Online Payment

Online Payment

  • Q1.
    Will my online payments for government e-services be affected if my computer has Internet security software installed?
    Ans

    Given the wide spectrum of functionality of the Internet security software on the market, there is no definite answer to this question. So far, in the tests we have conducted for Kaspersky Internet Security software, we found that a window will show to prompt the user to switch to a protection mode during the payment process of some government e-services. If the protection mode is on, the system will display an error message [PAY-E-0000]. We recommend users to add government e-service webpages to Kaspersky before using the online payment function. Please refer to the following link:

    Kaspersky Internet Security 2018

    If you encounter other problems, please contact the corresponding departments for further support.

  • Q2.
    How do I pay for GovHK online services?
    Ans

    GovHK online services generally accept credit cards and PPS payment.

  • Q3.
    Who will receive my credit card or PPS information when I enter it for a GovHK online service?
    Ans

    Your credit card or PPS information is captured by the payment service provider (e.g. EPSCO or a credit card acquiring bank). GovHK and the Government bureau or department that offers the GovHK online service cannot access such information.

  • Q4.
    What should I do if my browser does not respond during the payment process?
    Ans

    The screen that prompts you to select payment method provides a Transaction Reference Number (TRN), with which you could check the status of your payment if you encounter any problems during the payment process. Individual services provide an online function for you to enquire about the status of your payment. Alternatively, you can contact the Help Desk of the service for assistance. Please ensure that your first payment has not been effected before proceeding to make a second attempt.

  • Q5.
    How do I find out if the Government has received my payment for the online service?
    Ans

    After completing an online service, you should print and retain the acknowledgement page, which contains key information about the transaction or a reference number that allows you to check the transaction status with the relevant Government bureau or department when necessary.

  • Q6.
    How do I make PPS payments for GovHK online services? Do I need to register?
    Ans

    When you make online PPS payments, you will need to input both your PPS account number and your PPS Internet password for each payment. Please visit the PPS website to find out how to register for a PPS Internet password, as well as details on browser compatibility and other technical information.

  • Q7.
    Does my computer system need to be of any specific configuration to perform credit card payments for GovHK online services?
    Ans

    There is generally no system requirement. You are advised to check with your credit card issuer if they have imposed any other specific system requirements.

  • Q8.
    I failed to make a payment when I was using a GovHK online service. The error message code was "PAY-E-9017". What should I do?
    Ans

    The GovHK payment system makes use of the certificates issued by the Hongkong Post and your browser cannot recognise these certificates. Please visit the following page to download and install the Hongkong Post Root CA Certificates:

    If the problem persists after installing the Hongkong Post Root CA Certificates, please report the problem to the GovHK Help Desk at 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.

  • Q9.
    If the Government needs to refund to me the money that I paid via online payment, how will the refund be made?
    Ans

    If the payment is paid by PPS, the department will normally issue a refund cheque to you. If the payment is made by credit card online, normally, refund can only be made to the credit card account that was used for the payment. Please note that if your credit card account has been cancelled when the refund is made, some card issuing banks may charge you for an administration fee before you can get back the money. It is not possible for the Government to check whether your credit card account is still active before making the refund because the Government does not know your credit card number.

  • Q10.
    When I use my credit card for payment, why am I sometimes required to enter a password for authentication and sometimes not?
    Ans

    Visa, MasterCard, JCB and China UnionPay offer additional security mechanism to give their cardholders extra protection when they make online payments. More details are available from the Visa, MasterCard, JCB and China UnionPay websites.

     

    However, not all credit card issuing banks have participated in Verified by Visa (VbV), MasterCard SecureCode or J/SecureTM currently. Some issuing banks may also enable VbV, MasterCard SecureCode or J/SecureTM selectively, e.g. only for payment above a certain amount. For details, please check with your credit card issuers to ascertain if they support these security mechanism.

  • Q11.
    I am using Internet Protocol version 6 (IPv6) for Internet connection but I cannot access the payment function of GovHK online services. What should I do?
    Ans

    At present, online payment by PPS and credit cards for GovHK online services does not support IPv6, thus it is not yet accessible to IPv6 users. If you want to make payment for GovHK online services, please ensure that you access the services via Internet Protocol version 4 (IPv4) connection.

  • Q12.
    What should I do if I encounter an error message [PAY-E-0001] during online payment or I cannot load the page for online payment?
    Ans

    Connection interruption, session time out or interception software (e.g. Anti-virus software) may cause the payment page inaccessible, and the respective payment and online service incomplete. You can go back to the online service by clicking a link in the error message box [PAY-E-0001] or restart the online service direct.

    If Kaspersky Internet Security software was installed, we recommend users to add government online service webpages to Kaspersky before using the online payment function. Please refer to the following link:

    Kaspersky Internet Security 2018

    If other interception software was installed, please restart the online service and consider using other available payment methods.

Last revision date: December 2018
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk .
Thank you. Your input will only be  used to improve GovHK.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Thank you for using "XXXX".
Base on today’s experience, please rate the online service on all aspects below:

  1. 1.  Easiness of use
  2. 2.  Clarity of instructions
  3. 3.  Overall satisfaction

网上付款

网上付款

  • 问1.
    我的电脑已安装网络安全软件,会影响我使用政府电子服务的网上付款功能吗?

