Skip to main content   Skip to search box   Skip to user groups
User Groups
 

Main Content

Application Submitted Online

You must collect your new passport in person by producing your permanent identity card, the original copies of supporting documents (if any) submitted in the application for verification and your existing HKSAR Passport or Document of Identity for Visa Purposes (if any) for cancellation and appending your signature on the application form. For children aged between 11 and 15 and unmarried persons aged 16 or 17, the consenting parent or legal guardian must accompany the child/applicant for collection of passport in person, for appending his/her signature on the application form. If you apply in Hong Kong, you should collect the passport at the selected Immigration Office. If you submit your application outside Hong Kong, please collect your new passport at the Travel Documents (Issue) Office, 4/F., Immigration Tower, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. Upon collection, you are required to make a declaration to confirm the correctness of information furnished through online application.

Application Submitted by Post or via Drop-in Box

For persons aged 16 or above

Upon receiving your passport application, the Immigration Department will mail you a notification of the date and office for the collection of your passport. You must collect your passport in person and bring along the originals of the supporting documents for verification.

If you are requesting a replacement passport, the previous passport should be produced for cancellation upon collection of your new passport. If you previously held a Document of Identity for Visa Purposes, you should also produce the document for cancellation.

For children aged below 16

Upon receiving your child's passport application, the Immigration Department will mail you a notification of the date and office for the collection of your child's passport. Your child must attend in person and be accompanied by you or your representative. In the latter case, authorisation must be provided in writing on the authorisation form (ID 678), stating the representative's full name and Hong Kong identity card number. You or your representative will have to produce the originals of the supporting documents for verification.

If you are requesting a replacement passport for your child, the child's previous passport should be produced for cancellation upon collection of the new passport. If the child previously held a Document of Identity for Visa Purposes, you should also produce the document for cancellation.

Children who do not hold a Hong Kong permanent identity card will be issued the identity card together with the HKSAR Passport.

Application Submitted in Person

When you submit your application in person, you will be given a card/letter notifying you of the date and office for the collection of your or your child's passport. You can collect the passport in person or authorise a representative to do so on your or your child's behalf.

Authorisation for passport collection

You should authorise someone close to you to be your representative to collect your or your child's passport. The authorised person must be over 18 years of age and must produce his or her Hong Kong identity card for identification. The signature on the authorisation form (ID 678) must be the same as that signed by the applicant on the application form. The acceptance of your authorisation does not preclude the possibility that you may be required to attend in person.

Your representative must produce the originals of the supporting documents for verification. He or she will also have to produce the card notifying you of the date and office for the collection of passport as well as your or your child's previous HKSAR Passport or Document of Identity for Visa Purposes as appropriate for cancellation.

Online Appointment Booking for Collection of HKSAR Passport

You can make an appointment for collection of your passport online or via the 24-hour telephone booking system at (852) 2598 0888.

Delivery to Overseas Applicants

If you submit your application through a Chinese diplomatic and consular mission overseas, your passport will be delivered to that Chinese diplomatic and consular mission by double registered airmail or express despatch service. You are required to collect your passport in person and produce the originals of the supporting documents for verification. The availability of mail service varies by country.

If you submit your application direct to the Immigration Department by post from overseas, the Immigration Department will mail you a notification of the date and office for the collection of your passport. You will have to collect your passport in person at the Immigration Office in Hong Kong and produce the originals of the supporting documents for verification.

Collect your passport at the Immigration Office in Hong Kong

(Except Submitted Through Chinese Diplomatic and Consular Missions)

On the collection day, please present the Collection Notice issued by Hong Kong Immigration Department at the Reception Counter or Self-service Tag Kiosk installed at the office for a tag for collecting your / your child's passport. To shorten your queuing time, please make an appointment booking through the Internet ( www.gov.hk/tdbookinghttp://www.gov.hk/en/residents/immigration/traveldoc/referbooking.htm) or by phone (2598 0888) to collect your / your child new passport.  Applicants who have not made an appointment booking will be served in accordance with the walk-in quota system, on first-come-first-served basis until the quota is full.

