Mr John Lee Ka-chiu, SBS, PDSM, PMSM, JP, Secretary for Security

Main Content

Mr John Lee Ka-chiuMr Lee joined the Hong Kong Police Force in 1977 as a probationary inspector and was promoted to the post of Deputy Commissioner in 2010.

During his 33 years of service in the Police, Mr Lee had held a variety of posts responsible for operational duties, CID, Complaints Against Police, Service Quality, Personnel, Training, Information Systems, Finance, Policies Formulation, Planning and Development.  He had been the Commander of Kowloon West Region, Assistant Commissioner (Crime) and Director of Crime and Security.  Mr Lee had rich experience in criminal investigation, crisis management and security matters.  Before he left the Police, he held the office of Deputy Commissioner (Management), responsible for the development and running of management systems of the whole Police Force.

He took up the office of Under Secretary for Security on 1 October 2012 and assisted the Secretary for Security in formulation of policies, management of resources, and engagement with the media, the legislature and different sectors of the community in respect of security matters.  He became Secretary for Security on 1 July 2017.

Mr Lee holds a Master Degree in Public Policy and Administration.  He was awarded the Hong Kong Police Service Medal for Distinguished Service and Silver Bauhinia Star in recognition of his exemplary contribution.

Last review date:July 2017

保安局局长 李家超, SBS, PDSM, PMSM, JP

主要內容

李家超李先生于1977年加入香港警队,任职见习督察,2010年晋升为副处长。

李先生在警队服务33年期间,曾任职多个不同部门,负责行动工作、刑事调查、警察投诉、服务质素、人事、训练、资讯科技系统、财务、政策制订、策划及发展等。岗位包括西九龙总区指挥官、助理处长(刑事),以及刑事及保安处处长。李先生有丰富刑事调查,危机管理及保安经验,他离开警队前,担任警务处副处长(管理)一职,负责警队管理制度的发展和运作。

李先生于2012年10月1日就任保安局副局长,协助保安局局长制订政策,管理资源。他经常就保安事宜与传媒,立法机关和社会各界联系和沟通。2017年7月1日就任保安局局长。

李先生持有公共政策暨行政硕士学位,曾获政府颁予香港警察卓越奖章及银紫荆星章,以表扬其杰出贡献。

修订日期:2017年8月
本页内容对你有帮助吗?
欢迎输入你的意见!(可选择填写)
请注意: 此表格并非用作处理查询或投诉,如需协助,请致电(852)183 5500或电邮enquiry@1835500.gov.hk 联络24小时服务的支援中心。
多谢!你的意见只会用作改善「香港政府一站通」。
感谢您的宝贵意见!

感谢你使用「XXXX」。
请根据刚才的使用情况,就以下项目为网上服务评分:

  1. 1.  使用简易度
  2. 2.  指示清晰度
  3. 3.  整体满意度