distress, the Clinical Psychological Service of the Social Welfare Department can provide free professional help and advice. Contact a social worker or call the Social Welfare Department hotline at 2343-2255 for assistance.

Clinical Psychological Service of the Social Welfare Department

Early Assessment Service for Young People with Psychosis (EASY) Programme

Early psychosis is an abnormal mental state. The thoughts and feelings of people with early psychosis are often out of touch with reality. Other common features include confused thoughts, delusions and hallucinations. Although people of all ages can develop symptoms of early psychosis, its incidence amongst young people aged 15 to 25 is particularly high. If young people with early psychosis can be detected and treated at an early stage, the chances of it developing into various mental diseases can be greatly reduced. An EASY hotline (29-283-283) has been set up for public enquiries and the referral of cases.

Early Assessment Service for Young People with Psychosis (EASY) Programme
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected] .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: December 2019
Transport & Motoring Survey Close ButtonTransport & Motoring Survey
Taxes & Duties Webpages Survey Close ButtonTaxes & Duties Webpages Survey

你的心理健康

在香港这样步伐急速、瞬息万变的都市里生活,许多人都会感到压力和焦虑。懂得轻松面对压力,保持心理健康,将有助你享受生活和保持和谐的人际关系。本网页提供一些关于心理健康的资讯,以及为精神较受困扰人士提供的专业服务。

处理精神压力

家庭关系紧张、财务困难、考试、繁重的工作、以至忙碌的都市生活,都可能造成精神压力。尽管压力有时可以提高学习和工作效率,但过大或持续的压力,也可能导致失眠和一连串生理及心理问题。然而,这些问题都有其方法处理。

如何处理失眠及精神压力

男士、女士及长者各有较常遇到的心理健康问题;只要掌握适当的资讯和采取正确的方法,就可以预防这些问题。

男士心理健康妇女心理健康长者心理健康

专业协助

社会福利署的临床心理服务为受严重精神困扰的人士提供免费专业意见和协助。有需要人士可联络社工或致电社会福利署热线2343-2255,寻求合适的协助。

社会福利署临床心理服务

「思觉失调」服务计划

「思觉失调」是一种可能发生于一些人士身上的早期不正常精神状态,患者的思维、情感和感觉会与现实脱离,并会出现思想及言语紊乱、妄想及幻觉等征状。虽然任何年龄的人士都有可能患上「思觉失调」,但这种情况有较大机会发生于15至25岁左右的青少年身上。如果及早察觉并得到适当治疗,「思觉失调」演变成其他精神病症的机会就可大大降低。如欲查询或需要转介服务,可致电「思觉失调」热线29-283-283。

「思觉失调」服务计划
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
Found this page helpful?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮[email protected] 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2019年12月
运输及驾驶事务网页问卷调查关闭按钮运输及驾驶事务网页问卷调查
税务及应课税品网页意见调查关闭按钮税务及应课税品网页意见调查