Back to top

Last review date: February 2011

  • Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  • Web Accessibility Conformance
  • This website is IPv6 enabled
  • Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
  • Hong Kong ICT Awards 2009 - Best Public Service Application (Website) Silver Award
  • Web Care Award 2011-13 - Ruby Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2012 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Interactive Media Awards 2011 - Best in Class Award (Government)
  • Interactive Media Awards 2012 - Best in Class Award (Government)
End of Page

跳至主要內容   跳至搜尋   跳至用戶群
用戶群
 

主要內容

網上申請的人士

你必須親身領取新護照。領證時,須出示你的香港永久性居民身份證及申請時所遞交證明文件(如適用)的正本,以供核實。同時你須出示現有香港特區護照或現有簽證身份書(如適用)以便註銷,及在申請書上簽署。如申請人為11至15歲兒童或16及17歲的未婚人士,同意這項申請的父、母或合法監護人必須陪同該兒童/申請人親身領取護照,以便在申請書上簽署。若你在本港遞交申請,你須親身到指定的入境事務處辦事處領取護照。若你在香港以外地區遞交申請,則須親身到香港灣仔入境事務大樓4樓的入境事務處旅行證件(簽發)組領取護照。你在領取護照時須作出聲明,確認你於網上申請時所申報的資料正確無誤。

以郵遞或投遞方式申請的人士

16歲或以上人士
入境事務處收到有關護照申請後,將以書面通知你領取護照的日期和辦事處。你必須親身領取護照,請緊記攜帶證明文件的正本,以供核實。

你須於領取新護照時交回舊護照,以便註銷。如果你原先持有的是簽證身份書,亦應攜帶上述證件,以便註銷。

16歲以下兒童
入境事務處收到你子女的護照申請後,將以書面通知你領取該護照的日期和辦事處。你的子女必須在你或你已授權的代表陪同下,親身領取護照。如果由你的代表陪同,則必須帶備已填妥的書面授權表格(ID 678),註明代表的全名以及香港身份證號碼。你或你的代表也須帶備證明文件的正本,以供核實。

你應於領取子女的新護照時交回其舊護照,以便註銷。如果你的子女原先持有的是簽證身份書,你亦應交回該等證件,以便註銷。

請注意,並未持有香港永久性居民身份證的兒童,將於獲發香港特別行政區護照時一同獲發身份證。

親身遞交申請的人士

當你親身遞交有關申請時,你將獲發一張通知卡或通知信,註明你或子女的護照領取日期和辦事處。你可以親身或授權一名代表,代表你或子女領取護照。

授權他人領取護照
如你需授權他人代為領取你或子女的護照時,最好選擇與你關係密切的人士。獲授權的人士必須年滿18歲,而且必須出示其香港身份證,以便核對身份。授權書(ID 678)上的簽署必須與申請人在護照申請書上的簽署相同。但即使你的授權書獲接納,你仍有可能被要求親身領取護照。

你的代表必須出示證明文件的正本,以供核實,亦必須出示註明護照領取日期和辦事處的通知卡,以及出示你或子女先前的香港特別行政區護照或簽證身份書,以便註銷。

網上預約領取香港特別行政區護照

你可透過網上服務或24小時電話預約服務熱線(852) 2598 0888預約領取你的護照。

海外申請人如何領取護照

如果你是透過中國駐外國的使領館遞交申請,你的護照將以雙掛號空郵或速遞服務寄往有關中國駐外國的使領館。你必須親身領取護照,並出示證明文件的正本,以供核實。郵遞服務因國家而異。

如果你從海外直接將申請郵寄予入境事務處,你將收到入境事務處郵寄予你的通知書,註明護照領取日期和辦事處。屆時你必須親身前往香港的入境事務辦事處領取護照,並出示證明文件的正本,以供核實。

在香港的入境事務辦事領取護照

(透過中國駐外國的使領館遞交的申請除外)

領證當日,請憑本處發出的通知書到領證辦事處的自助籌機或接待處取籌及輪候領證。為減省輪候的時間,請透過互聯網(www.gov.hk/tdbookinghttp://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/immigration/traveldoc/referbooking.htm)或致電2598 0888辦理預約領取你/你子女的新護照。未有進行預約的人士,辦事處的職員會根據即場的配額制度為其提供服務,以先到先得的形式,直至滿額為止。

返回頁首

覆檢日期:2011 年 2 月

  • 符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求
  • 無障礙網頁守則
  • IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站
  • 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
  • 2009香港資訊及通訊科技獎 - 最佳公共服務應用 (網站) 銀獎
  • 網絡無障礙優異網站獎2011-13 - 紅寶石獎
  • 萬維網推廣協會WebAward 2012 - 超卓政府機構網站獎
  • 互動媒體大獎 2011 - 最優秀網站(政府類別)
  • 互動媒體大獎 2012 - 最優秀網站(政府類別)
網頁完結