Performance Venues

The creative liveliness of performing arts is the cultural heartbeat of any city. In Hong Kong, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) keeps that heartbeat strong by bringing in exciting shows of creative artists from East and West, supporting performances of local talents, organising a wide array of audience-building activities, and importantly running a wide range of quality performance venues.

A Range of Venues

The LCSD manages many of the Hong Kong’s leading performance venues.  The City Hall, the Hong Kong Cultural Centre, the Hong Kong Coliseum, the Queen Elizabeth Stadium and the Yau Ma Tei Theatre are the performance venues built or revitalised to serve the city territory-wide.   More community based are the wide range of community arts facilities which include larger venues such as the Sha Tin, Tsuen Wan and Tuen Mun town halls; the Kwai Tsing, Yuen Long and Ko Shan theatres; and smaller venues such as Sai Wan Ho, Sheung Wan, Ngau Chi Wan and Tai Po civic centres and the North District Town Hall.  Equipped with advanced theatre technology, these venues are the focal points for cultural activities around Hong Kong.

LCSD-Managed Performing Arts Venues by District

Hong Kong City Hall

Hong Kong City Hall

Officially opened in 1962, the Hong Kong City Hall has hosted thousands of outstanding local and overseas arts groups, contributing greatly to nurturing local cultural and artistic talents as well as serving a wide range of community needs.

The Concert Hall has a seating capacity of 1,434, is renowned for its excellent acoustics, hence best for performances of symphony, chamber, recital, jazz, opera and chorus, along with other performing art forms, such as dance, drama and Chinese opera.

The 463-seat Theatre is a leading venue for smaller scale theatre performance and at the same time equally demanded for presentation of music programmes and film screenings.

The 111-seat semi-circular Recital Hall is ideal for hosting small scale productions such as music, dance and drama performances, as well as seminars and lectures.

More on Hong Kong City Hall

Hong Kong Cultural Centre

Hong Kong Cultural Centre

The Hong Kong Cultural Centre has become a premier performing arts venue since its opening in 1989. Located on the Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront, the Centre houses the Concert Hall, the Grand Theatre and the Studio Theatre.

The oval-shape Concert Hall was purpose-built for music performances. With 2,019 seats, the two-tier auditorium is fitted with an adjustable canopy and curtains, and a 93-stop, 8,000-pipe Austrian organ.

The Grand Theatre hosts large-scale operas, ballets, musicals, dance performances and theatrical spectaculars. With 1,734 seats in three tiers, it is the busiest performing venue in the Centre.

The Studio Theatre generally hosts small-scale innovative dance and theatre productions with seating capacities ranging from 303 to 496 according to the format. 

More on Hong Kong Cultural Centre

Hong Kong Coliseum

Hong Kong Coliseum

The Hong Kong Coliseum has always been the most popular premier multipurpose indoor stadia in Hong Kong since opening in 1983. Located on the Hung Hom waterfront, the Coliseum is shaped like an inverted pyramid, which maximises the column free space and provides unobstructed views.

The well-equipped Coliseum which provides a maximum capacity of 12,500 seats, offers high flexibility in seating and staging configurations to suit a variety of events.  It frequently plays host to international sporting tournaments, pop concerts, spectacular entertainment and celebratory events.

More on Hong Kong Coliseum

Queen Elizabeth Stadium

Queen Elizabeth Stadium

Opened in 1980, the Queen Elizabeth Stadium is one of Hong Kong’s premier multi-purpose venues, providing the public with opportunities to view and participate in sporting, recreational and cultural activities. The 3,500-seat Arena provides highly flexible tiered seating and retractable stand which enable adjustable stage configurations that accommodate sports events, concerts, dance performances and community events of different scale.

More on Queen Elizabeth Stadium

Yau Ma Tei Theatre

Yau Ma Tei Theatre

The Yau Ma Tei Theatre is the only surviving pre-World War II theatre in the urban area of Hong Kong. Built in 1930, it is characterised by a distinctive architecture featuring a Chinese pitched roof, Art Deco façade and Dutch gable walls. The nearby Red Brick Building dates back to 1895. The two graded historical buildings were together revitalised and officially opened in July 2012 as a dedicated venue for Chinese opera performances and related activities. Through Venue Partnership Scheme, a series of Cantonese opera training and performances are organised.

The Theatre provides seating for 300 people, including four seats suitable for audience on wheelchair. Together with the function rooms in the Red Brick Building, the venue is used particularly for Chinese opera performances and related activities.

More on Yau Ma Tei Theatre

URBTIX Ticket Booking

If you would like to book tickets for performances online, URBTIX is here to help. The service is available for all events from the date counter sales open to one hour before each performance.

