Study Options for Adult Learners

Learning is a life long process. Here you can find both academic and vocational courses for adult learners.

Academic Training

Self-financing Local Programmes

 

Many local institutions provide programmes ranging from sub-degree to degree levels. But only locally-accredited post-secondary programmes are recognised by the Government and some professional bodies. You can go to EDB's dedicated website, iPASS, to search for the accredited programmes.

Go to iPASS

Non-local Higher & Professional Courses

Many overseas higher and professional institutions also offer programmes in Hong Kong. These programmes are subject to local regulation. To protect your interests as a consumer, be sure to check out whether the programmes have been registered with the Government or exempted from registration. Check out details of these courses, their fees and other handy information on the link below.

More about non-local higher and professional courses

Financial Assistance Scheme for Designated Evening Adult Education Courses (FAEAEC)

Financial assistance is provided to adult learners attending evening secondary courses (Secondary 1 to 6) offered by the Approved Course Provider in designated centres. Eligible students under the FAEAEC may receive full, 30% or 50% reimbursement of the tuition fees paid. Check out the following link for details.

More about FAEAEC

Diploma Yi Jin

Many learning programmes require applicants to have certain level of education.  Adults aged 21 or above can enroll on the Diploma Yi Jin programme to acquire the qualification.  The Hong Kong Council for Accreditation for Academic and Vocational Qualifications has assessed and confirmed that the exit standard of the Diploma Yi Jin programme is deemed comparable to the attainment of Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination.  Find more information on the link below.

More about Diploma Yi JinFinancial Assistance Arrangement for Diploma Yi Jin students

Vocational Training

Institute of Professional Education and Knowledge (PEAK)

PEAK is a member of the VTC Group. It provides courses that are specially designed for working people to attain professional and academic qualifications and cover a wide scope of professions such as financial services, management, languages and communication, information technology, lifestyle and wellness, and more. In addition, PEAK also provides corporate training service to global and local corporations.

More about PEAK and their programmes

Vocational Training Council (VTC)

The VTC also offers various part-time courses through its other member institutions to meet the diverse education needs of the working adults and to suit the developing needs of Hong Kong. More details are available on the link below.

Life long Learning at VTC

Workplace English Campaign

A good command of English is important in a workplace environment. The Workplace English Campaign launched by the Government has developed the Hong Kong Workplace English Benchmarks to spell out the standards of written and spoken English in different industries. Check out the links below for details and the online learning platform.

Workplace English Campaign

Qualifications Framework

The Qualifications Framework (QF) initiated by the Education Bureau aims to help Hong Kong people set clear goals and directions for continuous upgrading through life-long learning to obtain quality-assured qualifications. In this context, a web-based Qualifications Register (QR) is now made available to the public whereby you can look up for information on quality-assured qualifications with the associated learning programmes and providers recognised under QF.

More about Qualifications FrameworkMake online enquiry through Qualification Register

Funding Further Education

Continuing Education Fund (CEF)

The CEF subsidises adult learners to pursue eligible education and training courses. Successful applicants will be reimbursed 80% of their tuition fees, subject to a maximum of HK$10,000. You should submit your application before the course commences. Find out more information and the eligible courses on the link below.

More about CEF

Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (NLS)

Students who are not eligible for assistance under the Tertiary Student Finance Scheme – Publicly-funded Programmes and the Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students may apply for the NLS loan to meet their tuition fees. Check out the link below for more information such as the eligible courses and course providers.

Details of NLS
Last review date: September 2017

成年人的持续进修选择

活到老学到老,本文为有志进修的成年人介绍学术及职业训练课程。

学术课程

自资本地课程

  本地有不少机构提供副学位至学位程度的课程,但只有经本地评审的专上课程获得政府及部分专业组织承认。你可到教育局的专属网页「经评审自资专上课程资料网」(iPASS)搜寻经相关课程及资料。
经评审自资专上课程资料网 (iPASS)

非本地高等及专业课程

很多海外的高等及专业机构也在香港开办课程,这些课程均受法例监管。为保障消费权益,紧记查询你打算报读的课程是否已经向政府注册,或获豁免注册。以下连结载有课程资料、学费及其他实用资讯。

更多关于非本地高等及专业课程

指定夜间成人教育课程资助计划

政府资助成年学员修读由认可办学机构于指定中心开办的夜间中学(即中一至中六)课程,合资格的学员可获发还全部、三成或五成已缴付的学费。以下连结载有详情。

更多关于指定夜间成人教育课程资助计划

毅进文凭

不少课程都要求申请人具备一定的教育程度,年满21岁的成年人可报读毅进文凭课程以获取资格。香港学术及职业资历评审局已评定学员修毕毅进文凭课程后达到的水平,相当于香港中学文凭考试5科(包括中国语文和英国语文科)第2级的程度。按以下连结了解毅进文凭的详情。

毅进文凭的详情毅进文凭学员可申请的资助安排

职业训练

高峰进修学院

高峰进修学院是职业训练局(职训局)的机构成员之一,专为在职人士开办训练课程,让你达致所需要的专业及学术资格。课程涵盖的范围广阔,包括财经事务、管理专业、资讯科技、语文传意、时装设计及时尚品味等。此外,学院也为国际及本地机构提供训练课程。

更多关于高峰进修学院及课程资料

职业训练局

职训局亦透过辖下其他成员机构提供短期课程,应付在职人士不同的教育需要,并配合香港的发展。浏览职训局网页了解详情。

VTC终身学习

职业英语计划

掌握英语运用对工作很有帮助。政府举办的「职业英语计划」设订香港职业英语基准,订明不同行业的雇员在英语写作和会话方面须达到的水平。按以下连结了解详情或进入网上自学平台。

职业英语计划

资历架构

由教育局推动的「资历架构」是个跨界别的资历级别制度,让市民可自行确立进修的目标和方向,去获取有质素保证的资历。教育局并在网上设立「资历名册」,让公众可于网上查询有关进修计划的资料,或获认可的课程营办者或评估机构。

更多关于资历架构透过「资历名册」进行查询

学费支出

持续进修基金

成年进修人士若修读合资格的教育及培训课程,可申请「持续进修基金」,成功申请人可获发还八成学费或 $10,000。紧记必须在课程开课前递交你的申请,否则申请将不获接纳。以下连结载有计划的详情及可获发还款项的课程。

更多关于持续进修基金

免入息审查贷款计划

学生若不符合资格申请「资助专上课程学生资助计划」及「专上学生资助计划」,可申请「免入息审查贷款计划」,以应付学费支出。以下网页载列计划的详情,如合资格课程及机构等。

更多关于免入息审查贷款计划
覆检日期:2017年9月