Re-organisation of the Government Structure

Main Content

The Government Secretariat will be re-organised with effect from 1 July 2022. Upon the government re-organisation, there will be three new positions for Politically Appointed Officials at the rank of Deputy Secretary of Department, namely Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration, Deputy Financial Secretary and Deputy Secretary for Justice, and 15 policy bureaux.

Objectives of the re-organisation

The key objectives of the re-organisation are to enhance the effectiveness of governance to better meet social expectations and complement the policy focuses of the sixth-term Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in the next five years.

Major changes

The major changes involved in the re-organisation are summarised as follows –

  1. Strengthening top-level steer: Three Deputy Secretaries of Departments will share the work of the three Secretaries of Departments, so as to more effectively co-ordinate policy formulation and implementation by policy bureaux, as well as policy issues cutting across multiple policy areas.
  2. Culture, Sports and Tourism: The new Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau will consolidate policies on arts, culture, sports and recreation, creative industries, film services and tourism, thereby promoting co-ordinated and complementary development of these areas.
  3. Transport and Logistics: Upon the split of the Transport and Housing Bureau, the policy bureau responsible for transport matters will be renamed as the Transport and Logistics Bureau to focus on steering and co-ordinating major internal and cross-boundary transport policies as well as logistics development.
  4. Housing: The new Housing Bureau, as split from the Transport and Housing Bureau, will take full charge of housing policy as a matter of the highest priority.
  5. Innovation, Technology and Industry: The re-titling of the Innovation and Technology Bureau as the Innovation, Technology and Industry Bureau will highlight re-industrialisation as a standing policy function and work focus of the bureau, as part of its efforts in driving innovation and technology development.
  6. Home and Youth Affairs: The Home Affairs Bureau will be re-organised into the Home and Youth Affairs Bureau and transfer the arts, culture, sports and recreation policies to the new Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau. The Home and Youth Affairs Bureau will strengthen work at district level and review and formulate in a more holistic manner an overall youth policy and a blueprint for youth development.
  7. Environment and Ecology: The Environment Bureau will take over the policies on environmental hygiene, food safety, agriculture and fisheries, and veterinary public health from the Food and Health Bureau, and be renamed as the Environment and Ecology Bureau to better reflect its mission, including driving climate action, promoting biodiversity and related work in these areas.
  8. Health: With the transfer of the policy portfolios on environmental hygiene, food safety, agriculture and fisheries, and veterinary public health to the Environment and Ecology Bureau, the Food and Health Bureau will be revamped as the new Health Bureau to focus on policies on public health, healthcare system, and medical and health services.
  9. Commerce and Economic Development: Upon the transfer of the policy portfolios of creative industries, film services and tourism to the new Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau, the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau will focus on trade and commerce and strive to consolidate and enhance Hong Kong’s status as an international trade centre under the 14th Five-Year Plan, as well as develop Hong Kong into a regional intellectual property trading centre.

Key policy responsibilities under the 15 bureaux

The key policy responsibilities under the 15 bureaux are –

Bureau Key policy responsibilities
Civil Service Bureau Management of the Civil Service
Commerce and Economic Development Bureau Commerce and industry; SME support; taking forward the Belt and Road Initiative; telecommunications; broadcasting; intellectual property protection; consumer protection; competition; film censorship and control of obscene and indecent articles
Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau Constitutional development of Hong Kong; co-ordination of HKSAR’s relations with the Mainland; human rights and access to information
Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau Arts, culture, sports and recreation; creative industries and film services; tourism
Development Bureau Planning; land-use; buildings; urban renewal; construction and works and development-related heritage conservation
Education Bureau Education
Environment and Ecology Bureau Environmental protection; sustainable development; energy; climate change; food safety; environmental hygiene; agricultural and fisheries; and veterinary public health
Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau Financial services and public finance
Health Bureau Public health, healthcare system, and medical and health services
Home and Youth Affairs Bureau District administration; youth and community development; building management; social enterprise and the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund; women affairs
Housing Bureau Housing
Innovation, Technology and Industry Bureau Innovation and technology; information technology and re-industrialisation
Labour and Welfare Bureau Welfare; labour; manpower development; children’s rights; poverty alleviation and retirement protection policy aspect of the Mandatory Provident Fund
Security Bureau Internal security and law and order; emergency response management; immigration and boundary crossing; fire fighting and rescue services; correctional services; anti-drugs, anti-money laundering and counter terrorist financing
Transport and Logistics Bureau Air services, maritime transport, logistics development, and land and waterborne transport

New organisation chart

Learn more about the new organisational structure through this chart.