You can collect tickets purchased through URBTIX from Cityline ticket dispensing machines or at the sales counter of any URBTIX outlet with the credit card you used for online booking. From one hour before

Access URBTIX

Online Venue Booking

If you are interested in booking facilities of any of the 16 performance venues managed by the LCSD, you may submit booking applications and settle payments through e-APS (e Application and Payment Services) anytime and anywhere.

Access e-APS
Last review date: November 2016

表演场地

表演艺术的创意活力与城市文化息息相关。康乐及文化事务署(康文署)致力引入优秀的东西方表演节目、支持本地创作、举办各类观众拓展活动以及提供不同种类的优质表演场地。

场地总览

康文署负责管理多个本港主要的表演场地。包括全港性的演艺设施如香港大会堂、香港文化中心、香港体育馆、伊利沙伯体育馆及油麻地戏院。小区演艺设施则包括比较大型的沙田、荃湾及屯门大会堂,葵青、元朗剧院及高山剧场,及较小型的西湾河、上环、牛池湾及大埔文娱中心及北区大会堂。这些表演场地设有先进的舞台设备,是文化活动的热点。

康文署辖下表演场地

香港大会堂

香港大会堂

香港大会堂于 1962 年落成启用,多年来曾举办数以千计本地及海外优秀艺术团体的演出,为培育本地艺术团体作出贡献,亦提供多元化的文化节目予市民欣赏。

音乐厅设有 1,434 个座位,以优美的声效闻名,特别适宜举行交响乐、室乐、独奏、爵士乐、歌剧、合唱团的表演,同时亦适合作舞蹈、戏剧和中国戏曲等演出。

剧院设有463个座位,适合上演较小型的舞台制作,也是音乐节目及电影放映的热门场地。

半圆形的演奏厅设有111个座位,为举办小型的音乐、舞蹈和戏剧表演,以及座谈会和讲座提供理想的场地。

更多关于香港大会堂

香港文化中心

香港文化中心

香港文化中心坐落于尖沙咀海旁,于1989年启用,内设有音乐厅、大剧院及剧场,是极优质的表演场地。

专为音乐演出而设的椭圆音乐厅共设 2,019 个座位,观众席分为上下两层。音乐厅置有可调校的回音罩及帘幕,及一座具有 93 个音栓及 8,000 支音管的奥地利制的管风琴。

大剧院上演过无数大型歌剧、芭蕾舞剧、歌舞剧、舞蹈及舞台剧节目。观众席分为三层,共设有 1,734 个座位,是香港文化中心最繁忙的表演场地。

小型剧场适合举办别具创意的小型舞蹈和戏剧演出,观众席可按舞台变化容纳 303 至 496 名观众。

更多关于香港文化中心

香港体育馆

香港体育馆

香港体育馆自 1983 年启用以来,一直是全港最受欢迎的主要多功能室内体育场。体育馆坐落于红磡海滨,外形犹如一座倒金字塔,室内采用无柱设计,观众视线不受阻碍之余,又能充分利用室内空间。

体育馆共设有 12,500个座位,座位和舞台均可灵活编排,配合完善配套设施,适合举办各式各样的活动,经常用作举行国际体育赛事、流行音乐会、大型文娱和庆典活动。

更多关于香港体育馆

伊利沙伯体育馆

伊利沙伯体育馆

伊利沙伯体育馆于 1980 年启用,是香港主要的多功能室内体育馆之一,市民可在此欣赏和参与各类体育及文娱活动。伊馆表演场可容纳 3,500 名观众,观众席采用灵活多变折迭式座位以及可随意改动的舞台设计,适合举办不同类型的体育赛事、音乐会、舞蹈表演、娱乐节目、小区活动等。

更多关于伊利沙伯体育馆

油麻地戏院

油麻地戏院

油麻地戏院是市区唯一现存的战前戏院。戏院始建于 1930 年, 拥有中式屋顶、装饰艺术主义的正立面及山形墙。邻近红砖屋的历史更可追溯至 1895 年。政府于 2012 年将这两座已评级的历史建筑活化后,于7月正式启用,作为戏曲演出和相关活动的专用场所。另外,并透过「场地伙伴计划」,举办系列式粤剧培训活动及演出。

油麻地戏院共有 300 个座位,其中包括 4 个适合坐轮椅者座位。连同设于红砖屋的活动室,戏院适合作戏曲演出和相关活动之用。

更多关于油麻地戏院

城市售票网购票

城市售票网提供网上购票服务,助你实时在网上订购表演节目门票。你可在门票发售首日起至演出开始前一个小时订购各种活动门票。

你可在购票通自助取票机或城市售票网各售票处,以网上购票时使用的信用卡取票。节目开始前一小时内,尚余的门票仍可在节目举行场地的售票处发售。

进入城市计算机售票网

网上场地预订

如需订租康文署辖下 16 个表演场地的设施,您可透过演艺租务通(康文署表演场地网上申请订租及付款服务)于网上递交申请及付款。

进入演艺租务通
覆检日期:2016年11月