Online Appointment Booking for Attestation

A debtor who intends to file a petition for his/her own bankruptcy is required to complete the Debtor’s Bankruptcy Petition (“Petition”), Statement of Affairs, pay to the Official Receiver a deposit for the Petition, have the Petition attested and the Statement of Affairs sworn, and pay a court fee for fixing a hearing.  Please refer to the Debtor’s Bankruptcy Petition Procedural Guide which stipulates the detailed requirements and procedures for filing a petition by a debtor.  A debtor who wishes to have the Petition attested before the authorized staff of the Official Receiver’s Office (“ORO”) can use this online service to book appointment for attestation.  Pursuant to relevant provision, the Petition could also be attested before the Registrar or a solicitor in Hong Kong.

This online service offers an additional means for simple and time-saving service around the clock to facilitate the general public to book the appointment anytime and anywhere.  You may book an appointment in the next 7 working days and change or cancel the appointment not later than one day before the scheduled appointment. 

When making an appointment, you should provide your name, gender, Hong Kong Identity Card number, contact phone number and email address.  The staff of ORO may contact you by phone or email for matter relating to and in connection with the application and the appointment.

Book Appointment for Attestation Service

Application Fee

This online service is free of charge.

Enquiry and Assistance

If you need assistance in using this online service, you can call the Enquiry Hotline at 2867 2448 during office hours from 8:30 a.m. to 5:45 p.m. (Monday – Friday, except public holidays). If you call during non-office hours, you will hear a recorded message asking you to leave a message with your name and telephone number. The office will get back to you as soon as possible.

Enquiries can also be made by fax to 3105 1814 or by email to oroadmin@oro.gov.hk.

 

Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: February 2022

网上预约见证服务

债务人如欲自行提交破产呈请,须填妥《债务人的破产呈请书》(「呈请书」)和《资产负债状况说明书》、就呈请书向破产管理署署长缴存一笔款项、为呈请书安排见证,并就《资产负债状况说明书》进行宣誓,以及支付法院费用以排期聆讯。请参阅债务人破产呈请程序简介,当中已详载债务人提出破产呈请的规定和程序。债务人如欲由获授权的破产管理署职员见证其呈请书,可使用网上预约见证服务。根据相关条例,呈请书亦可由香港高等法院司法常务官或律师见证。

此网上服务提供另一种简单、省时及全天候的方法,让市民可以随时随地预约。你可预约未来7个工作天内的时段,并且最迟可于已预约日期的一天前更改或取消预约。

预约时,你须提供姓名、性别、香港身份证号码、联络电话及电邮地址。破产管理署职员或会以电话或电邮联络你,处理与申请及预约有关的事宜。

预约见证服务

申请费用

此网上服务无需收费。

查询及协助

如你于使用此网上服务时需要协助,请于办公时间(星期一至星期五,公众假期除外)上午8时30分至下午5时45分内致电查询热线2867 2448。若你于非办公时间致电,请于录音系统留下姓名及联络电话,有关职员将尽快与你联络。

你亦可传真至3105 1814或电邮至oroadmin@oro.gov.hk查询。

本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2022年2月
政府、法律及治安网页意见调查关闭按钮 政府、法律及治安网页意见调查