New organisation chart of the HKSAR Government
Found this page helpful?
Found this page helpful?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. (Optional)
Notice: This form is NOT intended for handling enquiries or complaints. For assistance, please contact the 24-hour Helpdesk at (852) 183 5500 or email to enquiry@1835500.gov.hk.
Thank you. Your input will only be used to improve GovHK.
Last revision date: June 2022

政府架构重组

主要內容

政府总部将于二零二二年七月一日重组。经重组的政府总部,会增设三个新政治委任官员职位,包括政务司副司长、财政司副司长及律政司副司长;决策局数目会增至15个。

重组的主要目的

重组的主要目的是要提升施政效率,以更好地回应社会期望和配合第六届香港特别行政区政府在未来五年的施政重点。

主要改动

重组安排所涉及的主要改动如下:

  1. 加强顶层督导:三位副司长将分担三位司长的工作,从而更有效统筹决策局的政策制订及推行,以及协调跨政策范畴的政策事项。
  2. 文化、体育及旅游:新成立的文化体育及旅游局将整合艺术、文化、体育及康乐、创意产业、电影服务和旅游的政策,促进各政策范畴互相带动及综合发展。
  3. 运输及物流:运输及房屋局分拆后,负责运输事宜的决策局将改名为运输及物流局,专责督导和统筹香港内部和跨境交通多项重大政策,以及物流发展。
  4. 房屋:新成立的房屋局由运输及房屋局分拆而成,将全力处理重中之重的房屋政策。
  5. 创新、科技及工业:把创新及科技局改名为创新科技及工业局将具体阐明再工业化为该局推动创科发展的其中一个恒常政策职能和工作重点。
  6. 民政及青年:民政事务局将重组为民政及青年事务局,并将艺术、文化、体育及康乐政策拨归新成立的文化体育及旅游局。民政及青年事务局将加强地区工作,以及全面检视并制订整体的青年政策和青年发展蓝图。
  7. 环境及生态:环境局将接掌目前由食物及卫生局负责的环境卫生、食物安全、渔农及兽医公共卫生等政策,并改名为环境及生态局,以更明确反映该局的使命,包括推动气候行动和生物多样性及相关工作。
  8. 医务卫生:食物及卫生局将环境卫生、食物安全、渔农及兽医公共卫生等政策范畴拨归环境及生态局后,将改组为医务卫生局,专注处理公共卫生、医疗卫生系统及医疗卫生服务政策。
  9. 商务及经济发展:将创意产业、电影服务及旅游政策范畴拨归新成立的文化体育及旅游局后,商务及经济发展局将会聚焦商贸工作,并致力巩固和提升香港在「十四五」规划下的国际贸易中心地位,以及建设香港成为区域知识产权贸易中心。

十五个决策局的主要政策范畴

十五个决策局的主要政策范畴如下 –

决策局 主要政策范畴
公务员事务局 管理公务员队伍
商务及经济发展局 工商、支援中小型企业、推动「一带一路」建设、电讯、广播、保护知识产权、保障消费者权益、竞争政策、电影检查、管制淫亵及不雅物品
政制及内地事务局 香港的政制发展、统筹香港特区与内地关系的事宜、人权及公开资料的政策
文化体育及旅游局 艺术、文化、体育及康乐、创意产业及电影服务、旅游
发展局 规划、土地使用、屋宇、市区重建、建造及工务,以及与发展有关的文物保育事宜
教育局 教育
环境及生态局 环境保护、可持续发展、能源、气候变化、食物安全、环境卫生、渔农及兽医公共卫生
财经事务及库务局 财经事务及公共财政
医务卫生局 公共卫生、医疗卫生系统,及医疗卫生服务
民政及青年事务局 地方行政、青年及社区发展、大厦管理、社会企业及社区投资共享基金、妇女事务
房屋局 房屋
创新科技及工业局 创新及科技、资讯科技及再工业化
劳工及福利局 福利、劳工、人力发展、儿童权利、扶贫及与退休保障有关的强制性公积金事宜
保安局 内部保安及维持治安、紧急事故应变处理、出入境管制及跨境措施、消防及紧急救援服务、惩教服务及禁毒/对抗洗黑钱/打击恐怖份子的财政
运输及物流局 航空、航运、物流发展,以及陆路和水上交通

新组织图

你可透过此组织图表,了解新的组织架构。

政府新组织图
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
修订日期:2022年6月