Electronic Health Record Sharing System

The Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHRSS) is a territory-wide, patient-oriented electronic sharing platform which enables authorised healthcare providing organisations in the public and private sectors to access and share participating patients’ electronic health records (eHR) for healthcare purposes. 

After joining eHRSS, the Hospital Authority (HA), the Department of Health (DH) and individual private healthcare providers authorised by you can access your eHR on a need-to-know basis in the course of providing healthcare to enable more timely diagnosis and treatment, and reduce duplicate diagnostic tests. 

Joining eHRSS is voluntary and free of charge. You can withdraw from eHRSS or revoke any authorisation given to a healthcare provider (other than HA and DH) anytime. 

Members of the public can register with eHRSS through multiple channels.

Online Submission of Application

If you belong to any of the following types of applicants, you can submit an application online for registration with eHRSS:

  • Aged 16 or above and holder of eligible identity document;
  • Substitute decision maker (SDM), registering for and on behalf of a child aged under 16, who is the child’s parent, family member or a person residing with him / her; or
  • SDM, registering for and on behalf of a person aged 16 or above but incapable of giving consent, who is the person’s parent, family member or a person residing with him / her.
Online Submission for Patient Registration

After submitting the application online, you may bring your identity document and a copy of the child’s / person’s identity document (if you are his / her SDM) used at online application for identity authentication and record activation at the next visit to a registered private healthcare provider for healthcare services. You may also activate the record at any eHR Registration Centres under HA or DH, or the eHR Registration Office (RO). 

If you are aged 16 or above and is capable of giving consent but are unable to activate your record in person, you can authorise a person to activate your record. Remember to specify at the online submission form accordingly. 

Activation is an important privacy protection measure which authenticates your identity to start sharing your electronic health record in the eHRSS.

Supporting DocumentActivate Personal eHealth Record

Other Registration Methods

You can also register yourself, a child aged under 16 or a person incapable of giving consent in the following ways:

  • Register in person (or together with the child under 16 or the person incapable of giving consent) at any eHR Registration Centres under HA or DH, eHR RO, or eHR Registration Centres of registered private healthcare providers providing healthcare services to you/ the concerned child or person; or
  • Complete the RE(C)01 registration form, and submit via post, fax or drop-in box at eHR RO. Please bring your identity document and a copy of the child’s/ person’s identity document (if you are his/ her SDM) used in the registration form for identity authentication and record activation at the next visit to a registered private healthcare provider for healthcare services. You may also activate the record at any Registration Centres under HA or DH, or eHR RO.
  • If you are aged 16 or above and is capable of giving consent but are unable to activate your record in person, you can authorise a person to activate your record. Remember to specify at the application form accordingly.

Registration Form

For details, please refer to the links below:

Healthcare Recipient (Patient) RegistrationFrequently Asked Questions - PatientsRegistration InformationSupporting DocumentseHR Registration CentreseHR Registration OfficeSearch for Registered Healthcare Providers

Newborn Registration (Before obtaining the Hong Kong Birth Certificate)

Before your newborn obtains the Hong Kong Birth Certificate, you can register in person with him / her at the eHR Registration Centre of the birth hospital with the certificating document issued by the birth hospital. After obtaining the birth certificate, you only need to bring it along and visit any eHR Registration Centres under HA or DH, eHR RO, registered private healthcare providers providing services to your baby, or Maternal and Child Health Centres of DH together with your baby to complete the eHR record. 

For details, please refer to the link below:

Register Newborn Baby (without Birth Certificate) in Person

Enquiries

If you want to learn more about eHRSS and registration methods, please contact eHR RO at (852) 3467 6300 or via email: ehr@ehealth.gov.hk.

Last revision date: May 2018
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

电子健康纪录互通系统

电子健康纪录互通系统(互通系统)是全港性、以病人为本的电子互通平台,让获授权的公私营医护机构取览和互通参与病人的电子健康纪录作医护用途。 

登记加入互通系统后,医院管理局(医管局)、卫生署及个别获你授权的私营医护机构可于提供医护服务时按「有需要知道」的原则取览你的电子健康纪录,以能为你提供更适时的诊断及治疗,并减省重复检验。 

参与互通系统属自愿性质,费用全免,你可随时退出互通系统或撤销给予任何医护提供者(医管局和卫生署除外)的授权。

市民可透过不同途径登记加入互通系统。

网上递交申请

如你属下列类别之申请人,便可透过网上递交申请,为自己或有关人士登记成为互通系统的医护接受者:

  • 年满16岁,并持有适用的身分证明文件;
  • 代表16岁以下儿童的家长、家人或与其同住的代决人;或
  • 代表16岁或以上无能力给予同意的人士的家长、家人或与其同住的代决人。
网上递交病人登记申请

于网上递交申请后,请于下次前往已注册互通系统的私营医护机构接受医护服务时,携同你于网上申请时所用的身分证明文件及该儿童或人士的身分证明文件副本(如你是代决人),以核实身分及启动电子健康纪录;你亦可到医管局或卫生署辖下的电子健康纪录登记站,或电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心,启动电子健康纪录。 

如你年满十六岁并有能力给予同意,但未能亲身前往启动纪录,你可授权其他人士代你启动纪录,请谨记在网上递交的申请表格上注明。

启动电子健康纪录是保障私隐的重要措施,用以验证申请者的身分。成功验证后,你在系统内的电子健康纪录将可以互通。

证明文件启动个人电子健康纪录

其他登记方法

你亦可透过以下方法为自己,或为16岁以下儿童或无能力给予同意的人士进行登记:

  • 亲身(或陪同16岁以下儿童或无能力给予同意的人士)前往医管局或卫生署辖下的电子健康纪录登记站、电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心,或为你/有关儿童或人士提供医护服务的私营医护机构辖下的电子健康纪录登记站,登记互通系统;或
  • 填妥RE(C)01登记表格,邮递或传真至电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心,或投进设于咨询中心的收集箱,并于下次前往已注册互通系统的私营医护机构接受医护服务时,携同登记表格上所用的身分证明文件及该儿童或人士的身分证明文件副本(如你是代决人),以核实身分及启动电子健康纪录;你亦可到医管局或卫生署辖下的电子健康纪录登记站,或电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心,启动电子健康纪录。
  • 如你年满十六岁并有能力给予同意,但未能亲身前往启动纪录,你可授权其他人士代你启动纪录,请谨记在申请表格上注明。

登记表格 

有关详情请参考以下连结:

医护接受者(病人)登记常见问题 – 病人登记资讯证明文件电子健康纪录登记站电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心搜寻注册医护提供者

初生婴儿登记(未领取香港出生证明书)

在你的初生婴儿领取香港出生证明书前,你可带同婴儿亲身前往出生医院的电子健康纪录登记站,出示由出生医院所发出的证明文件作登记用途。当婴儿取得出生证明书后,你只需带同出生证明书与婴儿亲身前往医管局或卫生署辖下的电子健康纪录登记站、电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心、为你的婴儿提供医护服务并已注册互通系统的私营医护机构,或卫生署的母婴健康院,完成建立电子健康纪录便可。

有关详情请参考以下连结:

初生婴儿(未领取香港出生证明书)亲身登记

查询

如想进一步了解互通系统及登记方法,欢迎致电电子健康纪录申请及咨询中心(852) 3467 6300或电邮至ehr@ehealth.gov.hk。

修订日期:2018年5月
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。