Safety at the Beach

Beaches are extremely popular in Hong Kong. Here you can learn about the general safety issues to consider when going to the beach, the warning signals you might see, how to stay safe at the beach and other information that might be important when you decide to head out to the sun and sand.

What to Expect at the Beach

Hong Kong’s beaches are ideal places to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. Lifeguard services are provided at 38 out of the 41 gazetted beaches managed by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department at the following times.

Map of Gazetted Beaches on Hong Kong IslandMap of Gazetted Beaches in the New TerritoriesLifeguard Service Hours at BeachesBeach informationWater Safety and Warning SignalsDos and Don'ts at BeachesGeneral Safety AdviceSafety Advice on How to Avoid Short Attack

Beach Water Quality

To ensure that you can obtain the latest information on beach water quality before heading out to the sun and sand, all public beaches are monitored. Further information on beach water quality, monitoring and the associated gradings is available on the link below.

Beach Water Quality

Weather Information for Water Sports

As a final consideration to ensure your safety on the beach, you can access weather information specifically collated for water sports enthusiasts. The Hong Kong Observatory developed a website displaying weather information for water sports.  Real-time weather observations as well as weather forecast generated from high-resolution computer model are available on the website for reference by users.

Weather Information for Water Sports
Last review date: November 2016

泳滩安全

香港市民大多热爱到泳滩玩乐。本文旨在提醒市民应注意的一般安全事宜、可能会遇见的警告信号、在泳滩应采取的安全措施,以及到泳滩玩乐之前要注意的其他事项。

泳滩服务

香港的泳滩是户外休闲的理想地方。康乐及文化事务署共管理41个宪报公布的公众泳滩,其中38个公众泳滩设有救生员服务。救生员服务时间如下。

香港岛公众泳滩分布图新界区公众泳滩分布图泳滩救生员当值时间表泳滩资料水上安全及警告讯号享用泳滩设施时注意事项一般安全指引避免鲨鱼袭击的安全指引

泳滩水质

政府为确保市民能够在前往泳滩之前可以得到泳滩水质的最新资料,所有公众泳滩的水质都受到监察。有关泳滩水质、监察工作和相关评级的进一步资料,请参閲以下连结。

泳滩水质

水上运动天气资讯

为了确保在泳滩上的安全,各位水上运动爱好者应注意相关的天气资讯。香港天文台建立了一个网站,提供水上运动天气资讯。该网站提供实时观测数据及高分辨率电脑模式预报供用户参考。

水上运动天气资讯
覆检日期:2016年11月