Online Request for Appointment on Application for "Letter of Authorization for Opening / Maintaining Savings Account of a Bankrupt"

With the permission of the provisional trustee / trustee, an undischarged bankrupt may open / maintain a savings account for the purpose of receiving his/her income.

For bankruptcy cases in which the Official Receiver acts as the provisional trustee / trustee, the undischarged bankrupt can use this online service to make a request for an appointment to apply for a “Letter of Authorization for Opening / Maintaining Savings Account” ("the Authorization Letter") and preliminarily submit the information of his/her income and the account that he/she wishes to maintain (if applicable).

When submitting the request, you should provide your name, bankruptcy case number and case year, Hong Kong Identity Card number or Passport number (for non-HK Identity Card holder), contact phone number, email address, details of your income and details of the account that you wish to open / maintain. The Official Receiver's Office will contact you by phone or email for arrangement of submission of the supporting documents.

For application with issues or requiring submission of supporting documents, staff of the Official Receiver's Office will contact you by phone or email. Once the application is approved, "the Authorization Letter" can be collected from the Official Receiver's Office in person or by post. You should produce "the Authorization Letter" to the bank for handling of your application for opening / maintaining a savings account. [Note: The application for opening / maintaining a savings account is subject to production of necessary information and documents according to the policy of the individual bank and it is up to the bank to decide whether to approve the application or not.]

Request for Appointment to Apply for "Letter of Authorization for Opening / Maintaining Savings Account”

Application Fee

This online service is free of charge.

Enquiry and Assistance

If you need assistance in using this online service, you can call the Enquiry Hotline at 2867 2448 during office hours from 8:30 a.m. to 5:45 p.m. (Monday – Friday, except public holidays). If you call during non-office hours, you will hear a recorded message asking you to leave a message with your name and telephone number. The office will get back to you as soon as possible.

Enquiries can also be made by fax to 3105 1814 or by email to oroadmin@oro.gov.hk.

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: January 2022

网上预约申请《开立/保留破产人储蓄帐户的授权信》

未获解除破产的破产人在获得暂行受托人/受托人许可后,可开立/保留一个储蓄帐户以收取收入。

对于由破产管理署署长担任暂行受托人/受托人的破产案,未获解除破产的破产人可以使用此网上服务,向破产管理署预约申请《开立/保留破产人储蓄帐户的授权信》(《授权信》),并预先提交其收入及拟保留的帐户(如适用)的相关资料。

提交预约申请时,你必须提供姓名、破产案编号及个案年份、香港身份证号码或护照号码(如属非香港身份证持有人)、联络电话、电邮地址、打算开立/保留的银行帐户资料及收入详情。破产管理署职员会以电话或电邮与你联络,以安排提交证明文件。

如申请有问题或需提交证明文件,破产管理署职员会以电话或电邮与你联络。申请获批后,你可以亲身前往破产管理署或以邮递方式收取《授权信》。你须向银行出示《授权信》以办理开立/保留储蓄帐户的手续。〔注:能否成功申请开立/保留储蓄帐户,视乎可否根据个别银行的相关政策出示所要求的资料和文件,有关银行有权决定是否批准申请。〕

预约申请《开立/保留储蓄帐户的授权信》

申请费用

此网上服务无需收费。

查询及协助

如你于使用此网上服务时需要协助,请于办公时间(星期一至星期五,公众假期除外)上午8时30分至下午5时45分内致电查询热线2867 2448。若你于非办公时间致电,请于录音系统留下姓名及联络电话,有关职员将尽快与你联络。

你亦可传真至3105 1814或电邮至oroadmin@oro.gov.hk查询。

本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2022年1月
政府、法律及治安网页意见调查关闭按钮 政府、法律及治安网页意见调查