Government's IT Strategy & Initiatives

The Government is intent on harnessing the full potential of information technology (IT) to benefit the community and enhance Hong Kong's position as a leading digital city. The following paragraphs provide you with an overview of the Government's strategy and initiatives in promoting the adoption of IT in both the public and the private sectors, and how you could profit from the effort. Details of the progress can be found at relevant Legislative Council Papers.

The government IT infrastructure has been built up by connecting all bureaux and departments together via the core Government Backbone Network, aiming to foster the use of common applications and services, including the Government Communication Network, the Central Cyber Government Office and central Internet services that incorporates major enhancements in design to improve government services to the public. To facilitate the implementation of joined-up e-Government services, the Government have promulgated methodologies, standards and guidelines aiming to increase productivity and enhance quality of products and services.

Following are a number of key e-Government initiatives, among others, that could benefit you, your family and / or your business:

GovHK – the One-stop Government Portal

To facilitate public access to online government information and services, the Government launched a one-stop portal, GovHK, in September 2006. The portal is developed and continuously enhanced to meet citizens' needs, offering quicker and more convenient access to a comprehensive range of government information and services frequently sought by residents, businesses and non-residents.

Commonly Used Government Online Services

A number of online government services offer you the convenience of creating your personal profile, specifying your personal preferences, requesting periodic email updates on topics of interest and much more.

Commonly Used Government Forms

A number of most commonly used government forms can now be searched online by service nature or daily life events. It offers you the convenience of locating Government forms at your fingertips.

More on Government's IT Strategies and Initiatives
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.(optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to [email protected].
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: January 2020

政府针对资讯科技发展的策略及措施

政府锐意充分利用资讯科技,令社会各界受惠,同时提升香港作为领先数码城市的地位。下文概述政府于公营机构和私营机构推广应用资讯科技的策略及措施,以及市民可如何享受科技带来的成果。政府在这方面工作的进展可以参阅相关的立法会文件

政府的资讯科技基建设施是以政府主干网络为核心,把所有决策局和部门连接起来,以便共享系统和服务,包括政府通讯网络、数码政府合署及中央互联网服务,以加强各局和部门更有效率地为市民提供服务。为配合政府推行连合电子政府服务,政府亦厘定方法、设立标准和提供指引,以促进生产力及提高产品或服务的质素。

 

以下是其中一些电子政府的主要措施可为你、你的家人或业务带来裨益:

「香港政府一站通」-政府一站式入门网站

于2006年9月,政府推出一站式入门网站 ─「香港政府一站通」,为市民提供全面的网上政府资讯和服务。「香港政府一站通」不断优化其设计及更新内容,采用以民为本的设计,针对本港居民、商业及贸易和非本港居民的需要,让他们更轻松方便地获取最常用的政府资讯和服务。

常用政府网上服务

为更方便市民使用政府网上服务,多项网上政府服务均设有个人化功能,让市民建立个人档案、设定个人喜好或按个人兴趣订阅电邮资讯等。

常用政府表格

除了网上服务之外,政府亦按照服务性质或市民日常生活事项,提供一系列网上表格,为市民提供更便捷的方法搜寻常用政府表格

更多政府针对资讯及通讯科技发展的策略及措施
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
Found this page helpful?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮[email protected] 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2020年1月
运输及驾驶事务网页问卷调查关闭按钮运输及驾驶事务网页问卷调查
税务及应课税品网页意见调查关闭按钮税务及应课税品网页意见调查