    坊间的网络安全软件种类繁多,功能各异,不能一概而论。直至目前为止,我们对卡巴斯基安全软体进行了测试,发现当使用某些政府服务的网上付款功能时,卡巴斯基安全软体会显示转换为保护模式的选项,若用户选择保护模式,系统最终会出现[PAY-E-0000]此错误讯息。我们建议用户参考以下连结,先将该政府网上服务的网页新增至卡巴斯基软体内,然后才使用网上付款功能。

    卡巴斯基安全软体 2018

    若你遇到其他情况,请联络相关部门以提供进一步支援。

  • 问2.
    如何缴付「香港政府一站通」网上服务的费用?

    「香港政府一站通」网上服务一般接受信用卡及缴费灵付款。

  • 问3.
    使用「香港政府一站通」网上服务时,谁会收到我输入的信用卡或缴费灵资料?

    电子付款服务机构(如易办事或信用卡收单银行)会直接收取你输入的信用卡或缴费灵资料;「香港政府一站通」及提供「香港政府一站通」网上服务的政府部门均不能取得有关资料。

  • 问4.
    在缴费过程中若浏览器没有反应,该怎么办?

    提示你选择付款方式的网页载有交易编号(TRN);若在付款过程中出现任何问题,你可以引用该交易编号查询付款状况。个别服务均设有查询付款状况的网上功能,你亦可以电话或电邮联络有关服务的支援热线,寻求协助。你应查证先前的付款确实无效,才再次进行付款。

  • 问5.
    如何得知政府已收到有关网上服务的缴费?

    完成网上付款后,你应列印并保留载有交易主要资料或参考编号的确认通知书,以便在有需要时向有关政府部门查询有关交易的情况。

  • 问6.
    如何使用缴费灵缴付「香港政府一站通」网上服务的费用?需要登记吗?

    使用缴费灵付款时,你必须输入缴费灵户口号码及缴费灵网上密码。有关申请缴费灵网上密码、浏览器兼容性及其他技术资料的详情,请浏览缴费灵网站。

  • 问7.
    以信用卡缴付「香港政府一站通」网上服务的费用,有特别的电脑系统要求吗?

    一般并无特别的电脑系统要求。你应向发卡机构查询,以了解是否还有其他特定的系统要求。

  • 问8.
    我使用「香港政府一站通」网上服务时,未能成功付款,系统显示代号「PAY-E-9017」。我该怎么办?

    「香港政府一站通」的网上收费系统使用由香港邮政发出的电子证书,但你的浏览器未能认受这些电子证书。请到以下香港邮政网页,根据指示下载并安装香港邮政根源证书:

    如果安装香港邮政根源证书后问题仍然存在,请致电 183 5500 「香港政府一站通」支援热线或电邮至 enquiry@1835500.gov.hk

  • 问9.
    如果政府部门须要就我的网上付款进行退款,款项会以什么方式退还给我?

    如该款项是透过缴费灵支付的,政府部门一般会以支票退款。如该款项是以信用卡在网上支付的,一般情况下,退款只能退回到你缴交付款时所用的信用卡户口。若退款时你已取消该信用卡户口,发卡银行可能会就退款手续收取行政费。由于有关政府部门没有你的信用卡号码,故不能于作出退款之前,查核你的信用卡户口是否仍然有效。

  • 问10.
    当我使用信用卡付款的时候,为何有些时候我须要输入验证密码,但有些时候却又不须要?

    Visa 、万事达卡、JCB和中国银联均提供额外的安全验证服务,让信用卡持有人进行网上付款时得到更大保障。有关详情,请浏览 Visa ,万事达卡, JCB和中国银联网站。 

     

    然而,目前并非所有发卡银行都已参与 Visa 验证服务、MasterCard SecureCode或J/SecureTM。有些发卡银行亦可能会选择性地使用这些验证服务,例如当交易金额高于某指定金额才会要求用户输入密码。有关详情, 请向你的发卡机构查询,以确定你所用的信用卡是否支援安全验证服务。

  • 问11.
    我正使用互联网规约版本六(IPv6)的互联网连线,但使用「香港政府一站通」网上服务时,却无法办理网上付款。该怎么办?

    「香港政府一站通」网上服务的缴费灵及信用卡网上付款功能,仍未能支援 IPv6 。因此,IPv6 的使用者目前未能使用此网上付款功能。若你要缴付「香港政府一站通」网上服务的费用,请确保你使用的是互联网规约版本四(IPv4)的互联网连线。

  • 问12.
    如果在网上付款过程中遇到[PAY-E-0001]此错误讯息,或者无法载入网上付款页面,该怎么办?

    浏览页面时连接中断、超时情况或拦截软件(例如防病毒软件)均可能导致付款页面无法载入,及该付款和网上服务未能完成。你可以在错误讯息对话框[PAY-E-0001]中选择返回该政府网上服务,或直接重新启动该服务。

    若安装了卡巴斯基互联网安全软件,我们建议用户参考以下连结,先将该政府网上服务的网页新增至卡巴斯基软体内,然后才使用网上付款功能。

    卡巴斯基安全软体 2018

    若安装了其他拦截软件,请重新启动政府网上服务并考虑使用其他付款方式。

修订日期:2018年12月
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感谢您的宝贵意见!

感谢你使用「XXXX」。
请根据刚才的使用情况,就以下项目为网上服务评分:

  1. 1.  使用简易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整体满意度